Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 784

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
E. Norriton | March 15 2013
I've already recommended Jeri! Wish there were more group classes available. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | March 15 2013
June and Colin were wonderful in training us and Girly Girl! They are dedicated and professional. :-) Permalink
review image
Woodburn | March 15 2013
Dick was patient, thorough, gave good demonstrations; loved the immediate feedback, love the explanation of why. We're still a work in progress but the results are already good. So far, everything seems effective and thoughtful. I loved working with Dick and he was so easy to understand and follow - a great teacher. He was very available when trouble spots hit! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 14 2013
I was amazed at the front door exercise. Bark Busters of Fort Myers helped me to understand the way a dog communicates relative to a human. I learned some new things and saw things in a new way. Bark Busters of Fort Myers is friendly with great results. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 13 2013
The training techniques were very easy to learn and understand, and we couldn't believe how fast Woody responded. The training experience was very interesting and enjoyable, and we can't believe how easy everything was. Woody is doing very well. Permalink
review image
Bridgeport | March 13 2013
Hi, I was having issues with my American Pit Bulls to the point my wife and I wanted to give the dogs away! I learned about Mike through a mutual friend and decided to have him come to my home to work with myself as my wife wanted nothing to do with this. The dogs were aggressively barking, going to the restroom in the house, not responding to commands, pulling heavily when going for walks, eating all types of things at home including shoes, furniture etc., jumping on family and friends during visits, etc. Michael and I had one session where we were able to work with both of my dog's one at a time to guarantee we were spending time with both dogs. The session lasted for about 1.5 hours and was very hands on from start to finish. I learned an incredible amount of management, leadership, and communication skills during the session that allowed me to build a better relationship with my dogs. Additionally, there were several recommendations ranging from food selection and serving amounts to commands and body language. Four weeks ago I wasn't able to convince my wife to keep the dogs. After Mike's session my wife gets out of bed excited to take the dogs out for walks because they don't pull anymore. April (Wife) wants to make the dog food every night when they go to bed and a lot has changed internally with our dogs. We have experienced a complete change in our dogs since we had Mike and appreciate all his hard work during a single session! Mike, we appreciate your help and I couldn't be happier to have used you for this. Anyone having issues with their pets please give Mike Konstantaras you won't regret it. It's money well spent! Permalink
review image
Franktown | March 12 2013
We first began working with Pete in 2010 when we first got our puppies. Well, over two years and one new home in between and we called Pete for a tune up for the dogs and us! Two days later and we are all back on track! Pete is amazing and as usual wonderful. He helped us understand and didn't make us feel incompetent with our dogs. We are so pleased as our 2 Goldens have been great with staying in the yard when the gate opens ever since the "tune up". Pete has made an amazing impact on our puppies. We tell everyone about our experience with Bark Busters and Pete! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 12 2013
Patrick explained the method and techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. He repeated the ideas several times to clarify and enhance my understanding. I saw noticeable results by the end of one, two hour lesson. I appreciated the natural techniques used by Bark Busters because I had already tried treats and then everything became of game of how can my dog get treats. My only regret is I did not take the initiative to work with Bark Busters sooner. Permalink
Mattawan | March 12 2013
Pam was perfect for this job/profession. She was friendly, calm, and positive with both our Abby and us. She told us step by step procedures - then showed them- then had both of us try them out. She was the perfect coach - always encouraging. In just 24 hours I see changes in our dog's behavior - and ours. I would highly recommend Pam Moseley as a top notch dog trainer. Permalink
review image
Norwalk | March 11 2013
After rescuing our adult, 7lb Maltese, it became clear that she had never been socialized with other dogs and had aggressive tendencies that my boyfriend and I could not control. Frustrated, we contacted Michael Konstantaras. It was hard to believe, but at the very first session with Michael, I watched our dog begin to transform---literally within minutes! He was able to get my dog to respond to him but then simultaneously teach US how to respond to our dog. It really was amazing. We take great comfort in knowing Michael is on our "speed dial" should we need him, however we are so happy to report that don't! On another note, most don't know it, but Michael donates much of time to training stray, abandoned, and abused dogs with behavior problems who, without behavior modification training, would almost certainly be euthanized. Michael helps these poor dogs get a second chance to find a loving home. For that alone, we think he's quite a guy---who happens to be an OUTSTANDING dog trainer! Permalink