Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 785

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naples | March 27 2013
Very interesting and helpful. My dog was already walking better that night. We enjoyed it and learned a lot. Excellent on all counts. Permalink
Fairfield | March 26 2013
Stella is my heart and I only want the best for her, therefore I reached out to Mike regarding training. Mike not only demonstrated commands to my pup Stella, he also took into consideration (her best friend & cousin) my sisters pup, Otis. Within the first 20 minutes of our first session, Stella became more obedient and aware of her surroundings. It's safe to safe Stella has enough energy to last a life time however I wanted to effectively manage what I expect out of her and what she expects out of me. Mike made it very clear if your pup does not see you as their leader, they will take full control. Since the training session, Stella has become more relaxed around others and myself while continuing to act as the happy & loving German Pinscher she is. What Mike accomplished in a single session is astonishing!! I would recommend Mike to anyone in need of pup obedience training. Mike, Stella and I truly appreciate your help and could not be happier! Best of luck and much continued success with the business! Permalink
Novi | March 26 2013
Excellent results! I will recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 26 2013
Patrick with Bark Busters was very good in explaining the techniques. Our dog is a tough nut to crack, but with Bark Busters I know he can be trained. Patrick helped us and Jordan started to improve right away. I trust Patrick and Bark Busters. They are a friendly company. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 26 2013
The Bark Buster method seemed too easy. We noticed results immediately. We like the non-physicality of the method. We were pleasantly surprised by the results and the overall training experience. Anyone who has discipline issues with their dog will be relieved for such an easy fix. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 26 2013
Patrick's demonstration of the vocal tones was clear and the dogs responded immediately. I observed results quickly. I took my dogs to a friend's house the day after our lesson. My friend asked if I had them on Valium. My home is now peaceful and quiet. I love being the leader. Permalink
review image
Bridgeport | March 22 2013
I don't know where my dog and I would be without Mike's help. I adopted my pit almost three months ago and about a week into it realized I had no idea what I was doing. Mike's ability to teach you how to provide your dog with the structure needed to keep both you and your dog happy is amazing. After our first session many of my dogs issues began to disappear. My family was amazed at how quickly we were able to progress with the training. Mike is always available whenever I have an issue that I can't handle on my own. I am extremely grateful for his services and highly recommend him to anyone who needs help training their dogs. Permalink
Port Saint Lucie | March 21 2013
My husband and I have 2 mops and 2 stretches; 2 twelve-year-old brother and sister Shih Tzu's, Sam and Libby, and 2 six-year-old Dachshunds, Molly and Blackjack. While our primary concern was on Blackjack, each of our furbabies benefited from Bark Busters Home Dog Training methods. Blackjack has been a part of our family a little over 9 months; he was a quasi-rescue. We know he received basic home training of sit, down, and stay during the early months of his life. Although home life today is quiet and pleasant, he is completely out of control while in contact with our friends and visitors who knock on our front door. Our active social life instituted many greetings in general and in all honesty, greetings were anticipated and dreaded. Blackjack was an out of control small dog with beg dog strength; dangerous for us, for Blackjack and for those who were around us during interactive times. We began our training with Bark Busters Dog Trainer, Mary Johnson, on January 21, 2013. During sessions, Mary addresses issues and concerns first, producing a quick result, which allows us to cover new training as well. A prime example, keeping our dogs out of the kitchen. It was a pet peeve of mine. Mary provided direction on how to manage my dog's behavior versus how I was managing the issue. The result, not only did Blackjack re-calibrate his need to be in the kitchen when either my husband or I or both were in there preparing meals, but each of our 4-legged dogs received a re-calibration with little effort, peace in the kitchen once again! It is difficult to think like a dog. The biggest benefit we have gained by working with Mary Johnson, has been to understand what our dogs need and expect from us, by learning how they think. Mary not only taught us what we needed to do to train our dogs, but she also explained the logic behind the actions with patience and many hands-on demonstrations. We highly recommend Mary as a trainer whether you have specific issues to address or general training. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 20 2013
Amazing! My dog and I have learned to respect each other and I learned how to communicate more efficiently. Permalink
review image
Palatine | March 20 2013
He saved my relationship. My girl and me couldn't be in the house together as my dog was just to un-easy towards her. The training was just so valuable and I am so grateful. Permalink