Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 786

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Fairfield | March 19 2013
I recently purchased a Doberman Pinscher puppy. At first,the dog was a handful and I felt overwhelmed with her behavior. I felt she was in need of some discipline so I called mike to come visit and meet Ava and tell me what he thought. It was the best decision I ever made! He came over and took the time to explain to me how the training process worked as well as the thought process of the puppy. After he explained it to me he then created scenarios that help address her behavior problems. We role played until I got comfortable with the exercises and he instructed me to practice a few minutes a day until he returned. I cannot believe how effective his training technique is! I started seeing improvements the first few hours I was working with her. I'm happy to say my puppy is listening to me much better and I highly recommend mike for any dog training. Great teacher! Permalink
Bridgeport | March 18 2013
Mike really does work wonders maybe even miracles! I have two golden retrievers ages 7 and 4, who I thought were completely untrainable. Mike introduced my family and I to the Bark Buster methods, which I can't thank him enough for! Once receiving a schedule I worked with both dogs for about a month and can see significant improvement. Therefore to everyone out there who has rambunctious, crazy dogs Mike is the trainer you. My dogs no longer beg for food, jump up on people or counters for that matter, and no more nuisance barking. The trick to this methods is constant training everyday on a schedule even if its for ten minutes a day. I am so pleased with the results that I needed to post my testimonial to let everyone know that there is no such thing as an untrainable dog, with these methods and Mike's help of course! Permalink
review image
Schwenksville | March 15 2013
Jeri did a great job explaining. We've seen improvements in most areas. I would absolutely recommend Jeri to friends and family. Permalink
review image
E. Norriton | March 15 2013
I've already recommended Jeri! Wish there were more group classes available. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | March 15 2013
June and Colin were wonderful in training us and Girly Girl! They are dedicated and professional. :-) Permalink
review image
Woodburn | March 15 2013
Dick was patient, thorough, gave good demonstrations; loved the immediate feedback, love the explanation of why. We're still a work in progress but the results are already good. So far, everything seems effective and thoughtful. I loved working with Dick and he was so easy to understand and follow - a great teacher. He was very available when trouble spots hit! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 14 2013
I was amazed at the front door exercise. Bark Busters of Fort Myers helped me to understand the way a dog communicates relative to a human. I learned some new things and saw things in a new way. Bark Busters of Fort Myers is friendly with great results. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 13 2013
The training techniques were very easy to learn and understand, and we couldn't believe how fast Woody responded. The training experience was very interesting and enjoyable, and we can't believe how easy everything was. Woody is doing very well. Permalink
review image
Bridgeport | March 13 2013
Hi, I was having issues with my American Pit Bulls to the point my wife and I wanted to give the dogs away! I learned about Mike through a mutual friend and decided to have him come to my home to work with myself as my wife wanted nothing to do with this. The dogs were aggressively barking, going to the restroom in the house, not responding to commands, pulling heavily when going for walks, eating all types of things at home including shoes, furniture etc., jumping on family and friends during visits, etc. Michael and I had one session where we were able to work with both of my dog's one at a time to guarantee we were spending time with both dogs. The session lasted for about 1.5 hours and was very hands on from start to finish. I learned an incredible amount of management, leadership, and communication skills during the session that allowed me to build a better relationship with my dogs. Additionally, there were several recommendations ranging from food selection and serving amounts to commands and body language. Four weeks ago I wasn't able to convince my wife to keep the dogs. After Mike's session my wife gets out of bed excited to take the dogs out for walks because they don't pull anymore. April (Wife) wants to make the dog food every night when they go to bed and a lot has changed internally with our dogs. We have experienced a complete change in our dogs since we had Mike and appreciate all his hard work during a single session! Mike, we appreciate your help and I couldn't be happier to have used you for this. Anyone having issues with their pets please give Mike Konstantaras you won't regret it. It's money well spent! Permalink
review image
Franktown | March 12 2013
We first began working with Pete in 2010 when we first got our puppies. Well, over two years and one new home in between and we called Pete for a tune up for the dogs and us! Two days later and we are all back on track! Pete is amazing and as usual wonderful. He helped us understand and didn't make us feel incompetent with our dogs. We are so pleased as our 2 Goldens have been great with staying in the yard when the gate opens ever since the "tune up". Pete has made an amazing impact on our puppies. We tell everyone about our experience with Bark Busters and Pete! Permalink