Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 788

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Hohman | February 23 2013
The discussion of philosophy and techniques was very helpful. My dog was aware of all the signals and reacting in shorter time or anticipating behavior change. It makes sense. My main concerns were addressed in an easy manner. I enjoyed meeting Jeff and Cathy and look forward to working with them further on Teddy's behavior. Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 23 2013
Jeff and Cathy had discreet, concise suggestions to address our problems, which was very welcomed! The idea of learning canine behavior is intriguing! Permalink
review image
Portland | February 22 2013
No one has ever explained a techniques better to me than Dick. Samson is very much improved. This is like no other training technique that I have ever seen. I'm completely satisfied with this type of training. I would recommend Dick Messenger and Bark Busters to anyone. Dick is a complete pleasure to work with. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | February 20 2013
Patrick was wonderful and helped us with our dog's aggression issues. He was our 5th trainer and our last one. He was also the first one to deliver results. Permalink
review image
Indian Harbour Beach | February 18 2013
I would to say that Terry started working with us several years ago, and I would like you to know what a kind, knowledgable, and dedicated employee you have in her. She has impressed and inspired me. There were a few times I had to ask her to come back, and many times I would speak to her by phone and not one time did she make me feel I was interrupting her. Always the same informative, or encouraging trainer you should be proud to represent your company. She is amazing with the animals while she trains their owners. Lol. She is not only an asset to your company but the most patient, kindest, and an example that every company would to have represent them. If there are any awards or recognition programs offered by Bark Busters, I would like to be made aware of them so I can nominate her as a very deseving employee. Thank you Sincerely, Sandra Dunham Permalink
review image
Ossining | February 17 2013
Mark explained everything very well and also followed up with sending written instructions. Cooper responded quickly. Straight forward ideas and easily put into action. Mark was an excellent trainer and instructor and we felt very comfortable with him. Permalink
Brownstown Twp | February 17 2013
We really enjoyed how Maril went over the training techniques more than once. Since my dog is aggressive towards people we weren't able to work with him much the first lesson (He needed to get used to wearing his muzzle first). The natural training techniques started to show signs of improvement just a couple of hours after Maril left. I never realized how my dog was thinking or why he acts the way he does until Maril put it into sight for me. Now I understand and can communicate with him better. Bark Busters is the only training program that can give us hope of keeping our dog. I want others to understand this. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 15 2013
Unbelievable! Never thought Jack was capable of such good behavior. June and Colin are so fun and pleasant to train with! Permalink
review image
Springfield | February 14 2013
Stan was recommended by our veterinarian for our 2 year old Irish Wolfhound and our new Irish Wolfhound puppy.Our first visit with Stan we were impressed by his understanding of dogs and dog lovers. He was professional, calm, gentle with the dogs, effective and fun to be around. We have had a number of visits now and there have been many positive changes. I was afraid to walk my grown dog, especially up and down steps. Stan taught my dog and I how to have a safe, happy walk together. That is a real gift. We also had chaos when visitors arrived. That has greatly improved. Stan has taught us so many ways to improve our lives with our dogs and we enjoy doing our homework. We had an issue arise recently and Stan talked things over with me for a long time, he answered all my questions, gave me good advice and set up a visit. He really is there for you. We have recommended him to friends and would recommend him to anyone who wants to have the best for their best friend. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | February 13 2013
Colin and June were outstanding trainers. Enjoyed the first two hours session. Permalink