Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Louise D New Smyrna Beach, Florida | June 12 2013
James did and excellent job explaining the training. Our dog was definitely different at the end of the taining and we have been able to easily continue what James instructed us to do. James was very caring and understanding and must I say very compassionate about his job. I recommend Bark Busters to anyone!! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Bensenville, Illinois | June 11 2013
This is our second experience with a trainer, we have had German Shepherd's in the past, this one is our fifth. We never have required a trainer with our other German Shepherd's, but this one has a mind of her own and does what she wants. We started with a training school when she was a few months old and it was training with treats, not a good idea. Our Vet's office had a brochure from Bark Busters and we called and got Chris, who our dog loves and listens and responds to very well, not so much with us, but we are working on it. Chris is very good, she answers all our questions and does not hesitate to come back to our home when we need help. And I wish we would had called on Bark Busters sooner. Permalink
review image
Monica O Enochville, North Carolina | June 11 2013
After the immediate results that we saw with our two dogs, I would certainly recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors! Our trainer, Karen, was very knowledgeable, easy to understand, and didn't mind repeating the steps until we got it! We saw amazing results by the end of the first session!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen : WooHoo! Great job!
review image
Karen R Windsor, Colorado | June 11 2013
I have three dogs and they were ruining my carpet. I was embarrassed to have people over because my house smelled like urine. Barbara educated me on why my dogs kept peeing on my carpet and showed me how to stop it. I replaced my carpet after working with my dogs the way Barbara suggested. It has been over three months without any new spots! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Ocala, Florida | June 10 2013
The simplicity of Laura's approach was very effective. There was a big difference in Missy after we received the proper training. We had tried all the gadgets out there and they did not work. Bark Busters techniques worked immediately. Laura taught us that Missy did not have to be given treats to accomplish training. We have told friends and neighbors about our experience. They have noticed the difference in Missy's behavior. Permalink
Homosassa, Florida | June 10 2013
We saw noticeable results at the end of training it was Amazing! Thanks you The day after our first lesson my dogs are totally different Permalink
Ocala, Florida | June 10 2013
Laura was very patient and understanding. She took her time to explain and teach all the techniques. I was very impressed with the way my dogs' behaviors changed in such a short period of time. I have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. I am looking forward to further sessions and more positive outcomes. Permalink
Urbandale, Iowa | June 10 2013
We were convinced that nothing would ever help our dog. She was very sweet, but impossible to control. We dealt with her behavior for 5 years. Impulsive, barked, pulled, forceful, and just plain didn't listen if she didn't want to. Finally we called Bark Busters and after the first session there was a dramatic change. Deb spent the time and explained how dogs think and made us realize all the mistakes we were making as owners and trainers. We never understood why our dog never listened and disobeyed until now. We are so thankful and our dog is forever changed. The more time we spend with the instructions we were taught, the better she gets. I was VERY doubtful anything could ever calm our dog down and make her listen, but Bark Busters did. We love our dog very much, like family, and are grateful that she can be taught and that we know how to do it now. Permalink
review image
Aimee E San Antonio, Texas | June 10 2013
It seemed like common sense after she explained some things. His barking is already at a minimum. I like that it does't involve treats all the time. It made me realize it is a lot alike working with my pre-school class Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Natasha R Toledo, Ohio | June 10 2013
Our 8 month old black has been a completely different dog after 1 day with Cheryl. If you own a dog, you need to meet Cheryl. She will help you to be able to really have your dog be part of your family!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall