Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kristina H
Kristina H New Brunswick, New Jersey | March 24 2014
It's no exaggeration to say that Keith changed my life! Bowser's bad behavior was giving me trouble with my work, my neighbors, and my friends. Keith didn't train Bowser, he trained me; leaving me with the resources and skills needed for Bowser and I to live happily and quietly! I've tried a variety of other programs as well, but Keith's patience, clear love of dogs, and methods led Bark Busters to be the only program that worked for Bowser. Thank you so much, Keith, you're the very best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Kristina grasped the concept of leadership, and Bowser responded. Kristina can now enjoy her dog, and I am very happy with the outcome. It was a pleasure for me to work with Kristina and Bowser!
Loriann F
Loriann F Ruskin, Florida | March 24 2014
Joanne was very organized and easy to follow, as well as very knowledgeable as a trainer. Libby responded well to the Bark Busters approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rebecca R Naples, Florida | March 24 2014
Pretty amazing that his barking is WAY less so quickly. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : 8-month old miniature schnauzer.
review image
Matthew G Tenafly, New Jersey | March 23 2014
First, Greg met our dogs and developed a respect with them. Before any training techniques were explained, Greg made sure that we understood how the dogs perceive us and how why they bark at strangers. This was critical in laying the groundwork for the training. Then, Greg showed us some training techniques. We were comforted by the gentle and relaxed manner in which he interacted with our dogs. From that point on, the training came naturally to us and our dogs. We have continued to utilize the methods Greg taught us and they have worked with great success. We would highly recommend Greg and have absolutely no hesitation in referring him to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Rodney & Lisa Miller M
Rodney & Lisa Miller M Commerce, Michigan | March 23 2014
Maril gave us lots of techniques to work with. These methods are a lot better than the old way of doing things. The training was very interesting and helpful. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Dozier will grow to about 180lbs so training now is imperative. Rodney is doing a great job!
review image
Margaret G Naples, Florida | March 22 2014
I had to laugh when my 8-year old poodle mix walked beside me for the first time on her lead. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two Dogs who now enjoy our Guarantee of Lifetime Support.
review image
Chelsea B Charlotte, North Carolina | March 22 2014
Karen gave us a lot of help getting our dogs to focus and with time, I believe we will be able to control them not only in the apartment, but around the entire neighborhood! By the end of the first session, both dogs were more calm and jumping less! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Although their dogs appear to be polar opposites in their temperament(Claudia is confident/outgoing and Winnie is fearful) it was rewarding to see the canine communication techniques work well for both of the dogs and their individual issues. If they continue to work and show the dogs consistent leadership,they will have the dogs they want and the dogs will have the leaders they are seeking!!
review image
Stephanie S Grand Rapids, Michigan | March 22 2014
Ken simplified things in a way that made sense to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Joyce & Wayne H Fort Myers, Florida | March 21 2014
Excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Roger G Sherwood, Oregon | March 21 2014
Dick presented to 3 generations and all were able to understand. 8-71. Great immediate results and carry over to the next day. Great in detail and in on-site training. Excellent/learned a lot. We are all in awe at the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall