Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mason & Tenille K
Mason & Tenille K Seattle, Washington | August 09 2013
Reggie is very large and although sweet, people were frightened when he would jump out at them. Now, people passing by comment on how cute he is rather than trying to avoid him. He is happier and we are able to take him more places to do fun things. The techniques and tools are simple and very effective, and have had a positive effect on Reggie. After just one visit, he did NO jumping, started to sit and stay on command, as well as less pulling on leash. The experience was fun as we could see his behavior improving! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mark P Yonkers, New York | August 09 2013
Because I have a busy life and can not be going to regular appointments. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jane & Abby P
Jane & Abby P seattlemetro, Washington | August 09 2013
David explained things in a way that was easy to follow and understand and left us excellent notes from the session. We appreciated the coaching and practice. He was particularly adept in working with a senior pet owner. We hope more dogs and neighbors will call David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Mark M Turnersville, New Jersey | August 09 2013
Kurt was very thorough and detailed with his explanations. Improvements were noticeable almost immediately. I was surprised at how easy the techniques were to use. Very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Anne H W. Melbourne, Florida | August 08 2013
Pam was fabulous from the instant she walked in the door. She assessed Cheyenne's behavior and helped us learn to deal with her. We went from a dog who barked incessantly and flipped out whenever anyone came or went in the house to a lovely dog who has become a companion. I can not thank Pam enough because I would have given a wonderful Australian Shepherd away and given up on ever having a dog again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Diane & John L Chaska, Minnesota | August 08 2013
By the time we contacted Jean, our Lucy was an adorable but out-of-our-control 3-year-old, and we watched in amazement during our first session at how quickly and easily she responded to the Bark Busters commands. By the end of the first week of training she was calmer and had nearly completely stopped barking and whining in the house. Our daily training sessions don't even feel like work, because Lucy is so responsive and loves the praise we give her for correctly obeying commands. We are training ourselves along with her, and we feel we make progress every day. What a great program, and a wonderful trainer/coach in Jean. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : Diane, John, and Lucy have all been a joy to work with. They are very receptive to our training method and are willing to make the changes needed to solve their issues with Lucy. I look forward to our continuing relationship!
review image
Jessica P Seattle, Washington | August 08 2013
I was so completely engaged and enjoyed every moment that David was here to teach us the techniques! He explained how to do things, then showed us. He was very positive throughout and encouraged us. Bandit responded immediately and he has continued to progress in many of the new things we learned. I really appreciate and prefer the natural approach. I don't want to have to carry a clicker or treats with me, but to have Bandit behave because he respects me as his leader. I've already told several friends about how I enjoyed the experience and recommend David if they want help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Katie Morey M
Katie Morey M Livonia, Michigan | August 08 2013
The techniques were clear and it helped that Maril explained the why's behind them. It was easy to remember and follow. Maril provided a lot of insight and knowledge. It's easier to get behind and commit to homework when you have the knowledge to go with it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jennifer & John M Staten Island, New York | August 07 2013
I just would like to leave a testimonial about trainer, Rob Machi. I don't know what we would do without his help. Our puppy, Brady, is a lab/pointer mix, 10 months old. As soon as Rob walked in the door, our lives changed forever. He is the dog whisperer! Rob was not only caring, training only with voice commands & no treats, he retrained us to handle our ball of energy. There was an instant change in only one visit. Never knew how quick it can work. Of course it takes consistency & dedication on our part but when he left we were confident & our puppy started learning his place in the pack. The second visit helped re-instill what we were doing & even helped our 12 year old son to not be afraid of being attacked & run over by our powerful energetic puppy. Rob was also kind enough to be available to talk at no additional charge & see how we were doing. I can't say enough about the help we all got from him & he will definitely make a difference in your dog's behavior. I'm so happy to know he is out there to help people from possibly getting rid of their pup for behavioral issues that can be fixed & save their lives. Sincerest thanks, Jennifer, John & Blaze Martin Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Meredith P Norwalk, Connecticut | August 07 2013
Our dog, Cornelius' barking had gotten so bad when anybody came to visit that we did not know what to do. (Unless we became hermits, which was not our first choice). So I called my vet who recommended we put in an SOS to Michael. Michael worked with Cornelius to stop barking at friends and visitors using no painful restraints or hurtful devices. Just loving guidance and my dog and family are all happier today. Thanks to Michael's techniques, Corn no longer feels like he has to be "top dog" in our house anymore and can be the kind of pet we always wanted. Thanks a million Michael! Meredith Post Norwalk, CT Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking