Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 791

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Oregon City | December 14 2012
Everything was clear and explained well. The barking stopped almost at once! And all three dogs were no longer fixating on looking out the windows. I was hesitant with the growl at first, but it has served to be beneficial and no longer awkward. The training experience was very hands on. Being in our own home made it more comfortable for us and the dogs. We highly recommend Bark Busters. It's only been one visit, but Lisa was very welcoming and professional. She was very engaged and honestly seemed 100% committed to our needs and concerns. Her patience and warm demeanor was/is appreciated. We are very thankful and are looking forward to the journey ahead. THANK YOU! Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | December 14 2012
James absolutely explained everything so we could understand. We feel that we are in control of our puppy! We noticed results right away. The tension that goes along with having a puppy is gone! We are very pleased. At first, I thought I was scaring her, but I now know that I am not and that she is not as fragile as I thought she was. It was very enjoyable. I learned much more about animal behavior and animal instincts...not just training...it all makes sense. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two people! James is professional, knowlegeable and very invested in what he does. Permalink
review image
Ponte Vedra Beach | December 14 2012
It was all very clear. Toby was responding to both James' strong authority and Rose's less strong authority. We think we can implement most of the training most of the time...which is terrific! The work will come with training us. Starting this during the holidays is a time crunch, but 15 minutes a day is absolutely doable. Toby's walking on a leash very well already! Permalink
Ciara Buchanan B
Ciara Buchanan B Lathrup Village, Michigan | December 14 2012
The results were amazing! Our dogs have really taken to the training and are doing great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Ciara and Dave had two very rambunctious Boxers and Ciara was due in 6 weeks. They were worried about the dogs accidentally injuring the baby. We had a lot to accomplish in a short period of time! Ciara & Dave were great students and the dogs responded quickly.
review image
Bob O Caledonia, Michigan | December 14 2012
Great with our Puppy. Knowledgeable and Friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Cristina C
Cristina C Rochester, Michigan | December 13 2012
VERY PLEASED! John was a great balance of calm, enthusiasm, and firm --- EXCELLENT! Incredibly easy --- and putting the techniques into immediate practice, while he was there, was especially helpful. Very, very informative, especially for me (as I needed just as much "training" as my dog.) Fun, too! It was as if I had a new (and improved) dog by the end of the evening! I already have [recommended Bark Busters] and I cannot stop raving about them to non-pet owners, as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
West Hollywood | December 12 2012
Joe and Marci were always an absolute pleasure to deal with. I love my dog more than anything in this world, and I could tell that they understood that during our sessions. There was never a moment wasted. Joe and Marci treated my pup like she was their own, and I will never forget that. We spent time at Pan Pacific Park, Poinsettia Park and Runyon Canyon, so my pup was never not engaged with other dogs or the principal concepts that Joe and Marci were working on with her. If anyone has specific questions about what my experience was like, I would be happy to answer them. I would absolutely work with Joe and Marci again; no doubt about it. Permalink
review image
Los Angeles | December 12 2012
Marci & Joe are the third set of trainers I have had for my rambunctious, energetic and wonderfully stubborn dog that has fear based aggression issues (she's a rescue). Their method had me more confident after the first training and a complete turnaround w/the dog after about 4 weeks. I'm more consistent, understand and deliver effective verbal commands and hand signals. The dog is much happier, confident and RELAXED. Had I known about Marci & Joe earlier, I would not have wasted my time with the other trainers (who cost a fortune and blamed my dog's issues on her breed and early abuse). Permalink
review image
Marina Del Rey | December 12 2012
I like the philosophy behind the Bark Busters method. I also want to let you know how wonderful Joe & Marci Natale are - patient, professional, caring. They represent Bark Busters in the very best way. Permalink
review image
Playa Del Rey | December 12 2012
Joe and Marci have been extremely helpful with my little angel, Serenity. They explained the behavior of dogs and it has helped me better understand Serenity. She is a rescue and heaven knows what she went through before I adopted her, but I'll do anything to make her life more happy and enjoyable. Joe and Marci have been patient with all my questions and concerns. They have worked within our environment, which is a great help. Permalink