Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Stacy K Grover Beach, California | October 11 2013
Thank you Bark Busters! You have helped us create an awesome relationship with our dog "Cooper"! He was always a joy but we were experiencing some challenges. The tools we learned from Vicki helped us learn how to manage our challenges and the change was almost immediate. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Debra M Lexington, Kentucky | October 11 2013
[The canine education] was very interesting and informative. Kendra is fantastic! Excellent marks (five stars) in all areas. Great service and program - we saw a change immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Gretchen E Greensboro, North Carolina | October 10 2013
Very helpful in helping me to recognize I needed to understand Lilly's posture and energies and how to confront them. How to help her become more comfortable with her boundaries. Helped me realize how to communicate my desires to her. She was for more balanced when Amy left than ever before. Helped me realize that I was capable of actions/leadership skills that I did not know I had. Many thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Maxine J Atlanta, Georgia | October 10 2013
An unexpected success We had tried many different things with our large dog's aggression issues but were still very stuck until we met Max Alleygood. Having strangers/contractors come round to the house was always stressful as we never knew if our dog would lash out at them, and this created a vicious cycle. Max very quickly was able to hone in on where we were going wrong. His techniques for improving things were so simple that I was unconvinced they would work. What amazed me was not only that they did, but how quickly. I have nothing but positive praise for Max and the Barkbuster methodology and would recommend him whole heartedly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Max : This was a great family to work with. I'm looking forward to working with them to prepare for the arrival of their new baby in December
review image
Roland H S Charlottesville, Virginia | October 10 2013
Two months into the contract, I feel that Allison has attained 99% of the goals identified at the outset. She is clear, concise and to the point, and she has taught me a lot. She is especially good in building the dog owner's confidence in his and the dog's ability to learn. Allison has not only taught me practical techniques with great results. She has especially taught me how to be consistent and to not lose control of my own tendency to over-react. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Roberta C Dallas, Texas | October 09 2013
Rebecca was clear and thorough - she taught me a lot and answered all of my questions. "We" learned to heel successfully in minutes! This is the second dog I've used BB with - great results each time! [The training experience was] interesting, informative, effective and fun. I have been recommending BB for years. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Ann P
Ann P Fort Myers, Florida | October 09 2013
I needed the training, not my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Pit bulls and pit bull mixes are great, easy to train and fun to work with.
review image
David C Warren, Michigan | October 09 2013
SUCH AN EASY TECHNIQUE! Lisa explained everything very simply. [She] was very easy to listen to and talk to. Three hours went very fast! [Shelby's] responding very well. Noticed a big improvement the first few days, especially taking her for a walk. Very impressed! Permalink
review image
Angie V Portland, Oregon | October 09 2013
Debbie was excellent in explaining the approach that would meet our goals with our dog. I learned lots of new tools. Debbie is fantastic in her approach. We had a lot of fun! Debbie is very knowledgeable and has lots of experience and its obvious! I would recommend Debbie to anyone struggling. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
review image
Karen & Chris J Buffalo Grove, Illinois | October 09 2013
Mary explained the techniques in a way that was very organized and logical. Her presentation make it easy to ask questions if needed without a problem. We were amazed at how quickly Rolex responded to the different methods! We'd been searching for a training method that did not focus on treats or physical punishment and Bark Busters definitely fit the bill and made us feel much more comfortable than other methods would have. It is rare to learn so much and also be able to practice what you have learned in less than 3 hours. The time flew by as we were constantly learning and implementing new skills. It was both enjoyable and informative! I've already shared the "Bah" technique with family and friends who were a bit skeptical, but now see the results. Once they learn about why the sound works, they get it. We have been extremely pleased with Mary and the Bark Busters training methods and are thrilled to finally feel more in control and confident with Rolex. We wish every dog in our neighborhood who barks would get Marys' help so we could all be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety