Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lucas C Richmond, Texas | June 05 2013
Thank you. Looking forward to a couple of better dogs with the training Pat provided. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lane J Charlotte, North Carolina | June 05 2013
Karen was sweet, understanding, informative and knowledgeable. She has a great personality and we really enjoyed training our dogs with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
review image
Naples, Florida | June 04 2013
The Bark Buster method makes sense and is effective. Permalink
review image
Madison, Virginia | June 04 2013
We highly recommend Bark Busters and especially Alison Wilson. Although we had been owners of labs and chesapeake bay retrievers, we were not prepared for the socialization needed for an Old English Bulldog. Thanks to Alison's guidance and expert knowledge we saw immediate results the first day. Our bulldog has become an important member of our family and our grandchildren love to play with him. Permalink
Chris & Amy K
Chris & Amy K Northville, Michigan | June 04 2013
Our first puppy is a little overwhelming, but I see results with the very first training session. So glad no treats, not negatively driven. Maril is fantastic, I wish she could move in!! We are so happy with Maril! At 6 months Finlay was a well behaved star in the Bark Busters Booth at the Expo Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : At 6 months Finlay was a well behaved star in the Bark Busters Booth at the Expo
review image
San Leandro | June 03 2013
Hello, Gail -- my apologies for taking so long to reply to your emails. Lily is WONDERFUL! I followed your suggestions re separation anxiety and while it took a few months, she no longer cries or barks or claws at the door when I leave. I still get a very enthusiastic welcome when I return, thank heavens. I would miss that! She still barks at unknown bigger dogs, but the big dogs we see frequently on our walks are no longer a problem. I'm still working on the issue but it happens less and less often. She is very friendly with most of the dogs we see on our strolls around the neighborhood. My Lily is the ideal dog for me. What a sweetie! She is so easy to live with. I have a long list of people who want her if I decide to get rid of her -- fat chance! Thank you for your help in making Lily so perfect! Permalink
review image
Linda E Atlanta, Georgia | June 03 2013
My Westie had a terrible barking problem. I've had other dogs (one Westie) and had never dealt with this before. He was anxious and always on "high alert". After just 3 hours with Max, Jake is totally different. He isn't barking at all, is relaxed and so am I. We also did some lease training which has made our walks so much more enjoyable. I highly recommend Max and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Stoughton, Wisconsin | June 01 2013
Our 2 year old Yorkiepoo, Grizzly, was very hyper and would freak out and bark loudly when he saw people he didn't recognize. The final straw was when he nipped at a neighbor, and we knew something had to be done. Right off the bat, our first impression of Greg was that he was encouraging and enthusiastic and really seemed to love his job. He was confident that he could help us rein in Grizzly's aggressiveness, and boy was he right. Within hours of Greg leaving, Grizzly's demeanor had completely changed, and he was listening to us when previously he would be totally indifferent to our commands. So much of his approach is training us to train the dog; teaching us about how important consistency is (dogs are incredibly consistent)and how the dynamic of our house was affecting Grizzly's behavior. Although he's still an active and excited dog, he is more obedient and we as owners are now empowered to influence his behavior rather than let him control the house. Thanks Greg! Permalink
review image
Valerie S San Antonio, Texas | June 01 2013
Phyllis was wonderful with my little Yorkie and was detailed in giving me comprehensive education and information, but still allowing my preferences and beliefs to be respected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lynne N Jacksonville, Florida | June 01 2013
We no longer talk about returning our dog. We have hope!! Thank you Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other