Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 794

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Aloha | December 04 2012
I thought you might like an update about Ratchet. He's doing spectacularly when I bring him to work, everyone loves him and he's minding me very well. He's actually sleeping at my feet under my tiny desk :) I even got the OK from by boss to bring him in every Monday, since that seems to be the day he freaks out. (I believe it's the garbage truck that comes that freaks him out, since he alerts to the dumpster trucks that stop by at work) I work at an industrial company so there are all kinds of potentially scary things for him, but he's been prancing through the workshop like he owns the place, even when all of the machines are going and making hissing sounds and thumping sounds and all the motorized forklifts go flying by. He spends most of his day sleeping next to my desk, and he's the first one to greet every single person who walks through the door like it's his personal office. Everybody loves him here and they all stop by to see him. I wanted to thank you again for everything you've done for us. Ratchet is like a completely different dog, he's so much more calm and I enjoy him so much more. Thank you for teaching me to be his leader and giving him guidance. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Permalink
review image
Tim R Golden, Colorado | December 04 2012
I am a veterinarian at Lookout Mountain Animal Hospital in Golden, CO. Brian was great! I'm looking forward to more lessons and furthering our relationship with Brian and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brian : Thanks, Dr. Ruggles! It was a pleasure working with you and your pack!
Milwaukee | December 03 2012
After the first hour, I saw a change in my dog. He's listening better & I don't have to keep repeating myself. Permalink
Rochester | December 03 2012
WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE TRAINING. Sequoia has made significant improvements! Thank you! Permalink
Clarkston | December 03 2012
VERY HELPFUL! :-) Permalink
Madison Heights | December 03 2012
JOHN WAS VERY EASY TO WORK WITH AND UNDERSTAND. The program is not difficult, and is effective. It is exactly the kind of program I wanted. I wanted to understand why my dog acted the way she did, not just get her to respond for a treat or something like that. I was happy with the results and glad to see my dog respond. It let me know we would be able to follow the program. I am excited to see the transformation in my dog as I learn to communicate properly with her. Permalink
Thiensville | December 03 2012
Well -- after having two Beagles for over a year, my wife and I were at wits end trying to train them to keep them from peeing on the carpet and bedding. We were to the point that we literally were going to give the dogs up. Our vet suggested Bark Busters and we called the 800 number. That evening we received a callback and an appointment was set. Nikki, quite literally, saved the day. She told us all the things we were doing wrong (and honestly, no book, internet page, etc. mentioned the things she did). She spent over two hours with me and I have taken the training to heart and followed what she suggested to the letter. I am happy to report that not only have we been accident free for two weeks (a record in our house) but we are enjoying the dogs much better as well. I HIGHLY recommend Nikki and her services! Permalink
Johnston | December 02 2012
After the first training session we noticed a huge difference in our dog. Our dog was less anxious and more relaxed, a TOTALLY different dog. This has made our house a more peaceful environment. Loved the in-home training experience. It's great that you can train your dog without constantly giving them treats. We are constantly saying, "WOW" this really works!! I would recommend this to anyone who has a puppy or simply can't find the right training technique. We went through a 6-week puppy class that was based on treats and came out frustrated at the little progress we observed. Working with Deb within the first hour in our home we noticed a huge difference. We understand our dog better and how to work with him. THANK YOU BARK BUSTERS for helping us with Stanley!! Permalink
Fitchburg | December 02 2012
I have a 5 year old beagle/lab mix with possession aggression, Casper, and a 17 month old son who likes to take toys away from the dog, Colby. We had a couple scares with Casper lashing out at Colby when he would go for her bone. We were either going to get rid of the dog we love or try to fix her behavior. Greg came over and changed everything for us. He spent 3.5 hours with us. 3 hours was training my wife and me and 30 minutes was training my dog. I can say, 2 weeks later, we have a completely different dog. We are still cautious as parents but we don't have the fear anymore. Casper is completely submissive to us now and when she is in a situation she is not comfortable in, she leaves the room or the situation. I STRONGLY suggest going with Bark Busters and with Greg. He honestly changed everything within our household with our dog. She no longer begs for food at the table, barks like crazy at passers by and is no longer aggressive towards our son or other dogs. She is a lot more mellow and respectful. Permalink
review image
Columbus | December 01 2012
I can't begin to say enough good things about Greg and Bark Busters. Greg was at my house just yesterday and before I could even blink my three dogs were quiet, peaceful, and wagging their tails. I was so afraid that some trainer was going to turn my dogs into shells of their former selves and that they would not actually be happy - just obedient. But that could not be further from the truth! All three are calm and happy. Even our oldest, who was bullied by our second dog into being submissive and timid, is walking around wagging her tail and playing! We thought we'd never see that side of Carmen again! They are going outside quietly instead of fighting with each other; people can come into our home without being molested; and it's clear that all three dogs now see me as the alpha. The teaching methods are simple, gentle, and really speak to the dogs on their level so they get it the first time. I am recommending Bark Busters to everyone I know! Thank you for giving us our sanity back! Permalink