Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 795

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
Sarah spent a long time with us; making us feel very comfortable and positive about the training process. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
She not only explained the techniques well; she did a great job modeling constructive behavior with my dog. Sarah gave me the tools to alter my attitude and behavior. That made an immediate difference. Sarah was supportive and non-judgmental about my frustration with my dog's behaviors. It was hard for me to manage the fee on my fixed income, but it was worth every penny. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
He is so cool! Like the sweet, calmer version of my dog Brady. I feel really confident and he seems happy to have someone in charge. You are so appreciated and valued. The best trainer I have met or worked with. There is no way that I can thank you enough for training me. Brady and I thank you!! Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
We gained a lot of insight from her explanations about why Toby reacts aggressively in situations that we don't find threatening. Toby listens to commands but still must be told every time the doorbell rings to sit off to the side and not to bark. Sarah is aware of this and has given us tips on how to continue to work on it. We liked how Sarah showed us how to communicate with Toby in a clear, simply way that he could understand. He knows what we were asking. Sarah continuously provided info and tips about how we could change our behavior to have a calming effect on Toby. Very useful to know what we could do, rather than just expecting Toby to become a calmer dog "magically." The training provides insight into the owner's relationship with the dog. Overall, we really enjoyed the training. We have learned a lot about how to calm Toby in stressful situations. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
Sarah made the training techniques very easy and simple to understand. Lily was already a better listener after the first session. I was very worried and concerned while I was researching dog trainers - Bark Busters natural training was the reason I chose them. I loved seeing Lily listen and then become overjoyed when she knew she was a good girl. Bark Busters know what they are doing - plain and simple! Permalink
review image
Sherwood | December 18 2012
Dick was very thorough and easy to follow. The training hasn't ended and we're seeing results. I look forward to learn how we can fix the aggression issues. The growling was a little weird at first but after you use it consistently and see that it works, it's not weird anymore. I have already mentioned Bark Busters to several people. Permalink
Lockport | December 14 2012
John loves animals and it shows. He is very happy in his work and as a result, the dog responds quickly. Thank you, John! Permalink
Manhattan | December 14 2012
We were very pleased at the results after just one session. We can't wait to see the continued progress. Permalink
Joliet | December 14 2012
John was very thorough with all of the training techniques, which were all very easy to understand. It was amazing to us that there were immediate results! John did a great job with Tanner and us. We do not believe in physical force to train animals. Bark Busters techniques are 100% safe for Tanner and we loved that. It was nice to have the trainer come to our house, in our enviornment to teach us the techniques. It was also nice to have the one on one experience versus the group dog training experience. We would absolutely recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters! John was great! And seeing results in just a couple of hours was amazing. John showed us just how easy it was to train Tanner. We were a little worried before he came, but have all the confidence now that we have proven techniques to use. Permalink
review image
Coal City | December 14 2012
John was very professional. We could not believe how well our dogs responded to his training and commands. We are very pleased. Permalink