Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jennifer S
Jennifer S Aurora, Colorado | April 15 2014
We have three dogs, each with very different personalities and challenges! We contacted Becky to help us gain back control over bad behaviors including jumping, barking, anxiety and for our little guy, housebreaking. Becky was wonderful and as we followed her instruction we saw immediate results. That is the key! Follow her instruction and you will see results! After three months we have made great progress. Because of the complexity of our situation Becky prepared us that our training would take longer than three months but the progress is so encouraging and motivates us to keep moving forward. We now know what to do and how to do it! As we continue our training Becky is just a phone call, email or a visit away if we need additional help or advise. That is one thing that I can say that sets Becky apart. She really approaches her business as a team effort with her clients. I feel her compassion for dogs and she has gone above and beyond for us in our training. One last comment I would like to add is that prior to working with Becky, I hadn't had a good nights sleep in years. Our little dog would need to go out 2-3 times each night or he would have an accident and it was so hard on me. Now he sleeps through the night and I am sleeping too!! He is learning to hold it! Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Becky : Jennifer, you are awesome! Your dedication to your dogs is impressive. I agree, you had some very difficult concerns to work through for each dog! Thank you for your commitment to do your homework. Because of this, I know you dogs are much more relaxed and happier! It is an ongoing maintenance now. Glad to have been able to help you get a full night's sleep so you have the energy to do what is necessary!
review image
Cathy I Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | April 15 2014
We now have what we call "happy" dogs!! They are not nervous or anxious, the barking is so much better and almost reduced to none, they are no longer jumping up on us, we now have our bed back...this is how I define "happy" dogs!! Just today they went to the dog groomers and she reported to me that they did not bark all day!! This, apparently is a huge improvement. Just amazing the work that Mary has done with us in 11 days! Her explanations are so very professional and well spoken so that we humans are learning what is going on in our dogs' minds and how to do the corrections. I now have a quiet home and I can only thank Mary for that...thanks, Mary! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kara D Marco Island, Florida | April 15 2014
Colin and June did a wonderful job. Daisy responded great to the lessons taught. Love the teaching techniques - nothing harsh or harmful. I found all of the information given and the training process to be valuable. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - Colin and June are a joy to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely young maltipoo puppy!
review image
Casey and Daniel W Lexington, Kentucky | April 15 2014
Kendra answered all of our questions and cleared up an confusion. She spoke from experience and used that to address our individual needs. She not only reviewed our daily homework plan and answered all questions, but expanded on and clarified to ensure we fully understood. She stressed the importance and the potential negative results if we did not practice our homework. This form of training gets to the root of the communication problem and helps us understand the canine mind. We can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jean & Scott J Cape Coral, Florida | April 14 2014
Excellent response when I do things correctly. This is an excellent program for dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Fern & Sid S Bloomfield Hills, Michigan | April 14 2014
WORKED VERY QUICKLY! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Kimberly K Lexington, Kentucky | April 14 2014
Kendra knows her stuff! We would recommend because of her training, being knowledgeable and effective in teaching us to master strategies for control of our pet. We have seen immediate improvement in naughty behaviors and with consistent reinforcement of learned skill, we hope to have a happy well-managed dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shannon D Elizaville, New York | April 14 2014
After walking and teaching Maya to look at me, she wasable to see our cat without anxiety, which we've been working on for two years without results! I'm looking forward to the next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Ben & Vicki V
Ben & Vicki V Grand Rapids, Michigan | April 13 2014
We were very pleased with the initial training session! I wasn't sure our dog would cooperate well because anxiety/barking with a stranger is one of our biggest concerns. She responded well to the trainer as well as us!! I already noticed some changes the day after training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Julia D
Julia D Houston, Texas | April 13 2014
I asked Donna to help me with my dog Roy. I have never had a dog before, and after getting a rescue who was generally well behaved, I still felt like I needed some guidance about how to walk with him and assert myself as pack leader. All of the guidance Donna has given me made sense, and was explained to me in a thoughtful and respectful way. Roy responded really well during the training session with Donna, and during our subsequent practice sessions. I saw a really nice gradual, steady improvement with Roy within a matter of a couple days of practice. While he still has some bad days, he's not pulling me nearly as much, and every day I see an improvement. I recommend Donna for not just the big problems, but the little ones as well. As a doting new dog mom, I needed someone there who could answer all of my questions, and teach my dog in a respectful, easy to understand, and natural way that just made sense. Donna did just that! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Trainer note from Donna and Jim : Julia is a great dog mom who understands the importance of patience and consistency in educating her new family member. Roy is such a sweet dog who is a bit of an old soul for a young dog.