Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | March 30 2013
Colin and June were great. I have a much better understanding of how to handle my dog, whom I love. Permalink
Charlotte | March 30 2013
I had a 2 year old Schnauzer/Shih Tzu mix that I obtained from a rescue facility. At the time, I couldn't understand why anybody would leave a great dog like that at a shelter... until somebody came to my house. She bit my visitor! Actually, she bit 7 visitors over the next few months. She also would almost go insane at the sight of another dog anywhere on "her" street. I was desperate as I was sure it was just a matter of a few months before I would start hearing from somebody's lawyer. I called Bark Busters. Ms. Price came out to the house and spent a morning with me and Bowser (yeah, I know: odd name). That was the LAST TIME I had a behavioral problem with her. Suddenly she caught on to the concept of walking on heel. She no longer defended the street or even my house. She was friendly with visitors and incurably inquisitive. I took to walking her without a leash and simply used voice commands to control her. Amazingly enough, I could stop her from chasing a cat simply by telling her "NO", though I had to do it before she got a full head of steam. After all, she was a terrier... anything that moved was potentially something to chase. But she had no violence in her any more. Even when she caught a cat it was just to play. I had to put Bowser down a few months ago at the age of 10 because of a neck injury and I miss her tremendously. Nobody in my new neighborhood can believe that she was the dog I described from so many years ago. She was so well behaved. The amazing thing was this complete turn around was from one session! Even though I was offered lifetime services, I never needed them. Bowser was an absolute joy once we came to an understanding as to who ran the pack. Permalink
review image
Pottsgrove | March 30 2013
Ginger immediately took to Jeri and I saw immediate results. She explained the process well and answered all of my questions. Permalink
review image
Anne Marie F Unkown, Florida | March 30 2013
The training worked well and made sense. Amazing results. We tested dogs with mail man sameday-they both stayed and didnt bark. Linda was patient, informative and effective. We reccomend Barkbusters to anyone who has dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
West Ashley | March 29 2013
Cannot thank Bark Busters enough!!! I had entered my naughty pup into a contest called Naughty to Nice around Christmas time on Bark Busters facebook page. After I had won, I was really excited but cautious. I had no reason to be! James really put all of his effort into making Zoey be the best dog that she can be and me the best owner that I could be. He never once treated it any differently (that I can imagine) because I had won it, and I never felt like he was shortchanging me. You could really tell how dedicated he was to helping my puppy Zoey. In the first visit, he taught us how to be the leaders of the pack. I had read A LOT of dog advice books and my parents ( who live out of state) have always had extremely well trained dogs so I thought that I would have no problem. I learned that following the advice that you read is a lot different when applying it. James really SHOWED me what to do, and that made all the difference. I knew the basic principles, but he helped out when I got stuck and showed me first how to correctly teach zoey what I wanted her to do. She is walking so much better, and is getting to be such a more calm dog. Cant say enough good things about Bark Busters, thanks ! Permalink
review image
Naples | March 29 2013
This program will make not just our puppy, but the entire family more at ease. Giselle responded quickly and positively, making the lesson enjoyable. I especially loved the safe and healthy approach to training, and would recommend to any dog owner! Permalink
review image
Moultrie | March 28 2013
Leigh Ann is wonderful! We enjoyed our first visit with her. We were amazed with our dog after the first session. Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | March 28 2013
Leigh Ann explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I also appreciate the written materials that she gave me. It reinforces what she taught. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Leigh Ann gives a good presentation and is very clear, calm and confident. Permalink
St Clair Shores | March 28 2013
Maril did a fantastic job explaining all the techniques and reasons behind them. She took a lot of time and was happy to explain further when we had questions. We did have good results. Our purpose for Bark Busters is to get our Great Dane puppy off to a good start and to train ourselves to help our puppy the proper way. The natural training techniques are the reason we contacted Bark Busters! The training was very interesting. Learning more in depth about where the dog comes from in terms of behavior is invaluable to owners who want to see their dog succeed. Maril is very professional and patient. She is clear and precise in her instructions. It is an absolute joy to work with her. She is an asset to Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 27 2013
Very interesting and helpful. My dog was already walking better that night. We enjoyed it and learned a lot. Excellent on all counts. Permalink