Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 796

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Issaquah | November 27 2012
WOW! I cannot express how happy I am with the results I got from Bark Busters! Jack came to my home two days ago to help me with my three barking dogs, and also to help two Chihuahuas stop fighting. Within one hour, my dogs were quiet and it was clear they knew that I was now the new alpha dog in the family! And the fighting is down to a quiet rumble, and with a couple more days of practice, I expect complete peace and quiet in my home. I was absolutely flabbergasted with the results and the easy technique! No treats or yelling required! :) Jack was amazing and knew exactly how to help me. My vet, Dr. Brar, with Klahanie Center Veterinary Clinic, recommended Bark Busters to me and they came through with flying colors! Thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Tucson | November 27 2012
Thank you, Gerard and Bark Busters for helping us with Bruce's (our dog) anxiety and territorial issues! Our 7 year old rescue sheltie Bruce was the perfectly behaved dog for 3 months until... he started assuming control over us, our guests and our place. The behavior was especially difficult when a visitor would make a movement to walk away, which seemed to invoke his herding instincts, including barking, circling and nipping. When our son returned to live with us for a while, we could not even have them in the same room for fear of this behavior. Gerard of Bark Busters came to the rescue and taught us how to apply corrections and their appropriate timing. Bruce responds well to the training tools which in turn provide us with a great level of confidence. Bark Busters methodology allows us to continue reinforcement as the pack leaders, and better still, Bruce seemed to enjoy and relax in his role as pack follower again! Our son can now move around freely. It does take a little work, but having a well behaved dog is priceless. Permalink
review image
Stacy J San Antonio, Texas | November 26 2012
She's a different dog already. I can't wait to see what things look like a month from now. Phyllis is a pleasure to work with"¦ very patient and encouraging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Oakland Township | November 25 2012
JOHN DID A GREAT JOB! Can't wait for the next lesson -- Leash training! Permalink
Oakland Township | November 25 2012
AMAZED! John was extremely helpful and enjoyable. He was the calm in my "pack" storm! Permalink
review image
Philadelphia | November 24 2012
I got in contact with Mike about 3 years ago to help me with my Italian Mastiff Busta. Busta had fear aggression and was taking the run of the home. Mike taught me how to be assertive with my dog and get back in control of the situation. He has always been extremely responsive and helpful ANYTIME I've needed some extra help with Busta or advice with Busta. When I moved into a new home Busta had the habit of coming into the bedroom to sleep, neither my boyfriend or I wanted this. We tried some techniques on our own which were unsuccessful, I gave Mike a call and he gave me some techniques which worked. Busta was no longer even trying to come up the steps!! I would recommend Bark Busters and Mike Carr to anyone who has a challenging animal!!! He's patient, kind, and knows his stuff!!! Permalink
Goodyear | November 24 2012
Michelle was wonderful! We were so frustrated with our 20 month old Weimaraner and just in the first visit, she gave us many tips that improved the issues we had right away. We still have a ways to go to get where we want to with "Riley" but we are much happier with her behavior knowing how to deal with her. We would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog/dogs. Permalink
review image
Daytona Beach Shores | November 24 2012
Linda was very thorough. I was amazed at the outcome. It was very enjoyable and Linda was very knowledgeable. I only wish I did this sooner. I have already recommended Bark Busters! Linda was very good at giving examples and they were easy to follow. She made me feel very comfortable. Permalink
review image
Peggy M Gurnee, Illinois | November 24 2012
A lot to take in. I expect the training to take me a while and to become natural for me. Mary provided an extraordinary example. The training pillows are a useful tool for Jovi. There is so much to change. I don't have confidence yet, but I will continue to implement the new techniques. I have already recommended Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
review image
Braidwood | November 23 2012
Our trainer explained the techniques and voice commands very well. The training techniques were very different but were enjoyable and easy on the animal using vocal commands, body language and praise. The only difficulty initially was feeling comfortable and confident putting it into practice. I would recommend this technique to others. I am very anxious to see the effects of the training after some additional practice. I asked John to take Ginger home with him and bring me back a well trained dog, yet I understand now that the dog needs to respect me and my husband's commands and authority. Permalink