Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 796

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
West Bloomfield | December 24 2012
Lisa is excellent to work with and always left us feeling confident in our success and future exercises. I have already shared our story and success with family, friends and co-workers with dogs! Permalink
review image
Charlotte | December 24 2012
It is hard to overstate how wonderful Christie was as a trainer and friend. We had four standard poodles when we called her into a very difficult situation. She dealt with a health impaired owner, recalcitrant spouse, oblivous support team and a suspicious group of animals. She was dedicated to achieving success with us and commited way more time, energy and love than she should of. Our dogs love her as do we. I cannot imagine a better trainer and recommend her to the highest degree! Permalink
review image
Bloomingdale | December 23 2012
Christine Guth was a life saver! We brought a puppy into a house with a 10 year old dog and they hated each other. After our first session, the two were able to sit next to each other and now they're the best of friends. The dogs loved Christine and we couldn't have done this without her! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | December 23 2012
Patrick Logue, my Bark Buster trainer, answered all my questions. I was amazed how quickly Lula, my recently adopted 3 year old Lab mix, responded to the Bark Buster techniques which are very humane. The lesson was enjoyable and empowering. After just my first lesson I am so encouraged and I now realize that I was the one who really needed the training. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
Sarah is great! I would recommend her. Rosco has a lot of respect for Sarah because of what a great trainer she is! Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
Sarah spent a long time with us; making us feel very comfortable and positive about the training process. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
She not only explained the techniques well; she did a great job modeling constructive behavior with my dog. Sarah gave me the tools to alter my attitude and behavior. That made an immediate difference. Sarah was supportive and non-judgmental about my frustration with my dog's behaviors. It was hard for me to manage the fee on my fixed income, but it was worth every penny. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
He is so cool! Like the sweet, calmer version of my dog Brady. I feel really confident and he seems happy to have someone in charge. You are so appreciated and valued. The best trainer I have met or worked with. There is no way that I can thank you enough for training me. Brady and I thank you!! Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
We gained a lot of insight from her explanations about why Toby reacts aggressively in situations that we don't find threatening. Toby listens to commands but still must be told every time the doorbell rings to sit off to the side and not to bark. Sarah is aware of this and has given us tips on how to continue to work on it. We liked how Sarah showed us how to communicate with Toby in a clear, simply way that he could understand. He knows what we were asking. Sarah continuously provided info and tips about how we could change our behavior to have a calming effect on Toby. Very useful to know what we could do, rather than just expecting Toby to become a calmer dog "magically." The training provides insight into the owner's relationship with the dog. Overall, we really enjoyed the training. We have learned a lot about how to calm Toby in stressful situations. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
Sarah made the training techniques very easy and simple to understand. Lily was already a better listener after the first session. I was very worried and concerned while I was researching dog trainers - Bark Busters natural training was the reason I chose them. I loved seeing Lily listen and then become overjoyed when she knew she was a good girl. Bark Busters know what they are doing - plain and simple! Permalink