Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ronda S Poway, California | September 23 2013
My husband Jim and I contacted Jan Janecki when we were at our wits end with our newly rescued 4 year old Eskie, Silver. Jim and I knew that Silver needed special attention, to remedy his behavioral problems as a result of having been tossed around from shelter to shelter in his early years. Jan was immediately able to "read" Silver and transform him into a focused, calm dog. Jan's attention to detail allowed us to rapidly learn her techniques and adopt them ourselves. Jan's proficiency in working with problem dogs is clear, as is her love for the species in general. Jim and I highly recommend Jan if you are looking for a dog trainer with these qualities. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Whitney A San Diego, California | September 23 2013
We have a rescued Chihuahua-mix dog; adorable, but a very high-strung, dog. It quickly became apparent there was some abuse or mishandling when the dog was being raised. We made the mistake of thinking we didn't need formal dog training because "we can just pick the dog up when he is misbehaving." Our poor dog had aggression issues that were getting progressively worse and finally resulted in the dog biting a neighbor who was simply walking past our front door. We called Jan Janecki with Bark Busters Home Dog Training the next day for training. She was very prompt in answering my email - in fact the only trainer who did. Jan specializes in dealing with aggressive dogs, so she was a perfect choice. The one- on-one training she provides is nothing short of a miracle. Jan gives very good instruction, with very clear explanations, and just the right amount of support each person needs. Within one lesson my dog was doing things I didn't think was possible before. I was doing things I didn't think I could do. I had to apologize to my dog that I thought he wasn't capable of being trained. :-( We now have a dog I can take places I would have never tried before. We can eat dinner at a dog friendly restaurant and it is peaceful for all. The barking at every sound can be controlled. However, the most wonderful part is that we have a much happier, and calmer, dog. Jan truly was the right person at the right time. Thank you Jan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Maricel & Dana S Stockton, California | September 23 2013
Thank you. It works, and quickly, as long as the owner is consistent with training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
review image
James K Colorado Springs, Colorado | September 23 2013
We should have done this a long time ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Paul C Katy, Texas | September 22 2013
It was very interesting. I saw a difference very quickly and can't wait to start using the Bark Busters techniques we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Kelly E Coventry, Pennsylvania | September 21 2013
The change in our dog was amazing and friends and family noticed right away. Love that the training isn't "treat-based". I have recommended Bark Busters to several friends already. Jeri was amazing, understanding and reliable. She clearly loves dogs/animals and I found her training to be invaluable. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Melissa and Andy H Charlotte, North Carolina | September 21 2013
I'm amazed at how fast Izzie recognized the correction! It was a simple technique but with great results. I'd recommend Bark Busters for any dog lover! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Karen : Super job! With a 3 year old in the home, they needed to get the food aggression redirected immediately and they are well on the way!
review image
Bettina K Falcon, Colorado | September 21 2013
Nitschke responded great to the training. It is a pleasure working with our standard poodle. Ryan is an excellent trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Dyanne K Orlando, Florida | September 21 2013
Mike was amazing! The way he explained to us why we teach this way made it easy to understand the dog's behavior * our behavior, especially mine. I loved how he communicated with our entire family. Our 9 & 10 year olds both understand and we can all do it together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Maria D
Maria D Aurora, Colorado | September 20 2013
I live in a townhouse that is surrounding by kids. I coudn't get my dogs to stop barking each time the kids would stand outside my door or run past the family room window. I was forced to shut the blinds and live my life like a mole. After speaking to Becky about my dilemma, she suggested training. By the end of the first night they had vastly improved. By the end of the week, I only had to correct one or two times over the course of a day. I now was able to open the blinds and use the screen on the front door. Since then, I have a ottoman that they like to sit on and people watch. One of my other dogs (Grizwald) shares joint custody and when he came over to stay he began his barking. Do you know that after I corrected his barking with the new tools I learned that he stopped. It was amazing that a dog that wasn't present for the initial training could pick up the corrections. Our final dog (Gabriella) would sit in the back seat of my car (only with my mom present) and bark from pick up to arrival in my right ear while driving. Neadless to say, it wasn't an enjoyable journey for anyone. After Becky worked with the three of us, we are now able to have a nice conversation from pick up to arrival without a peep. She just sits and looks outside of the window. Becky-Thank you for giving my life back! Maria Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Becky : Maria, Thank you for the opportunity to help! To often people think they have to live with their dog's annoying behaviors such as barking! Or, even worse, owners resort to using harsh methods to stop their dogs from barking because they don't know there is an easy solution! The methods I taught you and your mom will work with any dog! Because your dogs didn't want to be in charge, they were happy to give up being on patrol all day every day!! Glad I could help. Together we can let everyone know there is a positive, simple way to help their dogs live calm, happy lives! Becky Glenn Bark Busters Behavioral Therapist & Trainer denvereast@barkbusters.com 720-353-0970