Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Peggy G
Peggy G Marco Island, Florida | December 09 2020
June and Colin provided clear explanation for our dog's behavior along with easy-to-follow corrective action. Their demonstrations of corrective actions and practice with us was very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : We look forward to seeing Layla again on the Tuesday between Christmas and New Year - lovely puppy! :-)
review image
Tiffani L Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 08 2020
Robert was absolutely fantastic with our new puppy, Kobe. After a few months of losing our minds, calling Robert was the best choice we'd ever made! Kobe truly caught on quickly and made such great progress after our training session. Robert offered great tips and techniques to better take control of training, and with consistency and patience, Kobe just got better and better at listening. Puppies are a work in progress, and we could not have gotten through this without Robert's insight and expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. It was great seeing you guys again. You're doing a really nice job with Kobe!
review image
Gary P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 08 2020
The dogs are so much better behaved. It’s a good feeling knowing we are in control instead of the other way around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Lissa N
Lissa N Port St Lucie, Florida | December 08 2020
Dakota has really responded to Marks training methods I didn't expect him to leave the bathroom and stay in the living room with others around. He also followed the commands immediately and was actually happy which kept me from crying. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Laura F
Laura F Vero Beach, Florida | December 08 2020
Marc came in and immediately after a debrief of our major concern started training us. He walked my husband and I through the training steps very slowly and carefully. The dogs responded immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Frank M
Frank M Boca Raton, Florida | December 08 2020
Very impressed with Karen and so is my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jeannine H Charleston, Charleston, South Carolina | December 07 2020
About 9+ years ago, Bark Busters (James) expertly helped me train my Cav King Charles. Time came for a new puppy. I researched a polar opposite breed, hub’s favorite. Found a breeder, picked a female, ready to get in 3 weeks. Christmas surprise for our teens!!! Exciting, right? My gut kept telling me differently. Thankfully, Bark Busters was still in town, left message for a consult. James called me back within an hour! He chatted with me as if we just hung out last weekend. All those years ago training Bella, we picked up right where we left off. (Jokes, laughs, and seriousness). After listening to James thoroughly and professionally explain, step by step, my new expectations of owning a large working class breed, was my gut instinct correct? Did I choose to give up the large $$$ deposit I just gave last week, miss the fun of a puppy in house? Disappointed my research proved fruitless? Yes. James talked with me for over an hour on the phone, for FREE!!! (i did ask to pay him for his time). James’ memory of our backyard setup, organized homelife, my personality, ha!, all helped me rationalize how my current situation would drastically change. The negatives outweighed the positives. But, most importantly, James reminded me how the new puppy would affect Bella’s remaining year(s). And that was the deciding factor. It simply was not the right time. Honestly, the next day I felt a H U G E weight was lifted off me. I was no longer worried and my gut was feeling great! All thanks to James and Bark Busters’ claim to fame. Since James gets to know his clients so well, I asked him what large breed he does see ME with. Did he have the answer? Of course!! When i heard the type, my gut AND my heart felt right. But will I choose Bark Busters to train the new puppy when “really” ready? In a heartbeat. Keep your ringer on, James! ❤️ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Anne H Naples, Florida | December 05 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Linda W
Linda W Naples, Florida | December 05 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed working with June and Colin and look forward to working with them in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Colin is looking forward to coming back to your home on Thursday 17th for Benji's first follow-up lesson.
review image
B D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 04 2020
Fantastic service. We felt like Robert spoke dog and taught us how to effectively communicate with Alfie. Robert is very quick with emails, and always willing to help. Would recommend this service to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Can't wait to see you guys later today to see Alfie's progress.