Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Christine K
Christine K Mission Viejo, California | September 03 2022
We were all impressed with the transformation in Vito in just one session. We as a family have learned an incredible amount about Vito's language. Looking forward to working together to do what is best for our best friend. Thank you, Josh! You are a rock star! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Vito has been struggling with aggression with other dogs in the home. Christine has been wanting to bring a new dog into the home. Today we started the processed for her to be able to integrate a dog into her home. Christine was very pleased with his response and is looking forward to his progress.
Kayla S
Kayla S Newport Beach, California | September 02 2022
Today's first training session was great! I was given some hope about Milo. I was given great tools and exercises to start training him. I am excited to see where it goes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Milo is a great dog but has been struggling with aggression. This is due to the fact he has no confidence and no leader in his life. Today we went over ways to build his confidence and start to show Milo, we can guide him through life!
Jill S
Jill S Laguna Niguel, California | September 02 2022
The fist exercise of door control took about 10-15 minutes, but after that it was amazing to see the response time. Rolls was able to follow the leader and respect the doorways by the end of the session! Both dogs were exhausted, and we learned a lot!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Rolls has been tormenting his owners in their own home! A lot of his behavior is due to him being young dog and not having any guidance. Today we introduced clear guidance, leadership and rules. He responded very well! His sister Bentley responded extremely well. Today was the first time they did not run and jump on someone coming into the home.
review image
Patricia and Chad B Oro Valley, Arizona | September 02 2022
Our experience was thorough & immediately effective. Jeff gave us the confidence & hope for a happy life with Jax. Permalink
Amanda M
Amanda M Lake Forest, California | September 01 2022
Very enlightening, I love learning + growing to be better for my pet and felt like I was given the tools to do so! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Coach is an awesome young dog, today we taught him personal space and boundaries in the home. We addressed his destruction in the home while left alone. Also addressed his jumping at the front door and demanding behaviors as well. I am really looking forward to his progress over the coming weeks.
Jamie M
Jamie M Laguna Hills, California | September 01 2022
Incredibly engaging and positive experience. Josh is patient and persistent in such a great way. Sage will benefit (as will I) from his guidance plus training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Sage responded very well today during our first session. She is a great pup and is very smart. We setup a plan for the future and addressed the basics. Just recently has she started to bark and become reactive to noises around. We taught her today that she does not need to worry and can be calm and relaxed.
Michael M
Michael M Staten Island, New York | August 31 2022
My training experience with Robert was excellent and reassuring. My dogs are already progressing just after one 3-hour session and I am so grateful and looking forward to working with Robert moving forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you for saying that. Nice job today. You guys did really well!
Timothy H
Timothy H Staten Island, New York | August 31 2022
Great introductory session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Great job today.
Ann Marie D
Ann Marie D Mission Viejo, California | August 31 2022
Josh was great and showed us how to get control of our dogs. One of the dogs gets aggressive towards other dogs and he showed us how to manage it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Olive is a really great dog and so is her sister Daisy. We worked on their barking, door manners, and Olive's leash aggression. They both showed tremendous improvement today!
review image
Ivy P Tucson, Arizona | August 31 2022
Spent a good amount of time leash training and focusing on reactivity towards other dogs and I feel that Apollo and I have already benefited from that on the first day. Gave really good advice / steps on managing separation anxiety. Permalink