Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Laurie G
Laurie G Port St Lucie, Florida | May 07 2022
Immediate changes and saw great progress. Great tools to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Michele L
Michele L Stuart, Florida | May 07 2022
Marc was awesome. He used perfect analogies to simplify the training. We immediately saw improvement with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sally & Justin H Tucson, Arizona | May 07 2022
Jeff eased our minds + helped show us that we will be able to get our pup's leash reactivity under control. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Grace I Longmont, Weld, Colorado | May 06 2022
We’ve been working with Holly for a few months and she has been such a huge help. We adopted a special needs shelter dog that had so many problems. He wouldn’t listen, was so stubborn, and showed signs of aggression towards our daughter. We were at the point of feeling like we had made a mistake, and that we were possibly not the right family for him. Fast forward to now, he has no more aggressive behavior, listens, and you can tell he appreciates us. We know that we will probably have to reinforce his training for the rest of his life, especially since our pup has some medical issues, but we are so happy that he has come as far as he has. 10/10 would recommend Holly with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Heather R Lexington, Fayette, Kentucky | May 05 2022
I think Kendra with Barkbusters is fantastic. I purchased the lifetime support. At first, I honestly thought I could have purchased a lesser option because her initial teaching to us and our dog was so successful. We went from having a super-active, wildly ready to party dog to a well-behaved, super-active, happy and ready to play dog. She responded so well to learning the door boundary that I’ve never had to worry about her trying to run out. Then over the years, changes have occurred (new dog in the neighborhood, Covid changing schedules) and Kendra has continued to be there. Often, the tweaks she suggests are quick, easy and effective. Yes, it’s because we put in a lot of work on the front-end to follow her guidance. But also, it’s because she knows how to teach us to redirect our dog for the specific issues she’s having. If we ever get another dog, I would retain her services again in a heartbeat. And if you just got a new dog or are experiencing struggles with a dog whose been with you a while, I would strongly recommend Kendra and Barkbusters. Money well spent for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Marty B
Marty B Georgetown, Texas | May 05 2022
Damon spent an afternoon with my wife and me - so much good information shared that we are able to use immediately - and the tips and advice helped with immediate behavior change for our 9 yr. old Chocolate Lab Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : I had an awesome time with this wonderful family and look forward to continue working with them!
Lucille S
Lucille S Palm City, Florida | May 05 2022
It was amazing to see my 3 month old "Mia" respond to the lesson Karen was teaching us. I learned many new things about dog behavior & realized I have to continue the work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Eileen S
Eileen S Lake Worth, Florida | May 05 2022
It was very informative and the dog improved right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Berri F Hollywood, Broward, Florida | May 04 2022
Our cavalier was lunging and barking at cars on walks and Luis was able to train us and KC so that I can now enjoy walking him. We really enjoy working with Luis and really like his training methods. We have learned a lot and feel that we can now extend the training to other issues that may arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I really enjoyed helping you and your family. You honor me with your comments, specially considering your knowledge and expertise as a veterinarian. Thank you!
review image
Karen T Avondale, Maricopa, Arizona | May 04 2022
Michelle is amazing. Our rescue dog was out of control. Michelle spent time training us and working with Willow. Fantastic results after the first session. Our dog is learning so much and we are too. It's a miracle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Willow is a special dog and I'm so thrilled she is learning to be a well-behaved and balanced dog. I know you will enjoy her in your retirement so much more now that her aggression issues are resolving. Thank you for this review.