Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Berry & Anne B
Berry & Anne B Sebastian, Florida | March 15 2021
We are pleased to know what we can do to help our dog get through some bad behavioral history. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Frank V
Frank V Boynton Beach, Florida | March 15 2021
Rico had a few behavioral issues that I just couldn't correct; housebreaking, jumping, taking food from my wifes plate, etc. After a few minutes these issues were taught to me where I followed Marc's example and they worked. Also Rico's problem of running out the front door was corrected. Remember Marc explains and showed me how to do it and it is up to me to apply what I was taught. I Highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Carol W
Carol W Boynton Beach, Florida | March 15 2021
Learned great new training methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Jejj V
Jejj V Jensen Beach, Florida | March 15 2021
Karen made an immediate impact on Cassie. She listened to our needs, quickly evaluated the situation and modified as needed. This was a phenomenal first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Paul C
Paul C Columbus, Georgia | March 15 2021
we adopted a "energetic child" from the shelter. ex•u•ber•ant adj. Full of unrestrained enthusiasm adj. Unrestrained & unlimited energy manifesting primarily as chewing, & not junk mail or old newsprint. No, she prefers passports & family bibles. Ms. Theresa knows her way around dogs.!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nick D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | March 14 2021
Robert is an excellent trainer and was very helpful in giving me the tools to work with my new rescue dog, Yaz. After just the first session, I have already seen progress with her. Robert explains things in a very clear and easy to understand manner. He is obviously very passionate about what he does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Nick. Yaz is a really sweet puppy. I appreciate you trusting me to help you guys.
Marion S
Marion S Alexander City, Alabama | March 14 2021
Our family was Very impressed with Theresa yesterday. Bella and Piper barking was really out of control. Theresa gave us different techniques to use to let them know who's boss. And communicated to Robert & I how we needed to take control and be the pack leader. Already see improvement. Looking forward to more Peace and Quiet.. ??? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jenna M Costa Mesa, Orange, California | March 12 2021
We have nothing but great things to say about our experiences working with Johnny Jumper at Bark Busters. Our Australian Shepherd pup is a smart dog and we were having a lot of difficulties training him prior to working with Johnny. Prior to working with Johnny, our puppy controlled us. He barked very aggressively at strangers, was not good at walking, had horrible separation anxiety, and did not listen to us if we didn’t have treats on us. Johnny taught us how to speak our dog's language, and immediately after our first session, our dog’s temperament improved drastically. Johnny has been very responsive to all of our questions, and he is very flexible in scheduling in-person training sessions with us. He is excellent at personalizing our training to building solutions that last. We highly recommend working with Johnny and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
John R Orange, Orange, California | March 12 2021
I called Bark Busters and Johnny Jumper came to my home to help with our puppy. Johnny was on time, friendly and had tons of patience. He worked with us and our puppy in a number of areas including walking on a leash. When we needed a refresher Johnny came back and helped us get back on track. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Johnny is a Rockstar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Justin D SURPRISE, Arizona | March 12 2021
My wife was recommended Bark Busters from a client of hers that absolutely swore by the results she got with her own dogs. In the midst of making the decision to pick up the service, my wife unfortunately passed away. My initial reaction to my dogs was that I was going to have to get rid of them. However to honor my wife. I thought I would get our 3 dogs trained to see if I could have the ability to keep them. I just don't want to say that Bark Busters is PHENOMENAL at dog training (holy moly, I have completely different dogs) but I also want to say they have empowered me to keep a very precious part of my late wife's life. Thank you Bark Busters, truly...thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Justin, it is truly a gift to join you in this small way to honor your wife's memory and wishes. It has been wonderful to meet your beautiful family and pups. I am thrilled that you can all carry on together.