Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Courtney R
Courtney R Courtney Rotz, California | November 06 2021
I was amazed at how quickly my puppy responded to the training techniques Joshua taught us. Within a few times, our puppy was able to react appropriately to our commands. I appreciate the time Joshua spent in watching and observing our dog so he could help us act appropriately toward her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a really great first puppy lesson with Cinnamon today. She was responding really well to our training techniques and Courtney was very pleased with our first session.
Reggie P
Reggie P Vero Beach, Florida | November 05 2021
Karen was very informative and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Melissa M
Melissa M Laguna Niguel, California | November 05 2021
This was an eye opening experience for me. I learned so much in terms of being a leader an respect. I am so pleased the methods are humane and dont include harsh punishment's. Josh was great, I would highly recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Melissa was very quick on picking up our training techniques and utilizing them. Her dogs were responding very well in our first session. It was really great to see a client so pleased with the results in our first lesson.
Ed / Paula B
Ed / Paula B Trabuco Canyon, California | November 05 2021
It was very good. My stress level of training a puppy has declined. We are very excited about the final outcome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Golda was one of the smartest pups I have ever trained. She picked up on our commands and rules very fast. It was really great working with her and her handlers.
Stephanie W
Stephanie W West Palm Beach, Florida | November 04 2021
I totally realized I've done everything wrong, but the commands are very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jan V
Jan V Vero Beach, Florida | November 04 2021
Results seem to happen very quickly. Our dog responded immediately to training the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Debra H
Debra H Dana Point, California | November 04 2021
Joshua was/ is very efficient in his training and commands and was very patient with me in teaching me to be in charge. We will practice the techniques and we know that we can call in when we need guidance and are struggling. We are looking forward to follow up training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Salty is a really great dog. She has previous trauma and is learning her new home is a very safe and great place for her. Her mom is really caring and is also a great leader for her. She is going to really do well in her now forever home.
Andy / Shawn S
Andy / Shawn S Mission Viejo, California | November 03 2021
Joshua did and excellent job of training my wife and myself on how to properly train our puppy. We learned many different techniques to get the dog to respond and help correct some real issues with the dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Andy and Shawn were really pleased how our first session went with there pup Archie. He was very responsive and a quick learner. Now they just have to be consistent with him so he keeps progressing forward.
Sally S
Sally S Stamford, Connecticut | November 02 2021
I called Mike for our dog Bruno, who has SEVERE separation anxiety (he is the famous ROOF DOG). Our initial session with Mike occurred in August and lasted over 3 hrs. Mike was professional, knowledgeable, fun to work with and loved by my whole family (pups included!). His training techniques are easy to learn and effective. We saw a HUGE improvement in our dogs’ behavior immediately. What earns Mike a 5+ STAR review from me is his responsiveness. It’s been over 90 days since our first session and Mike is as accessible today as he was the day of our first session. Every call and text is responded to promptly, even when Mike has been out of town. Separation anxiety is not an easy fix. It’s a huge relief knowing that we have Mike available when needed. Mike is a committed, compassionate, honest, and gifted dog trainer with a big heart. I highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Claire K Lake Orion, Oakland, Michigan | November 02 2021
We were so pleased with our time with Ruth! She gave us some great tips and was so encouraging. Colt is a pit bull living with three golden retrievers who are best of friends. He stays to himself most of the time but when they are in a group he can sometimes get aggressive. Ruth taught us to say “easy” to the goldens which calms Colt down from the activity and let’s him know he is not threatened. We are seeing results from this! I highly recommend Ruth to train your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Claire ~ Glad to hear that things are going well. Colt is a beautiful dog and he just needs your reassurance when the energy level increases with your three beautiful Goldens!!