Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ed & Lisa E
Ed & Lisa E Wellington, Florida | November 16 2019
My husband and I were feeling hopeless before Marc came tonight. We were amazed at how simple and how quickly Ryley responded. We already feel like we have our life back in just one session. Thank you, Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Sue Ann F West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 15 2019
We were very surprised how quickly our puppy responded to the new training techniques. Our puppy has made a lot of progress. Deb did a great job helping us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
Darci A
Darci A DeLand, Florida | November 15 2019
John was professional polite and amazing during our session today. His knowledge,care and concern for our family was wonderful. He made it so easy to understand how we can help our Alli become the best she can be. Thanks for all your help John!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Smart Corgi and great owners aced training today
review image
Tami M Richmond, Texas | November 14 2019
This was amazing! I was skeptical but am so impressed with how quickly they were taught and how fast they learned. I can't wait to continue implementing the process. Pat was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
Julia S
Julia S Muskegon, Michigan | November 14 2019
Sheri Thank you I own a feline but since your introduction with the canine, i have a new appreciation and understanding. There was a noticeable difference with king but he has charm that he used to the fullest when he wanted ice cream.. Looking forward to our next session. Julia Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : King is a Cutie for sure! But he will appreciate the new structure you are giving him. See you soon! Sheri
review image
Lauren R Rockville, Montgomery, Maryland | November 13 2019
My roommates told me my dog barked the entire time I was away and wanted me to move out. Instead, I got help. Mike's separation anxiety wasn't what I thought, I thought it was a sign of love by instead learned it was misplaced responsibility. Since I've been practicing leadership he is happier and calmer when I'm gone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall, Separation anxiety
jody M
jody M Stillwater, Washington, Minnesota | November 13 2019
Lynne has given us hope. She carefully watched our dog's behavior and gave us recommendations for training steps to try to help him overcome his separation anxiety. We know it will take time, but we are seeing progress towards the goal of reducing his fear and gaining confidence. Our training is customized to our dog and instructions specific to life in our home. We are dedicated to following the training plan and know that Lynne is available to help us along the way with modifications as needed and insight into behavior so we can adjust the plan to help relieve his separation anxiety. Thank you, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
ISABELLA E
ISABELLA E Spring Grove, McHenry, Illinois | November 12 2019
When Brad arrived Hyabusa, our Shiba Inu, acted like he wanted to eat him. Brad remained very calm and took his time allowing Hyabusa to calm down. We learned a lot of very useful training tools. I was impressed on how he got my husband and father in law to get involved something that I had a hard time accomplishing. One tool was as simple as changing his collar. Who would have thought! Our three hour training session turned into five since it took Hyabusa two hours to calm down. A testament to Brad's patience. Once he was able to handle him it was unbelievable how quickly Hyabusa responded. We have diligently applied all that we learned. It has been the little things and consistency that have made Hyabusa successful. We still have more work to do, but we are thrilled. We had a follow up a month later and Brad answered all our questions and gave even more suggestions. I am so glad I decided to make the move of hiring a trainer. Brad's personality fit well with our household and his patience helped all of us. His calm demeanor was good for Hyabusa. He notice a big change and I am so happy because our household has became much more peaceful. Thank you Brad! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Sam L
Sam L Orlando, Florida | November 09 2019
Helped us understand what the dog needed to communicate better. Taught us techniques to get dog to stop bad behaviors. Made us feel more confident in training and teaching good behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Monica L
Monica L Boca Raton, Florida | November 09 2019
Directly addressed the issues in a manner that was easy to understand, logical and clear. I feel that this method provided a safe, caring and loving protocol. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety