Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Katherine L Austin, Travis, Texas | January 15 2023
Fabulous! Where do I start? Let’s start with the foundation of Amanda, she’s definitely a big dog and what I mean by that is that she KNOWS her stuff…and she’s not afraid to share it with you! The entire time I felt more confident and in control of my household with two long-time resident dogs and newly adopted shelter dog than I did for a long time. I am optimistic that with understanding the behaviors of dogs, their thinking, and their basic needs — we can be better dog parent/leader. While today was my first session and my household has pretty interesting multiple layers to it, I can imagine that some household would only require one session with Amanda. She’s amazing. Another important note to add is that the adults in the household are deaf, and Amanda was such a great listener and teacher in figuring out what communication methods worked the best for all of us; including one of our dogs who is also deaf. All in all, this was well worth the money, yes it’s pretty pricy, but the knowledge and support is worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Candace F
Candace F AUSTIN, Texas | January 15 2023
My husband and I learned so much from our very first visit with Amanda! Not only did we discuss techniques to lead our dogs, but a lot of the reasons that might have been causing some of the behaviors in the first place. We already have been able to replicate the strategies with very promising results! The energy level in our home is much different and more gentle this morning than yesterday before our first session. Because our impetus for calling was several yard escapes, this training we are getting could save our dog’s life- and there’s no dollar value for that! Thank you Amanda! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Billur F
Billur F Capistrano Beach, California | January 14 2023
It was very educational and fuin/rewarding to see Daisy pick things up rather quickly. She learned a lot and so did we. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great session today with Daisy! She was very smart and a quick learner. Billur was very pleased with how she responded!
Heidi B
Heidi B San Clemente, California | January 14 2023
Awesome!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Hudson and London are great pups but are now in their adolescence faze. Heidi was really struggling with them and needed help! Today we covered all the basics and also addressed a plan for their future.
Amanda K
Amanda K Hastings, Minnesota | January 14 2023
Today was our first session with Omar. We have known for a while that our dog Kona is a very nervous, anxious, and reactive dog. But it wasn’t until working with Omar did we realize that Kona was living in a state of constant stress and feeling that she needed to be “on” at all times. Today, we saw a change in Kona’s demeanor and behavior within minutes of the first training exercise. We learned so much from Omar in just this first visit. We know we have a lot of work ahead but, we are confident that with Omar’s guidance we can have a much calmer, happier and non reactive dog. Thank you Omar and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for sharing your story with me and others. It was so incredible for me to see Kona is a state of relaxation. I definitely look forward to our follow up session(s) and continue building this amazing relationship with Kona. Cheers, Omar Rubio & Bark Busters
review image
Elliott S Sterling Heights, Macomb, Michigan | January 13 2023
Our two goldens Sadie and Beau had some serious jealousy issues when the younger one came home as a puppy. It got so bad that we couldn't leave them alone without supervision or they would get into constant fights and non-stop barking. After just one lesson with Evan, the difference is already amazing! He gave us some very valuable tools and ways to help calm down our pups for a more peaceful home life. I couldn't be more happy with bark busters training and the help Evan has been providing, thanks again Evan!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Neshie D
Neshie D Brooklyn, Kings, New York | January 13 2023
Robert’s been helping me with my dog, Copper for months now and he’s been amazing! He’s helped Copper with leash manners, separation anxiety, dog reactivity and so much more. Any time I need advice Robert is happy to help and he’s an expert in dog behavior. I see such a big change in Copper that I never thought was possible all thanks to Robert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : My pleasure. No one does their "homework" better than you!
Toni R
Toni R Staten Island, New York | January 13 2023
Eye-opening session with a lot of tools to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you!
Richard B
Richard B Port St Lucie, Florida | January 13 2023
Our dog needed training with basic commands and disiplin walking. Our needs were met! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Marty & Susan L
Marty & Susan L Port St Lucie, Florida | January 13 2023
Karen is professional and empathetic to the challenges of a new puppy. Instructions is lear and direct. We are very pleased with her help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management