Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Katy S Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | September 23 2019
I adopted my furbaby in January from the shelter and desperately needing help with just about everything. I was able to get Nora through basic training which taught her basic commands but we needed help refining those skills on top of other more serious issues. Deb has helped me as a first time dog owner become more confident not only as a dog owner but as a leader to my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Shana B Sugar Land, Texas | September 22 2019
We learned a lot of good tools to use daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Emilia R
Emilia R Stratford, Fairfield, Connecticut | September 21 2019
I was fostering a rescue dog and she started acting up and lunging for our resident dog, resulting in a bad incident. It often seemed unprovoked and we couldn’t figure out why or what we could do to stop it. Mike came and explained to us why the behavior was occurring and gave us training methods to help correct it. He didn’t just focus on our foster dog, he looked at the problem holistically and Showed us how to communicate with both of them in a way they can understand. We were working on fixing the behavior so she would be ready for her forever home but his methods worked so well in solving the problem, we ended up keeping our foster!!! We’re a happy family of 4 with no issues thanks to Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Annamarie S
Annamarie S Maitland, Florida | September 21 2019
John was amazing, addressed Luna's issues immediately and effectively. I'm so happy and satisfied and now I can have nice and relaxing walks with my dog!!! Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa L
Lisa L Naples, Florida | September 21 2019
Thank you Bark Busters for the awesome training session with Coco today. We are amazed at all she learned in just one session. We are using all of the "tools" you gave us to work with on Coco. She is a much more obedient and well mannered dog after today. We are so thankful that we found Colin and June ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : What a lovely poodle enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee which will follow her to her new home next year) and who did very well at her Foundation Lesson! Her days of being "Miss Houdini" are now hopefully over!
review image
Ginny S Collegeville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | September 20 2019
I can’t say enough about the guided and comprehensive training I received to train Izzy. Jeri reinforces technique and behavior modification with no physical interventions. Izzy responded immediately. She used to charge and bark at the TV when other dogs came on. Now Izzy doesn’t even react! Fear of other dogs and fast cars were my biggest fear. Izzy would charge at them. She is now learning to relax and not fear them. These are just two examples but overall I am thrilled with Jeri and the Bark Busters training techniques and success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Alexander G
Alexander G Oviedo, Florida | September 20 2019
Hank responded well to the new correction methods and seemed to enjoy the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Smart GSD
Marilyn S
Marilyn S Boca Raton, Florida | September 20 2019
Saw a change in our dog during the session, very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Carolyb F
Carolyb F Orlando, Florida | September 20 2019
Cal responded very well to 1st training! John was wonderful to work with and addressed all of our behavioral concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : I wanted to take Cal home with me. Super cute Lab
Kristin J
Kristin J Naples, Florida | September 20 2019
Colin and June are very patient and knowledgeable. Misty has already made improvements. I really like their methods. None of their methods are harmful in any way. Every day I work with Misty and gradually she is getting better. It doesn't happen overnight. It takes work on the owner's part, but it is worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up