Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Chad R Lake Worth, Florida | May 07 2018
AMAZING! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Valerie T
Valerie T Highland Beach, Florida | May 07 2018
I needed training more than Roxy! Not only was Marc able to train Roxy he trained me!I'm truly impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Renee L Whittier, California | May 06 2018
It's amazing what a few short hours can accomplish when the right techniques are used! Teddy and Ripley made tremendous progress the 1st night of our appointment, and daily practice is really sinking in. They have gone from out-of-control destructive and over-excited behavior when guest arrive and when I leave the house to a calmer, more focused, and guest-friendly behavior. They've even started sitting in front of an open door waiting for me to give them the go-head. WOW!! Thank you, Derek! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Anthony C
Anthony C Naples, Florida | May 06 2018
Collin and June were great! We learned so much about the training of our boy, Louie. Louie is responding positive to everything we learned. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Stunning Golden Doodle puppy whom the Owners had only had for eight days before having the Foundation Lesson of our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) at which Louie did exceptionally well. We are really looking forward to his first follow-up lesson later this month.
review image
Joanie S Mahopac, New York | May 05 2018
Just starting out with Nicole from Bark Busters- I was impressed with the first session and my dog Bella's positive reaction to all the ground covered. Nicole was friendly, professional and well in control of the evaluation and training. Our first session was very productive. After observing Bella Nicole quickly customized the session around Bella's personality and training needs. I'm now training Bella daily following the program Nicole outlined for me. I feel confident and look forward to continued progress and meeting with Nicole for reinforcement and more training techniques. My goal is to create a more solid relationship with Bella where she's both obedient and happy. I'm pleased I found Bark Busters and believe the program will help me achieve my goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sandi T
Sandi T Irvine, California | May 05 2018
I had a wonderful experience working with Lisa from Bark Busters and learning how to be a better dog owner. I found her to be very knowledgeable about using humane training methods which helped me a great deal in training my fear-aggressive dog. Clearly I was the one who needed the training as much as my dog did as I was allowing her to be the one in charge instead of me. But things are different now. After 3 full training sessions I have gained control over my dog's behaviors in our home and she is improving every day on our walks. I am very thankful to Lisa and Bark Busters for the service they provided me at a very crucial time for me. Thanks to her training I have learned the tools to provide Leylah the security she needs so that she doesn't have to be protective of me. I learned how to be the "Alpha" member of the house and I find that it even has helped me be more sure about myself in other areas as well. Thank you , Lisa, so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Dear Sandi, Leylah was rehabilitated through your courage, motivation & willingness to use my training methods. Thank you for choosing Bark Busters! I noted a huge change, for the better, in both of you. Your love for and dedication to Leylah made the positive change happen! Best wishes!
david F
david F mercer island, Washington | May 05 2018
Working with David was a pleasant and rewarding experience. Not only is he a very nice guy, he was able to form an instant connection with Ginger. His advice was easy to follow, and has had a lasting impact on Ginger's behavior. I highly recommend David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Margaret R North Miami, Florida | May 05 2018
OMGOSH, OMGOSH!!!!!! I wish I could give Luis Escobar 10 stars!!!!!!!!! I was anxiously awaiting today for Luis to train my German Shepherd, Heidi!! Luis showed me, how to get Heidi to do the behavior I want her to do and we didn't even use any commands!! This Bark Busters is AWESOME, Luis is AWESOME!!!! I am so excited about working with my dog now, without me getting so frustrated with her!!!!! Thank you Bark Busters!!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much. Your words and giving hope to “The Untrainable” is what truly motivates me to dedicate my life and efforts to helping dogs and dog owners. Thank you!
review image
Whitney S Spotsylvania, Virginia | May 05 2018
Well informed and polite trainer. Willing to spend time with my puppy and with my husband and myself explaining what to do and why. I would recommend Lee Trimble . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Elena D
Elena D Orlando, Florida | May 05 2018
Addy has always been hard to take on a walk but John showed me how to properly do it. Addy did wonderful! Hopefully, I'll be able to keep doing what he taught me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety