Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 81

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Russell & Cindy D Moore, South Carolina | December 16 2017
JUST WOW what a improvement!! When Larry came to our house the first time Roux was a hand full form the time she woke until bed time. We saw improvements after the first visit and equal improvements after each additional meeting. Today we continue to work with Roux regularly and are still seeing improvements. Cindy and I are convinced "Uncle Larry" speaks puppy dog and understands their response. So if you need help with a unruly pup look no further than Barkbusters and Uncle Larry. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Cindy & Russell - Roux was a great dog to work with !
Mike M
Mike M ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, Illinois | December 16 2017
Rick was great. We started seeing immediate results with Truman. Definitely worth the money so far and we hope Truman continues to improve. Rick was very helpful in helping us understand everything and showing us the proper techniques. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a good trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Will I Vienna, Virginia | December 16 2017
Outstanding training! I have recommended Bark Busters to all my friends and family who have dogs. I first met Mark 11 years ago when we brought home a very rambunctious black lab puppy named Buddy. Mark worked with me and my 12 year old son to train Buddy. The combination of Mark's ability to custom fit the Bark Busters training methodology to our dog and family's needs is off the chart. Buddy was a very well trained dog because of the advice and training methods they gave us. We always received compliments on how well trained he was. Unfortunately our dog passed away from cancer last year. We just brought home a 9 week old puppy and I had forgotten how much work it is to train a dog! My first call was to Mark so we could schedule our first training session. I just finished up the training session and it was so helpful. To get the practical guidance and training specific to the issues we are having was invaluable. My wife and I now have a game plan on how to handle the issues we are having with our new puppy, Dover. We also love the fact that Bark Busters is available to us throughout the life of the dog when various other issues crop us. And believe me, they do crop up and we can rely on guidance from Mark at Bark Busters to guide us on what to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
David C
David C Port St Lucie, Florida | December 16 2017
Excellent description of what a dog needs and responds to. Great teacher helping both my wife and I understand what our dogs need in leadership. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Steven & JeanMarie I Ronkonkoma, New York | December 15 2017
Our 3 year old English Bulldog began to show signs of aggression and defiance. In our first session with Jason Molfetto, we were at ease because of his patience, knowledge, and innate ability to teach us simple training skills... which made all of the difference in our house! We immediately saw an improvement in our fur baby and are continuously developing our skills through Jason's guidance in each subsequent session. My husband and I are confident in our decision to make the investment in Barkbusters and recommend Jason. He is the true Dog Whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
review image
olga O brooklyn, New York | December 15 2017
Robert was great!!!! Paco had been trained before I adopted him with Bark Busters, however he was not behaving anymore as I didn't know how to train and act around him. Robert taught me how, and in only ONE session, Paco was another dog! He was listening to me, not aggressive and well behaved. I am so thankful for Robert and will keep up the training and continue to work with him so Paco can be the best!! Thanks Robert!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : That is SO cool to hear. Thank you! Paco was trained by my good friend, Greg Kleva, Bark Busters Bergen County and has the Lifetime Support Guarantee. He needed to be rehomed and now lives in Brooklyn so I went out to help Paco and him mom and dad. They were all awesome!
review image
David S Fort Collins, Colorado | December 15 2017
Carol spoke with me on a couple occasions over the phone, I was having issues of severe aggression on rescue German shepherd. I have rescued several golden retrievers over the years and through the conversations with Carol we decided to return him and get another golden. I now have a very loving 2 year old boy and we are very happy with our decision due to Carol's advice she never asked for any payment and our life is so much happier I would recommend Carol to anyone who needs help with their furry friends, she definitely changed my life for the better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Remy P Columbia, Maryland | December 15 2017
Very impressed! My wife and I hired Marsha Engel 3 years ago when we got our puppy. He had several bad habits which were quickly resolved. We moved recently and he had to get used to a new environment and we had dropped our diligence in training. We called Marsha and she came back out immediately to help! Best money we ever spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kaye S
Kaye S Summerville, South Carolina | December 15 2017
We were initially experiencing Separation Anxiety issues in our first set of Jack Russell Terriers. We were so impressed with the training we received and outcome that we re-engaged them for our new batch of Jack Russell Terriers. Having not had a puppy in 12 years, we wanted to start our pups off on the right paw. They are maturing into well-behaved pups and the effort and length of time to potty train was amazing! Highly recommend James and Michelle. I can't say enough about the program and the training you will receive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nabila B Ashburn, Virginia | December 15 2017
I am so glad that there is Bark Busters, for new dog owners like me. I have a 10 month old Brittany Spaniel, who has a mind of his own. I didn't think twice, to what I was getting myself into when I brought him home. But I am so glad that Mark is here to help me understand dogs and how to train him. My dog is stubborn and does not like to listen, but after our first meeting, he is a new dog. He no longer walks me, we walk together and enjoy our time outdoors. He does not answer the front door anymore, he waits to greet and welcome our guests. We have a long ways to go, but with Mark's guidance and help, one day I hope to have great companion to take trips with. Thank you Mark for training us humans in understanding our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall