Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Carl W Hudsonville, Michigan | April 07 2020
Good morning Sheri; Well, that was quite the time well spent yesterday. We both said wow. Though with a puppy we are glad to have started now. It’s kinda of like a child you start gradually step by step even though you want them to be like a ten year old. Both of our granddaughters were glad they were here! Thanks for allowing them to participate. Be safe and have a good day! Howie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Carl - and Howie! It was great to 'virtually' meet with you. I look forward to visiting in person, I need a puppy snuggle
Dave B
Dave B ESTERO, Florida | April 06 2020
My family just finished our first training session with Patrick for our 10 month old pit bull Cecil. I was astonished at what was accomplished within a couple of hours and how our dog reacted to the session and the results from my family and I beginning to "speak dog". He just gets it now. Cecil is now a well polished dog on our walks and virtually everyone that we encounter out in public stops and comments about how well behaved he is on the leash. He really is a good walker now in stark contrast to how he was previously. I really did not like walking with him as he was constantly pulling (He's a very strong puppy!), jumping on people and sniffing everything wildly. It was chaos. Now, Cecil AND his owners are in the green zone and it is SO much more pleasant! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Anna D
Anna D Bainbridge, Georgia | April 03 2020
After just the first lesson we can notice a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Brian A
Brian A Apopka, Florida | April 03 2020
We noticed a big improvement with our dog during and agter the training. The trainer was very detailed and went over all the concerns we had, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Bailey was fun to work with, looking forward to seeing her and family again.
review image
Leslie M Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 03 2020
We were very pleased with the strategies that Jim taught us to use with our dog Ellie.The strategies make sense to Ellie and over time and with continued training she has learned to follow our lead.Because she was a rescue dog and because she experienced an attack by another dog that resulted in injuries, Ellie exhibited a lot of anxiety. After the attack she was afraid to go outside and had night terrors. By using the techniques and with time and patience Ellie is much calmer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Yosi H
Yosi H Monsey, New York | April 02 2020
We have been working for a while with Michelle and she is absolutely amazing. She has been to the house a few times to show us the ropes, empower us, but this training is really more about the daily exercises. She always makes herself available to answer any questions and has been enormously helpful. This training has really changed my relationship with my dog, Leo. Thank You Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Yosi! My goal is always to enhance the relationship between you and your best friend,so this is wonderful to hear. :) I see myself as the facilitator in that process! You guys have been awesome to work with and I'm always here to help you and Leo. ~Michelle
review image
Andres R Jackson Heights, New York | April 02 2020
Josh is an amazing and very knowledgeable dog trainer! He’s helped us immensely with our 2 year old dog Aden! He’s become increasingly dog reactive while on leash. We really appreciated his positive approach to a very frustrating situation. He had some great advice for us regarding adapting different training tools to our very crowded Queens neighborhood and took a lot of time educating my fiancé and I on how to lead Aden through passive influence. He also taught us to help Aden avoid behaviors that we thought were normal dog behaviors to ensure that our dog doesn’t become more anxious scanning the environment for triggers, allowing Aden to in the words of Josh, “just enjoy being a dog!” Although we only met with him once, he left us with homework and have seen TREMENDOUS progress over an extremely short period of time. In fact, after our first meeting Aden has completely stopped pulling while on walks. That alone was a major stress reliever for our family! Thank you Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Josh : Hi Andres! Aden is fantastic and I am looking forward to another session with you all whenever you need me!
review image
Jessica F Highland Park, Illinois | March 31 2020
I reached out to Marlene to help with my four month old puppy. Due to covid-19, she offered me virtual lessons. I was hesitant but have found that the virtual lessons are just as effective. Marlene has been patient and willing to put forth every effort to make this work. She is always available to answer any questions and works with me to understand the exercises. After just one session, I noticed a significant change in my dogs behavior! I would highly recommend working with Marlene the virtual route during the quarantine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you! Our remote training is live!
review image
Camila H Raleigh, Wake, North Carolina | March 31 2020
Thanks to Jerry our rescued, pit-mix, Kylie went from an over-defensive and territorial dog to a relaxed and welcoming puppy in ONE SESSION!!! Now we can have guests without any apprehension. We are still working on her manners when walking outside, but the difference is significant, no more pulling and dragging. The training technique is so effective, no treats, no choking collar, just learning the dog’s language. We are extremely thankful to Jerry, and we highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mary M Grandview, Jackson, Missouri | March 31 2020
Zoey and I were a mess until Jeff showed up and showed us the techniques we needed to know! Zoey was barking uncontrollably, attacking the postman and other dogs, wouldn't walk on leash, and jumping on visitors. Within our first lesson, Jeff made a HUGE difference. He taught me to be leader of the pack and help Zoey to listen to my commands using dog friendly methods only. We practice everyday for about 15 minutes and everything is going great. I highly recommend Jeff and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management