Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Brook B Hallandale beach, Florida | November 10 2018
Luis is an AMAZING trainer!!! My puppy Motek responded and absorbed the training after the first time Luis taught us how to stop his bad behavior. We just started the first lesson and less then 5 minutes in, my puppy was listening completely! After the first lesson mu puppy is now listening and understands that his owners make the rules, and are the Alphas! There is no other trainer better to go to. Your wild dog or puppy will be submissive and a different dog after 10 minutes at most! And you can call Luis to come back any time. It could be years and years later, and Luis will come back and train your puppy or dog. If you want your puppy or dog to listen, and be the best dog they can be, Call Luis!! There is no other way to go!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kathy R Southington, Hartford, Connecticut | November 09 2018
We were amazed after repeating “NO” a hundred times a day for 3 months and getting little by way of positive results...Richard & Vicki got nearly instant behavior responses! They had a us practice with supervision by them & we couldn’t believe our puppy could ever follow commands! She did! We need to become the leaders of our pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Richard and Vicki : We just began training and started dealing with Ciara problems. We will be working on her issues as we go forward with the training.
review image
Christine A Catonsville, Baltimore, Maryland | November 09 2018
Marsha is the dog whisperer! Now I hope to be with what she taught me. In a few minutes of doing the "programming" with the dog, my Chloe responded by focusing and behaving. No more barking, jumping, not listening! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Aaron T Damascus, Maryland | November 09 2018
When we adopted our new pup we certainly knew that training would be in order, for us as much as the dog, and we contacted Bark Busters after catching some very positive reviews online. We were particularly drawn to the service after learning that there were no physical actions or training aides involved (clickers, e-collars, etc.), and after a few weeks in I can attest that Bark Busters DOES NOT disappoint. Jim has been an absolute pleasure to work with, and his methods are easy to pick up and maintain. We look forward to continuing to work with him and fostering positive behaviors in our pup! Thank you, Jim! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Jeanne D
Jeanne D Plantation, Florida | November 09 2018
We need a great deal of patients which was provided. Marc was clear in what we needed to do to enjoy our dog and give quality of life to us and Eeyore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
David T Ashburn, Virginia | November 09 2018
Can't say enough about the difference one session made with our dog! Her behavior is so much better and she seems happier. Mark explained how and why they use their techniques and practiced them with us until we felt comfortable with them. He even worked with our 5 year old grandson so he could use the techniques and control our dog. I love that they have a lifetime guarantee that this will work. We would highly recommend Mark at Bark Buster's. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lauren G WHITE PLAINS, New York | November 08 2018
We have two one-year-old Pointers, who we rescued six months ago. We have only had one session with Nicole, but things in the house area already much better. Nicole is a straight-shooter and she was able to give us simple, specific actions to use with our dogs to address a handful of issues. Our dogs can now eat simultaneously without threatening one another, and are learning to respect the space around our front door and around the people in the house. We are also in the process of leash-training, (and were give two amazing training collars!) We have already seen improvements - they are steadily learning to pay more attention to us and less attention to everything around them. Nicole was available quickly when we had follow up questions when first implementing the new training program, and she was lovely with our dogs and our family. We are so glad we found her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review, Lauren! I was thrilled with how Lucy and Ethel responded and really look forward to continuing to fine tune things like walking on the leash when they are ready.
Cayce H
Cayce H Winter Park, Florida | November 08 2018
John was amazing with all 3 dogs! We have a 11 week old Golden Retriever puppy who responded immediately to the training. The 2 older dogs actualy learned new "tricks"- fantastick Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Great family has provided excellent home for these 3 dogs
Marisa H
Marisa H Boynton Beach, Florida | November 08 2018
Great! Got a lot of training on how to properly work with our dog to make future improvements. Very detailed and well done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Shea O
Shea O Wellington, Florida | November 08 2018
I am amazed, truly. I have been going crazy with all these issues and they make it seem so easy, love it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting