Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jane and Bob L Fernadina Beach, Florida | January 12 2014
Love the training!! Linda was quite enthusiastic and positive!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura W Norristown, Pennsylvania | January 12 2014
Jeri was great helping us know how to work with Sassy. Sassy made a ton of improvement since worked with Jeri. Our dog was very anxious and we didn't want her to be 'forced' to do things when scared. Jeri was very available and helpful with all our questions and concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Kimberly & Neil G
Kimberly & Neil G Summerville, South Carolina | January 11 2014
Our experience with Barkbusters has been fantastic. Sophie responded immediately to the techniques that Michelle taught us to use. We found Michelle to be a great trainer and extremely helpful and attentive to our needs with Sophie. We are true believers in the techniques that Michelle taught us, and we have gladly told several people how wonderful the training has been. We definitely would recommend Michelle and James to anyone looking for a dog trainer. They are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Amy R Huntersville, North Carolina | January 11 2014
The Bark Busters training techniques worked pretty well with my dog (a 2 year old Basset Hound.) I liked that Karen trained us to train him and that he started listening to us better right away. These are great training tools for any behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Karen : Their Basset is a stubborn young boy who wants to do his own thing! Their persistence paid off and I believe they are on the way to a more respectful dog ... with consistency! I know they are up for the challenge and they can always call for more help if needed
Katie & Matt N
Katie & Matt N Birmingham, Michigan | January 11 2014
"THANK YOU" TO LISA! THIS IS THE FIRST TRAINING TECHNIQUE WE HAVE BEEN SATISFIED WITH! Lisa was very thorough with her explanations and happily answered all questions we had. It was very interesting for us to be exposed to this logical training method, and we were so excited to see immediate results. We were shocked by how well Franklin was responding even after a few exercises. The method makes sense and can be utilized across many personalities; we have already recommended Bark Busters to friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Betty H Naples, Florida | January 10 2014
Kingston very receptive to the training techniques. Very impressed with the results after one session. Colin and June were very genuinely interested in helping me understand and know what I needed to do in training Kingston and reverse the role of Kingston training me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, whose training program was bought for the Owner as a Christmas present by her son.
review image
Barry L Santa Fe, New Mexico | January 10 2014
Jim did an excellent job of educating and training. Clear instructions and very knowledgeable as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nicole Revezzo R Canton, Michigan | January 10 2014
Maril did an excellent job explaining the techniques and answering my questions. Lilly was already starting to respond to my commands at our first lesson. I learned a lot about dog behavior in general that I found interesting and informative. Maril did a great job and continues to offer added support and it really helps to do one-on-one training in my home. Thanks Bark Busters for helping me train my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jim M Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania | January 09 2014
Pete was influential and willing to help with our boxer puppy Holley. After talking to Pete, we came up with a solution to start getting our dog under control. This was a great start for us until we get our schedules in sync. I would highly recommend him to anyone because of his vast canine knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Jim!
Amanda W
Amanda W Schaumburg, Illinois | January 09 2014
One day I had a sudden realization our adorable and sweet golden doodle was running the whole house and none of us were happy, including Roegan. We started working with Chris and immediately saw results. The techniques work! They are simple and non aggressive and I love that it does not focus on constant rewarding with food, but rather with love and praise. Christine has gone above and beyond with helping us get Roegan to the place we would like him to be, including observing my walking strategies by driving behind me (since Roegan tends to not always show his true misbehavior when he knows she's around) and giving me feedback as we went. Christine has encouraged us and has been willing to try many different techniques to fit with Roegan's personality. We aren't done with training yet, but we are all so much happier with the new techniques we've worked hard to implement! A huge thanks to Chris! I can't imagine where we would be without this service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety