Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 818

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
St. Petersburg | September 27 2012
We have nothing but praise for Vito. He is kind, professional and gets results. Cody is still in "training" but we noticed a big difference after the first session. Vito is a huge asset to Bark Busters. P.S. We love the gentle methods of training. Permalink
review image
St. Petersburg | September 27 2012
Vito was excellent with Diego. It was amazing to see Diego respond so well on the first session. I'm very pleased and will recommend Bark Busters to others. Permalink
review image
St. Petersburg | September 27 2012
In a word, "OUTSTANDING"! Trainer/Therapist Vito Margaritondo provided outstanding explanations and training to my three dogs as well as my dog walker and myself. Results were dramatic. Positive behaviors were demonstrated within one hour of his clear explanations and direct lessons to dog masters and doggies alike Mr. Margaritondo's first session has made a tremendous impact on the dogs. They are happier, and thus healthier, and far more enjoyable to their masters and friends. The Bark Busters approach is absolutely clear and marvelously effective. I met with Jane Mayo, DVM, at Tyrone Veterinary Clinic, who recommended Bark Busters, to share the results of the experience. I will, absolutely, recommend Bark Busters at every given opportunity. Every dog that becomes a member of my family will enjoy training with Bark Busters' therapist, Vito Margaritondo. Permalink
review image
St. Petersburg | September 27 2012
I was amazed at how Vito got my 3 Yorkies under control within an hour on the first visit! The two girls had vicious fights, now they are part of the pack and I'm alpha dog. It was the best money I spent on my dogs. Thanks Vito! You're the best! Permalink
review image
Dunedin | September 27 2012
Vito's knowledge was impressive. Even more impressive was how fast the techniques he used worked. We are very happy with our choice to use Bark Busters services. We look forward to enjoying our time more with Mya and our new addition to our pack, Ziggy. Thank you Vito and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
West Linn | September 27 2012
Al and Lisa are awesome. I don't write 5 star reviews very frequently but this is well deserved. My fiance and I called them when we moved in together and integrated our furry family of my 2 dogs (lab, golden) and his rambunctious 2 year old chocolate lab. Mine adjusted quickly, but his fluff ball had never moved and developed a bad case of anxiety due to all the changes. Which then slowly infected how the three interacted together, sigh. New unwanted behaviors included peeing in the house, barking at people, barking at other dogs, not listening, not coming on command, pulling on walks, and trying to attack anything that moved outside of what they thought was their front yard. It was intolerable and not how they were trained as puppies. Enter Bark Busters. We hired Bark Busters to look at all 3 dogs, the situation, and we welcomed the feedback.We learned that we let them do this to us as hard as it was to hear. We had to put a stop to these new behaviors and isolate the problems so that they could be retrained and walking peacefully in unison. So that meant correcting our behaviors as much as the dogs. The chocolate lab was identified the ringleader and she was the key to get the group under control. What has changed? Instead of barking - she grumbles softly. She tolerates strange dogs walking past from the balcony. She lets the doorbell ring without pitching a fit. We can almost pass another dog on a walk without her even looking at it. She sleeps during the day instead of howling. No more peeing in the house. I say when they sit, stay, come on command. I go through the door first, always. No destructive chewing. Minimal anxiety outside of the house. We have a ways to go as they are not perfect, but at least we can again go outside and not feel like we have to be on guard. There are moments when she still has anxiety but now we know what to do. What tools/techniques did they use? Well over 5 visits and 6 months later, we tried a lot of things including water bottles, stuffed animals on leashes, new leashes, long leashes, body positioning, growling, speaking authoritatively, walking together, body positioning ... and more and more and more. Each session we would talk about progress, what bad behaviors are still there, and try different techniques to get the right behavior. Best of all - it's all included in the initial price. Yep, one fee, guaranteed improvement. BUT you have to be consistent in training, put in the time, do the homework, and actively work with your dog. They aren't perfect yet, but they are getting there and worth the effort. We love our dogs and Al and Lisa provided much needed and appreciated support to help us get back on track. Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | September 27 2012
I was at my wits end with my 6 month old German Shepherd who was out of control. During the first visit he changed instantly and has continued! James was great in teaching us why dogs act the way they do and how to speak their language and teach them ours, and to be respectful and submissive to us. Now, we are back in control and "Leader of the pack". Permalink
review image
Aloha | September 26 2012
Dick is very personable and passionate in his techniques and training. His demeanor is straightforward yet effective. He knows his stuff! Every day we trained with Dick, our dog Jack was so eager to learn and the same day results and acceptance towards the corrections was astonishing! I like the no treats, no clicker, no harm techniques. Voice control and showing the dog who is in charge, really is enough. Each interaction has been informative, instructional and fun. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters. In fact, I tell everyone I can anytime the topic of our dog comes up or when people see us doing our training. This really has been a great experience and worth every penny. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Orange Park | September 26 2012
We noticed improved behavior within ten minutes of Linda's arrival! We realize the importance of consistent training on our part. Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | September 26 2012
James is very thorough! It's amazing that my dog Buster stopped barking at the door so quickly. I definitley recommend Bark Busters! Permalink