Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Savannah M Tinley Park, Will, Illinois | February 13 2019
Vicky has been a life saver for us! Our dog Zeus is very high energy and had little to no manners. After the very first visit with Vicky, his behavior did a 180. He was completely off the furniture within the first 48 hours (unless invited), is following commands easily, and finally understands and actually appreciates that we run the show, not him! Vicky not only trained Zeus, she trained us! We highly recommend her for anyone looking for a well behaved best friend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Allyson J Crest Hill, Will, Illinois | February 13 2019
I met with Vicky today for first time. She made me feel very confident that I could accomplish what I want with my dog Oliver. I already saw improvement with some of his “issues”! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Ashley F Tinley Park, Cook, Illinois | February 13 2019
Vicky Harper is absolutely amazing!! I loved her within the first 5 minutes of meeting her. She is very personable and passionate about what she does!! She made me and my Westie feel comfortable and assured us this journey was going to be worth it and fun! She’s very knowledgeable, I learned a lot! I can tell she loves what she does, she’s not just doing her job. She’s doing what she loves!! So sweet and full of knowledge! I will definitely be recommending her to all my family and friends!! Excited for our progress with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Briana D New Lenox, Will, Illinois | February 13 2019
We have a 6 month old German Shepherd puppy. When we first got her around 5 months old she would NOT listen to us for anything! She was jumping, biting, and eating things. My boyfriend and I were at our wits end. We had Vicky Harper come to our house and within her first visit, Nola did a complete 180! Vicky not only trains your dog, she trains us as owners how to communicate with our animals. After 24 hours of us doing the lessons/training with Nola, she no longer bites or eats anything. She is still a big puppy so we will continue to learn new lessons from Vicky as Nola continues to grow. I have told all of my friends and family about Vicky. She is the real deal, and best of all, she genuinely loves all the dogs she meets. I highly recommend her for ANY of your dog troubles!! Thank you Vicky for everything you are doing for us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Diane J Blue Island, Cook, Illinois | February 13 2019
We adopted our two-year-old Charlie from a shelter. While we loved him we also were concerned about a few of his behaviors. I was given the recommendation to hire Vicky Harper from another friend and we are certainly glad we did. We have only seen Vicky two times, but we are very impressed with Charlie’s progress so far. Vicky is like a doctor and therapist for Charlie and for us; I say this because Vicky believes in treating the whole dog – wearing about his nutritional needs in relation to his total well-being. Vicky is very easy to like and it is a pleasure to have her in our house. She demonstrates things and is willing to go back over them if need be. We look forward to helping Charlie fine-tune behaviors so that he feels confident that we have his best interests at heart. She Taught us that Charlie needs to understand that only that we will watch out for him, but that we are in control so that he can relax and be a good dog! We thank you Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Meredith B Oak Forest, Cook, Illinois | February 13 2019
Vicky has been so great to work with! We have been working with her for less than a year but our dog has shown major improvements with her help! She is so kind and knowledgeable and always leaves us feeling so motivated and optimistic that our rescue can live a confident life! Vicky’s techniques are kind and easy to learn for both pet owner and dog! Would recommend Vicky to anyone who needs an encouraging word and help getting their dog back on track! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle L Lemont, DuPage, Illinois | February 13 2019
I love Vicky! She is a wealth of information and provides great applied hands on training. She is warm, flexible, and professional! She is an amazing teacher! My puppy Nala and I were very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Carol N
Carol N Naples, Florida | February 13 2019
Colin is phenomenal! My first alone day practicing Lily stops after my "BAH!" UPS came - she did not bark. This is incredible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely adult female who had been rescued by this kind and caring couple - well done, folks! :-)
review image
Melanie W Thomasville, Thomas, Georgia | February 12 2019
Keith and I really appreciate all the training we received from Bark Busters! Leigh Ann Falconer, you are amazing. It was great watching Tank learn so fast. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : He did learn so fast! Such a sweet boy.
Mike W
Mike W Boca Raton, Palm Beach, Florida | February 12 2019
I have trained large dogs, however our 15 lb. Italian gray hound would not listen! we contacted bark busters and Mark came to our house Saturday night at 5:30. Coco barked her head off, groweled n was bad. Within 1 1/2 hrs our dog had a personality change. calm nice n obedient. We r very happy n can hardly believe the change. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety