Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Roberta Q
Roberta Q Naples, Florida | November 21 2019
We have not seen positive response from Heidi. Permalink
Trainer note from Colin and June : At this time the new owners only had this rescue dog for less than a week, so once she has adjusted to her new pack, we remain confident she will respond positively.
review image
Maria V Elmhurst, New York | November 21 2019
We have a 10 years old Maltese Lucky, that we have never had him trained. The reason we look for training was because he became very posesive of me and start barking and winning every time I got home . I cant never sit in my living room watching TV or talk to my husband anymore, Because of his barking and wining all over us. He also got aggressive over time. So we got Josh. He was just what we need , from first day Lucky was another dog. I was staring to give up on him when Josh show us a few things to do with him and that was it .. he is doing great with his training and hopefully with Josh's magic hand he will became the dog that we want him to be .. We highty reccomend Josh Gent and Bark Busters.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary D New York, New York, New York | November 20 2019
Sarah was wonderful with Chloe and with me. She provided advice and training that was easy to follow and Chloe responded right away. She provided me with piece of mind that she will be back for ongoing support and there to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Chelsea G Alexandria, City of Alexandria, Virginia | November 18 2019
Jeanie is phenomenal!!! She is like a dog whisper! My dog suffered from severe I mean SEVERE separation anxiety/related aggression with his crate. He did not like the crate one bit, it was a 20 minute battle to get him in the crate everyday! If you could get him he would try to bite you hard out of fear and anxiety not to be mean. I tried 4 different crates (different sizes, different types), kongs stuffed with different things, calming chews, clothes from me in his crate, doggy tv, doggie music, a pillow with a warmer that simulates dog moms, thundershirt, adaptil plug in, calming chew bones, different areas for the crate, gated area instead of a crate....you name it I tried it! Not to mention he was pottying in his crate and then laying in it because he didnt have anywhere else to go. This was a daily occurrence. He would bark non stop for 4-5 hours a day when left alone. Thats when I found Bark busters! Jeanie is a life saver! The apartment complex was ready to kick me out because of the continual dog barking! Thanks to Jeanie, he will now go in his crate with only verbal and gestural commands and it takes less than 30 seconds! His aggression from the crate has significantly decreased to the point where its almost gone (it was spilling over into other areas of my dogs life). I am so thankful I found Jeanie, otherwise I would still be cleaning up my pups crate and giving him a bath everyday after a long work day and be moving continually because of dog barking. Thanks so much Jeanie, I can’t say enough good things about you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Separation anxiety
Tom R
Tom R Jupiter, Florida | November 18 2019
Very clear instructions. Training exercises demonstrated clearly and very supportive during my session practicing the tasks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Chelsea & Jeremy D
Chelsea & Jeremy D Delray Beach, Florida | November 18 2019
We corrected many behaviors suing similar tactics. Marc taught us what to do to prevent behaviors including how to stand and what to say. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Miguel Z
Miguel Z Naples, Florida | November 18 2019
Had a great initial visit. Was impressed with technique and the Bark Busters equipment. Very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely big puppies who are doing very well indeed.
review image
Mary K San Rafael, Marin, California | November 16 2019
Let me start by saying I was not a dog person. I am a cat person. I have two Siamese cats. When my Mom passed away, I promised her I would take her chihuahua which was VERY important to her. Unfortunately Maizy did not like my cats and chased them all over the house and . I thought I was going to have to give her to the shelter, but then I remembered my promise to my Mom and I just couldn't do it. In desperation, I called Karen. I was pretty skeptical that anything would change but I had to try because I couldn't break my promise to my Mom. What a difference one lesson can make! Maizy no longer chases my cats, no longer barks uncontrollably, and no longer steals their toys. It's been one week and I don't even have the same dog. Karen is fun, knowledgeable, patient, answers every single question I have, and is always available. Her technique to say the least is amazing. Thanks to Karen, not only did I keep my promise to my mother but I think I’m becoming a bit of a dog person. If I could give her 10 stars I would. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Deborah L Lathrop, California | November 16 2019
Barbara has helped us a lot. Emmy doesnt jump on us anymore. She is a high energy dog that we love.Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kristin N Huntington, Suffolk, New York | November 16 2019
I cannot say enough positive things about Jason. He was kind, professional and understanding. I didn't think anyone would be able to help us solve the issues with our dog, but within minutes Jason had already helped us resolve one of the main issues - incessant barking. Our jaws literally dropped! It was like magic. Jason took the time to listen to our concerns and gave us the tools to train our dog. He was patient with us as we tried the techniques and encouraged us along the way. After all, most of dog training is training the human. I would highly recommend Jason to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety