Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Katelyn W Houston, Harris, Texas | March 23 2019
Axel is a Miniature Schnauzer who is about 2.5 years old. He is the sweetest dog but we had issues with him barking excessively when people came to the door, jumping up on us, and had issues pulling hard on his leash during walks! After just one session with Bob we noticed such a difference in Axels behavior! He is very attentive to our commands now where as before they were more of a “suggestion.” When we practice our door drills, he will not go past our designated “stop” area! Amazing story......the same afternoon after our first training, my husband left the back gate open and Axel saw his chance and started bolting toward the opening! My husband used what Bob taught us and “Bahhhhed and snapped” and Axel stopped in his tracks and turned around and and listened to him! He was amazed! Y’all, this was just after one session!!! We can’t thank Bob enough for the tools he gave us to have a better relationship with our little puppers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Sasha R
Sasha R Orlando, Florida | March 23 2019
The training was quick and specific. I saw immediate change with the actions and temperaments of my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Brandon W
Brandon W Marco Island, Florida | March 23 2019
First 2 hours have already made a big difference. We just now need to more or less learn to train ourselves on how to train the dogs. They react well to the training when performed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Having just returned from our first follow-up session with these clients, the difference in both dogs' behavior is monumental, so both Owners deserve great credit for following through with the training dispensed at the Foundation Lesson. Both dogs also now enjoy our Guarantee of Lifetime Support.
Mary P
Mary P Naples, Florida | March 23 2019
June and Colin communicated very well to us and our dogs. We have had past trainers who were not as effective. After they left, we have used this "***" technique with great success in the yard against barking. On our outside walks when we come into sight of other people/dogs, Diva is still agitated and it is very difficult to correct her and keep her calm. Dolly follows Diva's lead. The materials left to read are very good. We are re-reading and practising diligently. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Colin and June : This is a classic case where follow-up lessons would be most helpful, but unfortunately the Owner opted for just the Foundation Lesson.
review image
Clarissa A Oviedo, Florida | March 22 2019
Each instruction was thoroughly explained and well demonstrated. I saw much improvement in only a few hours! It's a blessing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Great family has adopted this dog and given it a great home.
Terry N
Terry N Orlando, Florida | March 22 2019
It was very hands on and the dogs cooperated - better then I thought. I think i might be a bigger issue than my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Cindy S
Cindy S Naples, Florida | March 22 2019
Too soon to tell about ultimate results but will try the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Dee C
Dee C Naples, Florida | March 22 2019
Colin and June made it easy to understand how everything work, it is amazing how easy it is once is broken down for you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Already looking forward to our first follow-up lesson on Saturday 13 April.
review image
Laura D Weston, Connecticut | March 21 2019
We had resigned ourselves to having a dog that bites, and had decided that we would spend Bowie's life protecting people from him, and protecting him from his worst instincts. After spending thousands of dollars on other trainers we really thought there was nothing we could do. Enter Mike. His training of us outside the house, before he even met our dogs, enabled us to welcome him into our home without the usual barking of the one and menacing lunging if the biter. He and his associate came in, sat at our table and he continued to teach us how to put them in their place and claim our own space and our guests. Not a peep from the dogs. When Mike left we felt inspired and empowered. We know we have a lot of work to do before our Bowie can be trusted without a muzzle, but for the first time, we actually believe we can teach him to welcome people to our home. The tips are easy. They're effective. Already we are eating dinner without dogs at our knees. We can prep their dinner while they wait outside the kitchen instead of underfoot. They are less reactive when cars pass, looking to us instead of barking. It's incredible. Mike is incredible. He's the dog owner whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Tanya M New Canaan, Connecticut | March 21 2019
Michael is truly AMAZING! We've had several trainers over the years, some of which have been extremely expensive and highly regarded ones from new york city and all have failed to properly help us with our dogs. Until MICHAEL CAME ALONG! There are not enough kind words me and my husband could say about Michael. We originally called Michael to help with our dog Bama barking at our baby when he is crawling. Michael taught us how to become pack leaders and how to control Bama in this situation as well as a host of other ones. He literally fixed issues we'd been dealing with for years in a matter of minutes. Additionally, we have another dog, Brando, who is older and notoriously difficult. We did not plan to have Brando trained because he is that difficult and so many trainers have failed with him and it always ends in a loud barking mess. After seeing how successful Michael was with Bama immediately though, we brought Brando out. In less than a minute, Brando responded to Michael's methods! It was honestly so shocking that I was speechless and quite emotional. Michael truly teaches YOU how to communicate with your dogs in a way that they understand and respond to. Our dogs are truly so much happier and more relaxed since Michael came and we've been doing the training exercises. My husband and I finally have control over our dogs and now we can enjoy them more than ever before and they can finally relax. Michael's methods are extremely effective, clear, easy to follow, and you see results immediately. In addition to being an amazing trainer, Michael is also an amazing person. Michael literally changed our lives and we could not be more grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up