Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Linda W
Linda W Gaithersburg, Maryland | April 06 2018
Jim Huband was the most professional trainer I have ever met. He explained the Bark Busters' expectations clearly and was amazing in dealing with our puppy, Sammy during his first visit. Jim answered all of my questions and taught me how to get Sammy to sit quietly and wait to be invited out of his crate, wait to be invited out the back door, stop being too aggressive with our older dog, and walk without pulling on the leash. I highly recommend Jim Huband and was one hundred percent satisfied with my Bark Buster's experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management
Alexis T
Alexis T Kyle, Iowa | April 06 2018
Lori is such a great trainer and we are already noticing improvements with our boy! Since he's 5 years old and "set in his ways" he is going to be a bit more of a challenge but we are so happy to have Lori here to assist us. She was patient with us and our dog and has really given us hope that he can be a better behaved dog. We are excited to continue our training with Lori and are so happy to have found Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Kim S
Kim S Orlando, Florida | April 06 2018
Amazed. I learned i needed to be trained more than Baxter. Baxter is gentler Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Gail W
Gail W Longwood, Florida | April 06 2018
It was truly amazing Pippa is a different dog today even though she has had training only one day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Allison R Sugar Land, Texas | April 06 2018
Awesome experience! Very informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Crystal M Katy, Texas | April 06 2018
Would have loved to have known all this months ago when we first got Kayla. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Patty B MILFORD, Connecticut | April 05 2018
Richard and Vicki are very knowledgeable. We enjoy our lessons and feel we are on the right path to our goal. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Candida F Southbury, Connecticut | April 05 2018
Richard has helped me with all the basics needed with a new puppy. Winnie and I have learned a lot about Sit, Stay, Come, etc. as well as some great tips for preventing her from jumping up, rushing to the front door, etc. Winnie is still only 9 months old so we have a ways to go but Richard and the Bark Busters method of dog training has definitely helped both of us so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mckenzie R Owings Mills, Maryland | April 05 2018
Dave is very great with Opie. Opie is very skiddish around strangers and is extremely hyperactive and Dave is very patient with him and calm as well to help Opie warm up to him. Opie has had very bad issues on the leash with pulling and already the difference we see with the bark busters training harness is unreal! The pulling has decreased substantially and walking is no longer a huge hassle for us. His jumping up has also decreased a lot and we have only been in training for a few months now. I am looking forward to how much more progress we will see as Dave continues to work with Opie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cindy H Melbourne, Florida | April 05 2018
'Another trainer and my vet referred me to Bark Busters and Harvey Kaplan because I couldn't get a handle on my dog's aggression and I was going to have to rehome him. He was aggressive towards guests and especially off leash. I couldn't believe the difference after the first lesson. It was like Thor was a different dog!' Cindy H, Melbourne, FL Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up