Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples, Florida | May 24 2013
We had a great experience with Colin and June. We saw improvement with Gracie that same day, with more improving daily. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Marco Island, Florida | May 24 2013
Both Colin and June did an excellent job of explaining and showing the techniques. Our results by the end of the first session were better than expected. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and found the training experience to be interesting, enjoyable and very educational. An excellent training approach - instructors are OUTSTANDING. Permalink
review image
Kelly B Palatine, Illinois | May 24 2013
Flyer was already calmer and more focused after the initial 3 hours. It was amazing! I really liked the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters -- so positive & effective. I already have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
review image
Tara & Jeff Rowland R Canton, Michigan | May 24 2013
Maril was very detailed and took the time to answer ALL our questions. The dogs seemed to respond immediately and continue to improve daily. I love the way Maril has taught us to handle the dogs while training, but still show them love. We have learned so much in such a short time it's amazing and always interesting. I'm constantly telling my co-workers to contact Bark Busters. Maril is extremely knowledgeable and I am always in awe of the way she handles the dogs and how well they respond when she teaches us the same techniques. An additional note: We have 3 dogs all under the age of 2 years "' and this is the first time I've ever owned a pet. To say our house was busy, chaotic, noisy, stressful, etc. is an understatement. Some days I didn't want to come home because I knew that I would be facing. We even discussed giving away one of our dogs because we were just at the end of our rope and that's when we decided to call Bark Busters. We knew we could never really give up one of our babies. Maril has made such a difference in how we handle our dogs and everyone in the house can feel the calm returning to our home. I would recommend Maril to anyone who asked! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Alicia C
Alicia C Allen, Texas | May 24 2013
Effective & personable therapist Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Bronx, New York | May 23 2013
Mark was very thorough and clear about the training methods and rationale for those methods based on dog's natural instincts. Mozart responds well to the training. I think he enjoys performing well. The techniques are kind and in keeping with positvie behavior training. Mozart and I enjoyed the lessons. They tire Mozart and increase our bond. I think Bark Busters is an effective natural training system. I was very pleased with Mark's skills, knowledge and patience. His manner is considerate and easy to learn from. Permalink
Kalamzoo, Michigan | May 23 2013
We have a very head strong Portuguese Water Dog, Gina, This was the first meeting! Pam is very good. I think Gina will take the entire year to come around. This will work, it just takes time! Pam explained the techniques clearly, I need to learn only a couple on each visit or it is confusing. I found the training experience interesting -enjoyable, no- it's hard work. Gina requires constant repetition/over time. I miss the treats, but will get over it. We won't always have a treat when we need her to do something. Permalink
review image
Woodstock, Georgia | May 23 2013
Several years ago we rescued an English Springer Spaniel named Jack. Jack was raised as a stud dog and lived in a 10 x 10 outdoor kennel for 4 years. As a result he was never socialized. The longer we had him the more trouble we had any time he encountered another dog. Walks were out finally we contacted Bark Busters and Ryan came to our rescue. He spent an afternoon working with us. He was very patient with Jack and more so with the 5 of us. Ryan's ability to communicate with Jack was amazing. By the time he left Jack was following instructions and walking on the leash. Since then Ryan has followed up with Jack's progress and given us advice every time there has been an issue. Jack seems to be happier now. He understands that he isn't in charge. This is all thanks to Ryan. Permalink
review image
Denise and Charles N Winchester, Kentucky | May 23 2013
My husband and I weren't sure what to expect. We thought it would be hokey, but Kendra was fantastic! I will highly recommend Kendra to other people. She is an outstanding trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Schaumburg, Illinois | May 22 2013
Christine and Bark Busters were a perfect fit for our family and our new puppy. Training took place in our home and our schedule. Christine was so thorough and helpful throughout the process. We could not have asked for a better trainer. Permalink