Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 820

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joliet | December 01 2012
Abby was very disruptive to the other dogs and cats prior to John coming to the house. Abby seems better, but a long way to go. Abby seems to be tolerating the leash better and following commands. We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and family. Permalink
Morris | November 30 2012
Our trainer explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to understand. Our dog is responding favorably. We observed very noticeable results right away. We were pleased with the natural/non physical training methods. It's very encouraging to see our dog respond to the training techniques we've been taught. The dog responded immediately to John and was a very different dog by the end of the session. Learning about passive influence was so informative and probably the most important thing we learned. John was wonderful and so helpful, patient and knowledgeable. Permalink
Galesburg | November 29 2012
I am very pleased with the whole training experience. Everything was explained to suit the needs of the three dogs that I have. It takes time and consistency. I liked that the trainer was able to come to the house to help my Mother with the whole process, for she was unable to go to the traditional training classes for dog training. Permalink
review image
Southbury | November 28 2012
I just wanted to let you know how well behaved my pack was. We had Scott's 3 children over for our 2nd Thanksgiving, Thursday evening. I knew around what time the kids were coming (3 different arrivals). I closed the dog door. Each time someone came they would knock at the door I would tell the dogs to sit and stay on their dog beds. After the person entered into the main part of the living room, and I had said "Hi" I would let them come say hi. The dogs did beautifully each time... It was wonderful. We also had a worker here all day Friday and Saturday installing two new doors. Peanut was very well behaved...Much Improvement. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Christina S Lakewood, Colorado | November 28 2012
I work at Kipling Veterinary Hospital. It was really a pleasure and a surprise learning how simple a dog sees things, especially after learning how complex their minds can be. I am really impressed with the knowledge I was given and look forward to further tools to teach my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brian : Hi Christina! It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for your referrals!
review image
Issaquah | November 27 2012
WOW! I cannot express how happy I am with the results I got from Bark Busters! Jack came to my home two days ago to help me with my three barking dogs, and also to help two Chihuahuas stop fighting. Within one hour, my dogs were quiet and it was clear they knew that I was now the new alpha dog in the family! And the fighting is down to a quiet rumble, and with a couple more days of practice, I expect complete peace and quiet in my home. I was absolutely flabbergasted with the results and the easy technique! No treats or yelling required! :) Jack was amazing and knew exactly how to help me. My vet, Dr. Brar, with Klahanie Center Veterinary Clinic, recommended Bark Busters to me and they came through with flying colors! Thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Tucson | November 27 2012
Thank you, Gerard and Bark Busters for helping us with Bruce's (our dog) anxiety and territorial issues! Our 7 year old rescue sheltie Bruce was the perfectly behaved dog for 3 months until... he started assuming control over us, our guests and our place. The behavior was especially difficult when a visitor would make a movement to walk away, which seemed to invoke his herding instincts, including barking, circling and nipping. When our son returned to live with us for a while, we could not even have them in the same room for fear of this behavior. Gerard of Bark Busters came to the rescue and taught us how to apply corrections and their appropriate timing. Bruce responds well to the training tools which in turn provide us with a great level of confidence. Bark Busters methodology allows us to continue reinforcement as the pack leaders, and better still, Bruce seemed to enjoy and relax in his role as pack follower again! Our son can now move around freely. It does take a little work, but having a well behaved dog is priceless. Permalink
review image
Stacy J San Antonio, Texas | November 26 2012
She's a different dog already. I can't wait to see what things look like a month from now. Phyllis is a pleasure to work with"¦ very patient and encouraging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Oakland Township | November 25 2012
JOHN DID A GREAT JOB! Can't wait for the next lesson -- Leash training! Permalink
Oakland Township | November 25 2012
AMAZED! John was extremely helpful and enjoyable. He was the calm in my "pack" storm! Permalink