Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 820

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Inverness | August 27 2012
Laura did a great job explaining everything. We are already seeing results! Permalink
Ocala | August 27 2012
Laura worked with our individual needs and concerns in an easy to follow manner. Ferdinand & Lucy became more obedient; we observed noticeable changes by the end of our first session. The Bark Busters techniques were easy and engaging. I would recommend this program to all looking to train their dogs. Laura was effective, friendly, and accommodating. Permalink
Morriston | August 27 2012
Saw a great improvement in Buddy's barking the very next day! Permalink
Homossassa | August 27 2012
We are very pleased with Singa's progress. Permalink
review image
Cocoa | August 27 2012
Got her to sit and stay to let the cat out! Can definately see a change in Bella after the first few days. Permalink
review image
New Haven | August 26 2012
Richard was amazing in explaining the training techniques, especially to a new dog owner like me. Me and my dog loved the training experience and found it interesting and enjoyable. Keep up the excellent job. Richard and Vicki and fantastic! Permalink
review image
Vet Tech | August 25 2012
Hailey, my rescued Boxer, was actually walking on a leash. NOT PULLING! I learned I was approaching Hailey's behavior wrong. I felt Patrick Logue and Bark Busters were very helpful. I will continue using the Bark Buster techniques and if I need help I will call absolutely call Bark Busters again. Permalink
review image
Wendy C Rancho Bernardo, California | August 25 2012
Jan Janecki worked with me and my extremely fearful rescued dog that was 1 1/2 years old when I adopted him. She helped me to create a more balanced dog who no longer is afraid of people, no longer pulls on leash and who is able to walk past once feared trash cans and manhole covers. Life was anxiety filled for our dog, Bailey but now he is able to enjoy many of the pleasures a dog should experience. I can't thank Jan enough for her unique understanding of fearful dogs and how best to bring them out of their shells while creating a well behaved dog. I have also seen her work with dogs that had different issues than my dog. I highly recommend her for all dogs regardless of the problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Christiana M Redondo Beach, California | August 24 2012
I've always been really good with dogs and training. Three years ago I adopted a German Shepherd rescue with a long list of issues. He turned in to a loyal dog with a happy disposition; a totally different dog than what I started with. There were a few issues however, that I did not know how to fix. The most important being that although he would follow me around indoors, once outside he took the lead and would run away and not listen when called back. I would be the only person in the dog park still chasing their dog at closing time. After just one session with Sue Doyle, he understood to come when called and to follow within 6 to 10 feet of me (instead of just far enough so he could still see me following him). I usually don't write reviews unless I find something really special. Sue trained us BOTH very well and her training was fun for both dog and owner. I can't wait for our next session and I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone who feels they have a dog (or just a few issues) that are 'untrainable.' You'll find there is no such thing as an untrainable dog (or owner). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
review image
Mohsville | August 23 2012
The Bark Busters training gave us insight into how our dog perceives things. We were amazed at how quickly things began to change. I actually think the training put my dog at ease. I would recommend this to anyone-especially someone with a powerful dog! After experiencing a traumatic event involving our pit bull, we needed someone who could help us gain control and confidence. We have noticed a huge difference and have passed on the information to our vet. Permalink