Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 821

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Philadelphia | November 24 2012
I got in contact with Mike about 3 years ago to help me with my Italian Mastiff Busta. Busta had fear aggression and was taking the run of the home. Mike taught me how to be assertive with my dog and get back in control of the situation. He has always been extremely responsive and helpful ANYTIME I've needed some extra help with Busta or advice with Busta. When I moved into a new home Busta had the habit of coming into the bedroom to sleep, neither my boyfriend or I wanted this. We tried some techniques on our own which were unsuccessful, I gave Mike a call and he gave me some techniques which worked. Busta was no longer even trying to come up the steps!! I would recommend Bark Busters and Mike Carr to anyone who has a challenging animal!!! He's patient, kind, and knows his stuff!!! Permalink
Goodyear | November 24 2012
Michelle was wonderful! We were so frustrated with our 20 month old Weimaraner and just in the first visit, she gave us many tips that improved the issues we had right away. We still have a ways to go to get where we want to with "Riley" but we are much happier with her behavior knowing how to deal with her. We would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog/dogs. Permalink
review image
Daytona Beach Shores | November 24 2012
Linda was very thorough. I was amazed at the outcome. It was very enjoyable and Linda was very knowledgeable. I only wish I did this sooner. I have already recommended Bark Busters! Linda was very good at giving examples and they were easy to follow. She made me feel very comfortable. Permalink
review image
Peggy M Gurnee, Illinois | November 24 2012
A lot to take in. I expect the training to take me a while and to become natural for me. Mary provided an extraordinary example. The training pillows are a useful tool for Jovi. There is so much to change. I don't have confidence yet, but I will continue to implement the new techniques. I have already recommended Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
review image
Braidwood | November 23 2012
Our trainer explained the techniques and voice commands very well. The training techniques were very different but were enjoyable and easy on the animal using vocal commands, body language and praise. The only difficulty initially was feeling comfortable and confident putting it into practice. I would recommend this technique to others. I am very anxious to see the effects of the training after some additional practice. I asked John to take Ginger home with him and bring me back a well trained dog, yet I understand now that the dog needs to respect me and my husband's commands and authority. Permalink
Aurora | November 22 2012
Robin customized training for our specific situation, addressing two very different dog personalities in addition to my husband's and my differences. We ABSOLUTELY observed noticeable training results by the end of our first training session! Very pleased with the training techniques and Robin gave us so many different options, allowing flexibility. Excellent! Permalink
review image
Atlanta | November 21 2012
I met Cheryl while running around town. I was just adopted by a wonderful Golden Retriever. Cheryl told me 3 things about my dog that I never knew and was very useful. I will be seeing her more often for MY training and my golden training. Cheryl really knows her stuff! Permalink
Troy | November 21 2012
LOVED IT! My husband was skeptical, but really enjoyed it. It has only been days, but the changes are amazing! Permalink
Clawson | November 21 2012
I felt like the trainer really understood my dog's personality and was able to help me to train him properly with that knowledge. Permalink
Birmingham | November 21 2012
WE HAVE A VERY DIFFERENT PUPPY AFTER JUST A FEW DAYS! Very straightforward for someone who has never owned a dog before. John is very pleasant to work with. Permalink