Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bridgeport | February 28 2013
Within 2 hours of meeting my "4 pack" mix of big & small dogs, Mike had these miscreants behaving like they really had manners! I thought that not only was it impossible for me - a senior citizen - to handle, but for anyone to do that. What I like most, however, that Michael emphasized that he is obsessive about making sure we keep in touch for ANY problems we encounter. I don't hesitate to recommend him. Permalink
review image
Shoreline | February 28 2013
Connie came highly recommended by my vet to help me deal with both my dogs barking though there were several issues. I had done other training methods but couldn't find something that helped me deal with both dogs at once and the real life issues we had. After her first visit my neighbors were convinced that I had started medicating the dogs. The change was very noticeable to everyone immediately. She has helped me understand how I had let my dogs take over and showed me ways that I can take back control. She is great at getting the root of the behavior and developing plans that are easy to follow and work. While I know I'm the major problem, Connie doesn't judge and just walks me through the basics until I am comfortable. She is quick to respond to questions and to schedule appointments. She is patient and a gifted trainer! We highly recommend her to everyone. Permalink
review image
Royersford | February 28 2013
We both felt it was such a help to have methods explained and show to us, and then doing them ourselves. There was marked improvement after the first session. We had fun and so did Heidi. We fond emails and follow up communication very helpful. Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 27 2013
We are so amazed that results were obtained virtually immediately. Cathy and Jeff are so patient, relaxed and a pleasure to work with them. Permalink
review image
welches | February 27 2013
Debbie made it look very easy. I will put her suggestions to work. It worked like a charm. Permalink
review image
Portland | February 27 2013
Our dogs showed remarkable change within days of our first training! I am so happy how well behaved our dogs are now when someone comes to the door! Yay! Thank you very much! Permalink
review image
Jamie F San Antonio, Texas | February 27 2013
She was so calm and soothing I really enjoyed our time together. The techniques are so easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Fort Myers | February 26 2013
Patrick was very professional and personable. He explained everything comparing training techniques to our hobbies. Edison, our 3 month old Lab, was able to realize the paper towels were not for chewing after 10 minutes. The natural techniques were exactly what we wanted to use to train Edison. Patrick was able to get us to work together and it was a fun and enjoyable experience. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Patrick to friends and neighbors because of Patrick's energy and enthusiasm. Permalink
review image
Lockport | February 26 2013
John took his time explaining the training methods and allowed us to ask questions as we went along. Our dog Twinkie responded to commands immediately. John helped us to realize what we were doing wrong and learn the correct way to change behaviors. We had a lot of fun trying the new skills with our dog while our dog trainer John was present. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. We found the price to be reasonable when compared to other trainers. John was very knowledgeable and dedicated to his work. We are very excited to begin practicing with Twinkie. Permalink
review image
Tony & Linda B Jacksonville, Florida | February 26 2013
Linda is great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety