Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jill F Katy, Texas | October 26 2013
Very easy to understand. Explained all techniques very well. Not only taught us, but had us practice. I cannot wait to practice on our own and keep seeing results! Pat is amazing with the dog and the owners as well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Marcella B
Marcella B Stamford, Connecticut | October 25 2013
I'm the type of person who has to see it to believe it....and let me tell you I've read my share of articles/books/testimonials of "dog whisperers" claiming to work magic on dogs but it took this experience for me to REALLY BELIEVE IT!!! I've had my VIZSLA JACK (a very hyper and active athletic dog) for three years now. As good as I "thought" he was I recently started seeing Jack's habits change due to my new schedule of waking up at 5am. Naturally I thought he was just acting out and seeking attention by destructive behavior, but it got progressively worse and it was giving me extreme anxiety because I didn't know what to do anymore. The worst part is, I wasn't living by myself...I have two other roommates who were feeling the wrath of Jack's untrained behavior. I had heard of Mike's training techniques and of his highly reputable concept on dog training for a while and figured in a hope of desperation that something would help my dog....ANYTHING! Little did I know that Mike would change my life with my dog and with the dynamics of our home. I honestly can say within moments of Mike using his technique the direction in "pack leader" of our relationship (mine and jack) had instantly changed. The way Mike explained everything and showed some of the preliminary lessons really made an impact mentally within myself, but even more it proved concrete evidence of changes in Jack. I was completely flabbergasted that my dog who had done all of these annoying acts of dominance, was now being a subordinate and listening to me EVEN AFTER MIKE left my home. Its been three days and I work with Jack 30 mins - 1 hour each day (much more than Mike suggests) but I can say he is a completely different dog and now has the ability to become what I always hoped Jack would be (A SHOW DOG)! I have taken my time with Mike seriously and have utilized all the tools hes given me to make a better environment for my little boy and myself and of course our roommates. I wish I could say it was all in my head but when I had visitors only two days after Jack's first meeting with Mike and heard them say "omg he's like a different dog" I knew that it was all worth it!!! Thank you soo much Mike and I am so excited to see what Jack will do with all this new energy placed in the right places :)!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sara G Denver, Colorado | October 25 2013
This was a great experience! Charlie is a rescue and I only had her for a few weeks but it was very apparent by her behavior that she was having some major seep reaction anxiety so I know something had to be done. Scott walked me through how to communicate with Charlie in a way she could understand. She grasped them immediately. It's only been a few hours but I can already see a transformation. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Marybeth M Black Rock, Bridgeport | October 25 2013
We never would have learned that our behaviors were actually triggering, negative behaviors in our dogs! Without the knowledge, skills and expertise that Michael brought our family, we were heading in bad directions (and have been for years). We were will killing with love! Who knew such a thing could be so distructive, but, our family was being walked all over by our controlling dogs! 2 Yorkshire Terrior's, male, Rocky and Rudy and one Chinese Crested name Fifi. They had their life altering lesson just yesterday. We are applying the learned behaviors, every change we get and here are some things, within 24 hours that DO NOT happen anymore. When a knock at the door or doorbell rings, my pet's sit and wait for me to answer the door and no longer bark to the point of insanity, aggrevating neighbors. When we want them to join us on the the furniture, they are invited now. Also, they no longer walk all over us and BARK at us, demanding treat time. Can you belive they dictactated to US when treat time would be? Yes, and we let it happen. Next, the Chinese Crested and Queen Bee - has a horrible seperation anxiety issue. She literally use to scream when we left the house. Now, using techniques by Michael, and he did have to teach us to be IN CHARGE - Miss Fifi has "time out" in her room - we follow that with some behaviors that allow her to know, she is not attached to us and there is a seperation between us and she is now quiet. I never thought I'd ever say that. Our dogs are getting up there in age. Not puppies. We thought "you cannot teach an old dog new tricks". The best news of all, is YES, in fact you can with the right trainer and thearpy! We are living a more comfortable life as we are back to being the owners of our home and our pets. Also, worth mentioning, one of the Yorkshire Terriors was blind and I was very worried about him, because, he can not "see" what some of the techniques were - but Michael had a solution for my poor Blind Rocky - and even his barking insanity has changed! Thanks MICHAEL!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Robert and Loretta M Saint augustine, Florida | October 25 2013
James was very professional and explained the training techniques clearly. IT was easy to follow his presentation! It was amazing! Snickers to sit stay and stop nipping! The training experience was interesting. James has a wonderful manner with the puppy and made sure we understood what and how he was training. He made us feel more in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Jimmy V
Jimmy V Houston, Texas | October 24 2013
David was fantastic. He was extremely thorough and very smart. I have an 8 month old female (in heat) pit bull. She had been abandoned and wandered into my kitchen while I was cooking dinner. She's gorgeous, very sweet, strong (already 50 lbs) and still getting used to my home. I've only had her for 8 days. She had no training, didn't come when called, couldn't walk on a leash, etc. In about 3 hours David taught me a lot. We got my dog to respond to "sit", "stay", not to jump and how not to walk in front of me. David also taught me how to make myself the "alpha". He made total sense. I planned to purchase the lifetime package but after working with David today, I'm sure I will have no trouble training my puppy. So I only paid for the 1 day training. He explained that I have 2 weeks to upgrade with no penalty. I doubt I'll need a visit in 2 weeks but it's great to have that option. I give David my highest recommendation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Joe & Beatriz J PORT SAINT LUCIE, Florida | October 24 2013
Very helpfull for the dogs and us. A learning experience for all Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Allison B Florissant, Colorado | October 24 2013
Over the last 10 years, Ryan has shown me how to deal with two serious issues in two dogs: (1) Displaced aggression and (2) sibling rivalry. And a less dangerous (but no less annoying!) attention-seeking barking in a third dog. If you are hesitating over Bark Busters cost, I can assure you that my experience has been that it's worth EVERY PENNY! You can spend a lot of money, a little bit at a time, endure years of stress and upset and make very little progress...or you can call Ryan! No regrets here. Many thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Joan M Valencia, California | October 23 2013
Thank you Bark Busters! Our world is quickly changing from a stressful environment to a serene and happy household. We've seen instant results and are totally impressed with the whole process. Scott gave a great first impression and presentation. He's fantastic with the dogs and very patient with the owners. We are excited, relieved and confident. I never thought we could conquer the dog aggression and wild barking fits . My fear of Loose dogs is subsiding and my confidence is much stronger. I'm learning to be the leader and it's making for very happy dogs and a very happy owner. I can't give enough positive praise for Scott and his Bark Buster methods. Joanie & Brian Valencia Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Dana M Hillsborough, New Jersey | October 23 2013
I had officially given up on having people over my house due to my loud, aggressive cockapoo. I had brought her to group classes, which we got absolutely no benefit from, we stopped going after a month. I had almost given up. I found Keith and within half an hour i had tears in my eyes watching how my dog COULD change, and there was hope for her. He taught excellent methods, and made it easy to folllow. I can not thank Keith enough for the help and calmness he has restored in my home. I am happy to say we are now able to have people over, and other pets have joined our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking