Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 824

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
St. Augustine | November 11 2012
We were amazed that in one visit we saw a significant change in our Chihuahua. Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | November 11 2012
The trainer gave us more time without any price increase. He really showed he cared about helping us achieve our goals to lead our puppy to be on his best behavior. Mr. Branch was excellent! Permalink
review image
Middleburg | November 11 2012
James went over some things two times when I didn't understand. Pup Pup Listened to me on the first visit! This is a great program! I got over my fear that my dog would not bite James. James is very patient. He is a great teacher. My dog even let him in the house! Permalink
review image
Fernandina Beach | November 11 2012
James made instructions very clear. He also showed a lot of enthusiasm. Remarkable! He had our 2 dogs not barking at the front door when the doorbell rings. James showed respect and affection towards both of our dogs. James was very clear and knowledgeable about training and dog behavior in general. I definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Orange Park | November 11 2012
Our trainer was very knowledgable and used examples that even my children could understand. It was incredible! We thought we had an agressive dog but the trainer showed us we had a confused dog. He was walking without pulling in minutes! We were surprised at how simple dog language was. Mr. Branch illustrated points with stories of experience. It was very interesting. I already plan to share Bark Busters information with local animal control employees and a collegue of mine is calling soon! We had decided to euthanize our biting dog for safety. Our entire family cried for days thinking we were losing our precious Booger. Our vet suggested Bark Busters as a last resort. James saved our baby's life!!! Thank you so much!!! Permalink
review image
Kimberly S Lakewood (Denver), Colorado | November 10 2012
I was referred to Bark Busters by my vet. Brian is knowledgeable about the program and dog behavior. He represents this philosophy of dog training very well. Both dogs have improved and my living situation is much more tolerable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Brian : I'm so glad that both of your dogs no longer have separation anxiety. Good job!
review image
Los Angeles | November 09 2012
I had adopted two adult terrier mixes, half-brothers, who suffered leash aggression and separation anxiety, two conditions I was too inexperienced to handle. Donna from Bark Busters was a gem, working as professionally and successfully with the dogs as she did with me. Highly recommended without reservation. Permalink
review image
Westland | November 09 2012
Maril took extra time to explain everything to me and answered every question. She was very patient with me. I'm hard to train but now know the first steps on how to get control of my house. We are working on it. (Stubborn Dogs). I'm pleased that I will be able to get my dogs to listen without having to have a treat in my hand! The training was very interesting. I learned a lot. Looking forward to the next session. Maril is very informed and helpful. My 1st session was yesterday and today I am already starting to get to be head of my house. Maril truly has helped me with my own confidence in my ability as leader of my little pack. Permalink
review image
Northville | November 09 2012
Maril verbally and physically explained the techniques which made it easy to understand. Mylo is extremely stubborn, but you could see that he was walking on the leash better by the end of the first lesson. The techniques were friendly and easy to understand. They are also very simple, but I had never thought to do it. It was very interesting and enjoyable, although a little overwhelming at first. I love the techniques since it is all about body language, sounds and leadership. I don't want anyone hurting their dogs. It was an enjoyable experience and so much more relaxing because it is done in the comfort of your own home - which is also easier on your dog. Permalink
Plymouth | November 09 2012
Maril explained the perspective of the dog in terms that made a lot of sense. She was kind and humorous and always encouraging. At the end of the first session Stringer was a different dog. It was amazing and a little strange - but fantastic! There was hope that he might be able to relax. I have had quite a few dogs and always read about dog training and other related information. I was very familiar with the idea of leadership required of the human "pack" leaders, but I never read about using your voice instead of treats or time-outs, or putting your hands on the dog. The Bark Busters method is quite remarkable. The training was definitely enjoyable. We look forward to Maril's lessons! We absolutely recommend Bark Busters. The results are phenomenal! So glad we tried Bark Busters. Totally amazing method, very professional trainer, exceptional service, stunning results. Thank you! Permalink