Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lockport | February 26 2013
John took his time explaining the training methods and allowed us to ask questions as we went along. Our dog Twinkie responded to commands immediately. John helped us to realize what we were doing wrong and learn the correct way to change behaviors. We had a lot of fun trying the new skills with our dog while our dog trainer John was present. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. We found the price to be reasonable when compared to other trainers. John was very knowledgeable and dedicated to his work. We are very excited to begin practicing with Twinkie. Permalink
review image
Tony & Linda B Jacksonville, Florida | February 26 2013
Linda is great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Nicole P
Nicole P San Diego, California | February 26 2013
With the stress of various complaints of our pups barking and crying incessantly whenever we left them at home we decided to give Bark Busters a try. There were also a number of other issues we knew we needed to address, and we're SO glad we found Justin! Our pups have completely different personalities and Justin knows exactly how to handle each of them and taught us the skills we need to effectively train them. After just the first training session, we saw a huge change in their behavior. Though it's still a work in progress, Justin has been extremely helpful and patient. He genuinely cares about the people and the dogs he works with. Thanks for everything, Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Paula S Livonia, Michigan | February 26 2013
Maril was extremely thorough and really took the time to explain the details. It was amazing how much Sullivan picked up during the training. I am very glad we chose the route of in-home training rather than a group class. Maril was very down-to-earth and it was easy to learn from her teaching techniques. The noticeable difference in Sully's behavior after only an hour of training was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Fort Myers | February 24 2013
It was clear from the beginning Patrick loves what he does. We could not believe how Tia responded - of course she is very smart - we hope her owners are as smart! We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. What a pleasure it is to walk our Tia since our Bark Buster lesson. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers Beach | February 24 2013
We enjoyed Patrick and he presents himself very professionally. It was an amazingly fast change in our Trixie's behavior. The Bark Buster method is natural and is so easy and hot hard at all to follow. The lesson itself was truly a pleasant experience for us all. We have already recommend Bark Busters. We hope we are able to be consistent and stay true to the Bark Buster method. Permalink
review image
Bob K Holland, Ohio | February 24 2013
Very easy to learn. Cheryl taught basic techniques that I forget to be consistent on. Dexter settled quite a bit by the end of the lesson. He really seemed to catch on. Dexter was very comfortable with Cheryl. Very professional, yet got got to the core of the problem quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Walkersville | February 23 2013
We hired Maxine and John to help us with our older dog, Bailey, we had adopted from a shelter approx. 6 months prior. These two were a last ditch effort on our part to keep Bailey because his bad habits were so difficult to live with! The change that took place in Bailey was unimaginable. It's been 3 years now since we did the training and we've never been more thankful. Bailey has been the best dog anyone could ever ask for! He's getting older now and we don't know how much longer we're going to have our buddy- but, we are just so grateful for Maxine and John in helping us get to know the real Bailey:) Thank you!!! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 23 2013
Francie, our dog, is a 2yr old rescue with many fears and dominance issues. The training was amazing and how opening our eyes to how we communicate relaxed her. Permalink
review image
Hohman | February 23 2013
The discussion of philosophy and techniques was very helpful. My dog was aware of all the signals and reacting in shorter time or anticipating behavior change. It makes sense. My main concerns were addressed in an easy manner. I enjoyed meeting Jeff and Cathy and look forward to working with them further on Teddy's behavior. Permalink