Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tampa | February 23 2013
Jeff and Cathy had discreet, concise suggestions to address our problems, which was very welcomed! The idea of learning canine behavior is intriguing! Permalink
Coal City | February 23 2013
John's portfolio presentation with photos and a break down of how this system works made it very easy to follow along. Our dog Rosco was sitting on command and walking on a leash properly by the time John left. It wasn't perfect every time, but not bad for a couple hours with a thirteen week old puppy. We loved Bark Busters natural methods and that no treats were used and there was no harm/intimidation towards our dog in the training. We would recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Portland | February 22 2013
No one has ever explained a techniques better to me than Dick. Samson is very much improved. This is like no other training technique that I have ever seen. I'm completely satisfied with this type of training. I would recommend Dick Messenger and Bark Busters to anyone. Dick is a complete pleasure to work with. Permalink
review image
Shalane O Jacksonville, Florida | February 22 2013
Linda was extremely imformative and friendly. She took her time to explain their methods, Molly listened right away and became very submissive. I recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog. Thank you Permalink
review image
Becky A Frederick, Colorado | February 22 2013
My biggest issue was walking my dog. It was embarrassing and a nightmare, so I just gave up and quit walking him. Barbara showed me how easy it is to get my dog to walk beside me nicely. He no longer drags me down the street, barks and lunges at other dogs, and barks at people. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Morris | February 21 2013
John verbally explained the training techniques via a flip chart and then through active handling. John was good friends with our dog Jersey by the end of the visit. At first, Jersey was shy and John showed us ways to train him that we would have never thought of. He also explained why it works. No need to walk around smelling like a large dog treat because you are using your voice and a training collar, not a shock, choke or pinch collar and not a harness. John was friendly to us and to Jersey, yet was firm with him while still letting him be a puppy. I liked the advertisement on the car John drove. It shows to our neighbors, yes, we have a Bulldog, but are raising a professionally trained Bulldog. Jersey has hearing issues and we were concerned about the breed. Now there is not a thought about what we need to do, we know. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | February 20 2013
Patrick was wonderful and helped us with our dog's aggression issues. He was our 5th trainer and our last one. He was also the first one to deliver results. Permalink
review image
Norristown | February 20 2013
Thank you for all of your help! We feel much better about training Prince now. Permalink
review image
Katherine G Miami Beach, Florida | February 20 2013
Bark Busters did a great job of explaining the techniques, and were very patient. There was a HUGE improvement in my dog's behavior in just a few hours. Permalink
review image
Mary C Tempence, Michigan | February 20 2013
I enjoyed the training techniques very well. Cheryl provided a lot of hands on techniques. At the end, Auggie was exhausted. The training was enjoyable and I would recommend them to everyone that I know. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall