Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 826

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Wilsonville | November 07 2012
Lisa gave a very comprehensive first session. I have a stubborn puppy who is fearful and needs a lot of work. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques. Thinking like a dog is a new concept for me. The training was very thorough and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Lathrup Village | November 07 2012
The training techniques are natural and easy enough for anyone to use. The training is very interesting. It has a big effect on my interaction with my dog - so I am having to retrain and readjust myself - not so easy. Permalink
review image
Montrose | November 07 2012
Follow up instructions received in the mail are excellent and very helpful. Amazing how my dog responds. Very effective techniques. Good value. Mark is excellent and he is readily available to help! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 06 2012
Patrick took the time to explain the method and asked if we understood it. We are very happy the dogs responded so fast. The dogs were easier to train than I. Patrick showed up on time and is very professional. We have already recommended Bark Busters and we told our vet, Kindness Animal Hospital East about how well the training worked. I was shocked at how fast my yappy, or rather ex-yappy, children learned to stop their frenzied barking when company would come over to visit. Permalink
Berkley | November 05 2012
We noticed a BIG DIFFERENCE RIGHT AWAY! The training concepts make sense and are effective. Permalink
Tallahassee | November 05 2012
We were pleased with the natural techniques used by Bark Busters. We were glad there isn't any forceful, physical training involved. Training is positive with appropriate corrections when neccessary. Leigh Ann is wonderful to work with. We've seen such positive improvements with Wally's "issues" thanks to Leigh Ann's knowledge of canine behavior and her positive and patient training of us :). Permalink
Joliet | November 05 2012
Our trainer explained the training techniques very clearly and concisely, but in a fun manner. Our dog Gallagher did very well and continues to work toward our goals. We do not like intimidation techniques and Bark Busters methods proved that gentle techniques work. Thus far, Bark Busters has helped open our eyes to the concepts of seeing through a dog's eyes. Thank you for helping us understand. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Bluemont | November 04 2012
I saw a remarkable difference in my dog after the first session and my trainer, Mark, is very good at explaining why the techniques are used. I would recommend him to anyone Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 03 2012
Patrick is calm and patient. He allowed questions, no matter how silly. : ) The results are amazing. Bucky, my Chihuahua mix, will need more work but now I have the proper tools. Very pleased with the natural training techniques taught by Bark Busters. I would recommend Bark Busters because it is natural. No pinch or choke collars, no yelling. Thank you so much for making our lives better in just 2 hours! I am a devotee now! Permalink
review image
Bloomington | November 03 2012
Jean/Bark Busters training literally saved Ruby's life. She was showing aggressive behaviors toward strangers and we thought we would have to get rid of her or have her euthanized. Using the language of the pack/dog, we were able to communicate with her and help her work through her fear. She is a different dog! Calm, happy, laid-back, and with so much less anxiety!!!! Permalink