Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Natalie S Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 17 2013
We enjoyed Ryan's first session and found the techniques very helpful. Our dog is already improving because we are now trained. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Morris | February 16 2013
We were very pleased with the dog training techniques John showed us. We also liked the folder of information he left for us to review and for a refresher later if we need it. I was very pleased that John was able to come and work with us so quickly. He answered all of our questions and helped us with our concerns. I also like that John is only a quick e mail or a phone call away if we need anything. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 15 2013
Unbelievable! Never thought Jack was capable of such good behavior. June and Colin are so fun and pleasant to train with! Permalink
Jeanne J
Jeanne J Huntington Woods, Michigan | February 15 2013
So logical! EVERY DOG OWNER should have this when they get their puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Chris O San Diego, California | February 15 2013
Our vet recommended Justin to helps us with our two rescue terrier mix pups, Lyla and Lena. They were just about the greatest dogs of all-time, assuming no one rang our doorbell, walked inside our house, or walked by our house. Any of the following would elicit non-stop, feverish barking for at least 5-10 minutes. On walks they would pull, tug, lunge and bark at passersby and other animals. We were those people who could not control our 10- and 20-pound dogs and were constantly apologizing. Embarrassing...Justin's methods are amazingly simple and amazingly effective. It was like watching the Caesar TV show. The doorbell barking and the barking upon a friend, family member, or stranger's entry stopped almost immediately. He showed us the proper way to correct unwanted behaviors and praise wanted behaviors. He also helped tremendously with walking, after one session they walked on a loose leash right next to us. They still get a little excited when other dogs pass by, but Justin has come back several times to help us keeping working on them.I would highly recommend Justin if you are looking to help your pup break bad habits and learn how to follow your lead. He's very genuine and passionate about his work and his clients and is great with the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Springfield | February 14 2013
Stan was recommended by our veterinarian for our 2 year old Irish Wolfhound and our new Irish Wolfhound puppy.Our first visit with Stan we were impressed by his understanding of dogs and dog lovers. He was professional, calm, gentle with the dogs, effective and fun to be around. We have had a number of visits now and there have been many positive changes. I was afraid to walk my grown dog, especially up and down steps. Stan taught my dog and I how to have a safe, happy walk together. That is a real gift. We also had chaos when visitors arrived. That has greatly improved. Stan has taught us so many ways to improve our lives with our dogs and we enjoy doing our homework. We had an issue arise recently and Stan talked things over with me for a long time, he answered all my questions, gave me good advice and set up a visit. He really is there for you. We have recommended him to friends and would recommend him to anyone who wants to have the best for their best friend. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | February 13 2013
Colin and June were outstanding trainers. Enjoyed the first two hours session. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 12 2013
June and Colin were excellent - very knowledgeable and very pleasant. They made a huge difference in no time with my 4-month old puppy - amazing! Permalink
review image
Cold Spring | February 12 2013
Mark explained calmly and very thoroughly. Our dog stopped jumping on the kitchen table. We are now able to enjoy our meals (after one visit.) Bark Busters is very supportive when showing you how to handle your dog. The whole experience was very interesting. It showed you with patience and consistency you can accomplish anything. You get immediate, positve results! Permalink
review image
Norristown | February 12 2013
Jeri was happy to explain in further detail if I had additional questions. I absolutely noticed immediate results. It made a huge difference. I was able to take my dog off his anxiety meds!! Jeri was great! My Enzo loved her. Permalink