Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Liana F Plymouth, Minnesota | March 29 2020
We rescued a dog last year and she was always shy and timid. As she came close to being a year old her “shyness” turned into some aggressiveness. She started barking like crazy at any new visitors, tries to herd children (and nip them) as they run around our house, and has nipped at delivery people. We didn’t believe that utilizing food as a motivator for good behavior was going to give us what we needed in the long run. We tried it and it didn’t work. So we contacted bark busters and had our first session with Jean about 10 days ago. She explained why our dog was trying to assert herself into a pact leader role and what steps we needed to take to teach her she is not the leader and that she can rely on us for that. We are learning how to talk in a language that Hailey understands. We are so happy with the results we have seen in just 10 days! She stays away from the front door when the doorbell rings, has been a lot more calm when company has come over, we are starting to have loose leash walks, etc. I feel like her training has barely begun and we have already seen such a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jean : I'm so happy that you are having such great success with Hailey. She is a sweet girl and you are obviously doing a great job with her. Please don't hesitate to let me know if you need additional help going forward
review image
Cassidy R South Haven, Michigan | March 29 2020
We are working on the daily exercises and I do see a difference in the way that he walks. He also saw a dog from a far the other day and I was able to re-gain his attention and get him under control! I look forward to our next session. Thank you for helping Virtually! Cassidy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Cassidy - Thank you and Deuce for being my first Virtual Lesson! You did a wonderful job. We have been known as the 'In-Home' dog trainers for 30 years, but adapted quickly and I can get people on the right track with a conference lesson until we can meet in person. Be Safe Stay Home Sheri
Carole B
Carole B Naples, Florida | March 29 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Chris F Naples, Florida | March 28 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Shari J Orland Hills, Illinois | March 27 2020
Vicky is THE BEST. This was a follow up call about a reoccuring potty problem with my rescue Havanese. She was clear and concise and led me, again, through the steps to get my little man to understand. (and me, too, I'm afraid) :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Donna M
Donna M Vero Beach, Florida | March 27 2020
We wish we found you MUCH earlier, but so glad we did mow! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Margie M
Margie M DeBary, Florida | March 27 2020
Sady reacted fast to the commands given-Instructions were clear and to th e point for me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Great owner has adopted this dog and given it a new home.
Lisa H
Lisa H Boynton Beach, Florida | March 26 2020
Amazing Transformation! Piccolo is respecting boundaries, walking without pulling, letting me brush with out mouthing and respecting my space Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa J Lake Worth, Florida | March 26 2020
This was amazing! With in a few minutes I had Mickey calm & paying attention to me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Donna L Havana, Gadsden, Florida | March 25 2020
We are return customers with Leigh Ann. Our boys were so responsive to the techniques in our first session it was remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : So glad to work with the Lowmans again and their new pups!