Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 83

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Damaris A
Damaris A Debary, Florida | March 07 2018
It was easy to learn and quick to pick up on. Recommend for anyone wanting a better trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Ginny A
Ginny A Apopka, Florida | March 07 2018
The training was very well prepared and thoroughly presented We Learned a lot from this experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Irene W San Diego, California | March 07 2018
This has taken me an embarrassing amount of time to finally write this review, but better late than never! We have a small 16 lb. mix (Duke) who started turning into an absolute terror after I moved to San Diego. He would start barking at noises outside our door, would lunge at other dogs on our walks, and be aggressive in general toward people he didn't know. I can't even explain how stressed it was making me to take him outside of our apartment -- I was always anticipating someone wanting to pet him or walking by another dog, and having him lose control. After researching as many trainers as I could find I decided Justin sounded like he would be the right fit, and he did not disappoint. Before Justin arrived I assumed this would be an uphill battle with multiple meetings but I could not have been more wrong. Justin showed up to meet with Duke and I one day and he explained to me that it was more of a fear aggression that was happening and that really he's just a big softy. I realized we needed to focus on how we interact with Duke to get him into a place where he's not so fearful. Justin taught me how to work with Duke and gave me the tools to succeed even when he's not there. I was even able to easily communicate to my boyfriend (who was unfortunately out of town that week) how we should be working with Duke going forward. In ONE meeting Justin was able to help me understand and control the situation. If you ask anyone who knew Duke right before meeting with Justin, they would tell you the difference is night and day. We still need to implement the tools Justin gave us to work with Duke when he starts getting stressed, but for the most part, it's smooth sailing. We are SO grateful for Justin and I cannot recommend him enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Stefan & Morgan H Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | March 07 2018
Our dogs behavior completely changed! Jax started to keep an eye on us and followed our commands every time Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Lily M reno, Nevada | March 06 2018
My pup is an 8 yr old Shepherd/Beagle mix (Lady Belle), and she has recently been very aggressive with other dogs. She was also jumping when I would come home, and basically had the run of the house. After the first lesson with Katherine, Belle was already showing improvement at home with her dominance. Belle has completely stopped jumping on me when I come home. She had been showing some mild aggression with my two cats, and that also stopped after following Katherine's training for about two weeks. Mind you, this was after a single lesson! By the second lesson, after working on leash control, Katherine's Bark Buster method was so effective, she was kind enough to let me know that we didn't need to continue our lessons as long as I was comfortable. I absolutely was/am and couldn't be happier with the results thus far. three weeks in, and I can already see a change in Belle's persistence and aggression toward other dogs from working on leash control for two days. I can't wait for my pup to have some dog friends at the dog park, and I will be forever indebted to Katherine for her help. I love that this training can be done without treats too! I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help training their dog. You will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Deirdre H Las Vegas, Nevada | March 06 2018
We adopted Barry on Saturday and by Sunday, we knew we needed some training quickly. We had experience with the Bark Busters method with our other dog, Clark. Derek was able to schedule us for Monday evening and spent about three hours making sure he covered training for the issues we were having with Barry, as well as some reminders for Clark. Before Derek came, we could not get Barry's attention to do anything. By the time we were finished with our first training session, Barry was calm and reacting to our commands. Derek dealt with door control and space so we were deciding when the dogs would greet guests, helped us work on distance control, and even got us outside walking the dogs with the goal of eventually walking both of them at the same time. With the homework he gave us, we have noticed a change in the dogs' energy and a willingness to follow our leadership. We have been amazed at how quickly both dogs have shown such improvement with the Bark Buster methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Pam & Kevin J
Pam & Kevin J Port St Lucie, Florida | March 06 2018
We were very amazed how trained he became after just a few minutes with each exercise. We will defiantly be recommending Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jean J Naples, Florida | March 06 2018
Very interesting and enjoyable, as well as educational. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jim D
Jim D Naples, Florida | March 06 2018
Reggie is a miniature bull terrier that we rescued in 2017. We suspect she was abused. Colin and June have helped us to see the true potential of Reggie, and after the first session we have observed some notable improvements. And we are sure that there is more to come. We are happy that we didn't give up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Suzannah C Naples, Florida | March 06 2018
June and Colin were very helpful. They gave us good solid practical tips and they were clear and encouraging. Our dog responded very well. We appreciated their time and help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for a male 5-year old terrier mix.