Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cynthia T Katy, Texas | November 04 2018
Very knowledgeable & professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Brett & Chrei H
Brett & Chrei H Palm Beach, Florida | November 03 2018
Amazed at the intro session. Rowdy was a good boy but now he will be a well behaved good boy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Karen Z
Karen Z Delray Beach, Florida | November 03 2018
Trainer made it seem simple to train my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kyle K Fairfax, Fairfax (city), Virginia | November 02 2018
I want to start by saying that this is only the second time that I’ve ever left an online review for a service, product, restaurant, etc. but Tommy deserves it. We adopted our dog back in April of this year knowing that it would be more challenging to train her than usual. She was a 2 ½ year old stray German Shepard/lab/husky/every other breed imaginable who had just had puppies. We were having trouble getting her to stop pulling on a leash and to listen when we were outside, especially with other dogs present. Tommy came over and taught us how to get her in the mindset of “my people are in control of everything” and keep her calm before she gets fired up and desperately trying to get to the other dogs. We’ve since been able to get her to walk at our side with no pulling, and have made tremendous progress in only a few days with other dogs and getting better everyday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Debbie R
Debbie R Appleton, Wisconsin | November 01 2018
Ruth helped us off to a great start with Charlie Parker's training. We look forward to our next session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Charlie Parker is a really confident dog. He is smart, and smart dogs are a little harder to train! He responded really well to the training. Isn't he gorgeous!
Vicky B
Vicky B Georgetown, Texas | November 01 2018
I chose Bark Busters because I liked their training methods and they had great reviews. Damon, the trainer in our area, came to our house for the initial session and gave a presentation on how Bark Busters lifetime guarantee works, the Bark Buster training method and how dogs learn and communicate. He spent several hours with us and showed us how to implement the training with our three dogs. He was patient in demonstrating the training on what we needed to do to stop the sibling rivalry that was causing two of our three dogs to get into fights. Our dogs responded quite well to the training from the get go. Once Damon left and we did our homework over the next several days, we saw even more improvement. I’m so glad that we decided to hire a trainer and that we found Damon and Bark Busters. Damon really knew his stuff and was very good with training us to be effective leaders in our home so that our dogs could have rules to follow and structure in their lives which leads to a more peaceful home environment for all. We will continue to work with Damon and implement the Bark Buster training method. Highly recommend Damon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : I had a great time working with this family and look forward to seeing them again!
Daniel W
Daniel W Vero Beach, Florida | November 01 2018
Well worth price 100%change in Star2.0. My nephew was very surprised at the change in my dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Ashley D
Ashley D Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 01 2018
As a person who tends to be conservative with money, I was reluctant to make an investment in dog training without assurance that it would be worthwhile. Bark Busters was recommended by coworkers and trusting their opinions I finally scheduled an appointment. My boyfriend and I have 2 hound mixes, his who is sweet and tame, and of course mine, who while loving, is a headstrong ball of energy. Needless to say, I had no idea how to train her properly and was becoming desperate for help. Before our first appointment with James ended, I was sold. He laid out clear, simple guidelines for working with our dogs and I was immediately able to see a positive response from both dogs. Using their methods, I am finally able to walk my dog without getting dragged around the neighborhood and becoming incredibly frustrated. While we of course still have room for improvement, I couldn't be happier with this investment in my relationship with me dog. We even were able to include them in our adventure to Asheville! Not long ago I never would have believed that to be possible. Thanks for your help and support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Patricia B
Patricia B Naples, Florida | November 01 2018
June and Colin made dog training fun and loving. They taught me things I never knew about my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely six-month old female Golden Doodle puppy enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Jan & Dave R West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | October 31 2018
We cannot say enough about how great our experience with Deb Boswell and Bark Busters has been! She came to our house and met with us regarding our 7 year-old Papillon brothers 5 weeks ago. We were at the end of our rope with these little guys. Deb first discussed issues we were having such as excessive barking, potty accidents in the home, ignoring our corrections, running out the door and not coming when called (We actually got a "D" on the Behavior Quiz). Obviously we needed help! Deb provided us with several training tools to begin changing their behaviors and take back control in a gentle but firm, non-aggressive manner that clearly communicated what was expected, and praising enthusiastically when they obeyed. Taz & Oliver began to respond to voice commands and correction/praise within 24 hours - we were amazed! It took commitment and consistency on our part over the next few weeks to reinforce the new behaviors. If you don't follow through with the information and tools Deb provides, you can't expect results. After all, she's really training us humans how to speak our pet's language. We've had one follow-up session and know that Deb is available to help with any questions or new issues that may arise. Honestly contacting Bark Busters and working with Deb has changed the atmosphere in our home. Instead of constantly being angry or frustrated with our pets, we have a much calmer home and are really enjoying their companionship. Make the call - you won't regret asking for help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting