Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Terry N
Terry N Orlando, Florida | March 22 2019
It was very hands on and the dogs cooperated - better then I thought. I think i might be a bigger issue than my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Cindy S
Cindy S Naples, Florida | March 22 2019
Too soon to tell about ultimate results but will try the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Dee C
Dee C Naples, Florida | March 22 2019
Colin and June made it easy to understand how everything work, it is amazing how easy it is once is broken down for you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Already looking forward to our first follow-up lesson on Saturday 13 April.
review image
Laura D Weston, Connecticut | March 21 2019
We had resigned ourselves to having a dog that bites, and had decided that we would spend Bowie's life protecting people from him, and protecting him from his worst instincts. After spending thousands of dollars on other trainers we really thought there was nothing we could do. Enter Mike. His training of us outside the house, before he even met our dogs, enabled us to welcome him into our home without the usual barking of the one and menacing lunging if the biter. He and his associate came in, sat at our table and he continued to teach us how to put them in their place and claim our own space and our guests. Not a peep from the dogs. When Mike left we felt inspired and empowered. We know we have a lot of work to do before our Bowie can be trusted without a muzzle, but for the first time, we actually believe we can teach him to welcome people to our home. The tips are easy. They're effective. Already we are eating dinner without dogs at our knees. We can prep their dinner while they wait outside the kitchen instead of underfoot. They are less reactive when cars pass, looking to us instead of barking. It's incredible. Mike is incredible. He's the dog owner whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Tanya M New Canaan, Connecticut | March 21 2019
Michael is truly AMAZING! We've had several trainers over the years, some of which have been extremely expensive and highly regarded ones from new york city and all have failed to properly help us with our dogs. Until MICHAEL CAME ALONG! There are not enough kind words me and my husband could say about Michael. We originally called Michael to help with our dog Bama barking at our baby when he is crawling. Michael taught us how to become pack leaders and how to control Bama in this situation as well as a host of other ones. He literally fixed issues we'd been dealing with for years in a matter of minutes. Additionally, we have another dog, Brando, who is older and notoriously difficult. We did not plan to have Brando trained because he is that difficult and so many trainers have failed with him and it always ends in a loud barking mess. After seeing how successful Michael was with Bama immediately though, we brought Brando out. In less than a minute, Brando responded to Michael's methods! It was honestly so shocking that I was speechless and quite emotional. Michael truly teaches YOU how to communicate with your dogs in a way that they understand and respond to. Our dogs are truly so much happier and more relaxed since Michael came and we've been doing the training exercises. My husband and I finally have control over our dogs and now we can enjoy them more than ever before and they can finally relax. Michael's methods are extremely effective, clear, easy to follow, and you see results immediately. In addition to being an amazing trainer, Michael is also an amazing person. Michael literally changed our lives and we could not be more grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jenn M Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | March 21 2019
Simply amazing. I told Marsha that I didn't think anything could help my lab with her bad behaviors. She jumped all over people, didn't listen, and chewed up my things. One lesson with Marsha and she's a compliant, changed dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Danielle T Brooklyn, Kings, New York | March 21 2019
We started dog (and people) training with Rob a few weeks ago and highly recommend him. Our pup was a rescue with a hard start in life, and we struggled to address some of her behavioral issues as she's gotten older (barking and growling at guests in the house, being scared of traffic and walks, etc.) I think the Bark Buster method gives you a good foundation to address a range of issues with your dog, but it's really Rob's incredible understanding of dogs and experience in helping both dogs and their owners that has made the difference. We were pretty amazed after our first session with Rob and felt like we had the tools to start making progress with our dog where we had previously given up hope. Rob's very responsive and I'd highly recommend him for dog training issues, big or small! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for saying that. Ika is definitely a worrier but you guys were terrific. You had her focus on you which meant she showed zero aggression towards me. Nice job!
Amanda R
Amanda R Cottage Grove, Minnesota | March 20 2019
Paul transformed our dogs! We have two wonderful 75lb rescue Pitbulls and our youngest, Sir, became very protective and aggressive with visitors after the birth of our first child. Sir would bark and lunge at people unexpectedly and my greatest fear is that he would end up hurting someone. At our first visit with Paul, Sir immediately went into protection mode (barking, lunging, snarling) but within 10 minutes of Paul arriving he was able to give us the tools to establish leadership and Sir almost immediately became relaxed and more responsive to the training. Everything technique Paul taught us has helped and now, only a month later our dogs have made a total turn around. Bark Busters has an amazingly effective program and we are very satisfied with our investment. Thank you Paul for helping us realize the potential in our dogs and guiding us to be better leaders for them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Paul : Actually, your follow-through with Bark Busters' unique and highly effective methods, Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way, leading to effective leadership transformed your dogs. I have enjoyed working with you to achieve your goals.
review image
Teri G Katy, Texas | March 20 2019
Pat explained everything in an efficient way that was easy to understand. We saw results within minutes of starting the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Rachel C
Rachel C Summerville, South Carolina | March 20 2019
Less than 4 months ago we had our first visit with Bark Busters. 3 visits later the transformation in our dogs is remarkable. From what used to be a variety of controlled chaos, we now have 3 dogs that greet guests well, are attentive on walks, and soon will be on the more adventurous walks that we have dreamed of being able to take our dogs on, but knew they wouldn't be enjoyable for the humans. I love my dogs even more since I have learned to communicate with them in a way they understand. Thank you James for your teaching, guidance, and future lessons! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling