Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sara W Bethesda, Maryland | January 20 2020
Andy is an absolute lifesaver. My puppy was chewing on everything and wasn’t able to understand the word “no.” The tones and body language I learned yesterday are already working. She now knows not to chew the remote and my slippers, will stay at a distance if I’m cooking on a hot stove, and will come to me whenever I want. This has all happened in the last 36 hours. I couldn’t be happier with the program and feel incredibly confident that my puppy will be a respectful, loving, we’ll trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management
Austin and Holly M
Austin and Holly M Orlando, Florida | January 19 2020
Enlightening on communication, great training very friendly. It really wasn't hard once we understood what our dogs were needing in terms of leadership. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Great owners and very sweet dogs
review image
Tonya A Woodland Hills, California | January 19 2020
Michael came out today to help us with some behavioral issues with our dog and he was amazing! Michael was exactly what I was looking for. He was able to confirm that our dog had severe separation anxiety with a strong need to protect me. After spending a little over 3 hours with us our dog was already understanding and making behavioral changes. He had already stopped barking at the doorbell and understood his boundaries. I love the technique they use for correction as well as rewards. I cannot say enough good things. We are very pleased and will recommend him to all our friends. I honestly think the hardest part is going to be training me, not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Thomas P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | January 18 2020
Greet session and very pleased with instructions and demonstrated drills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Patti C
Patti C Casselberry, Florida | January 18 2020
Looks like we are the ones being trained, so that will be easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Stuart is a smart Pit bull. He did well in training today
Emily B
Emily B Jenison, Ottawa, Michigan | January 17 2020
Sheri was awesome in giving me tools to help Skeeter feel more confident. He is a fearful dog and was attacked multiple times by another dog so he started to become dog aggressive. He is now looking at me for guidance on what to do and how to act. Sheri was clear in the instructions she gave and ran through the exercises with me multiple times so we both knew I was doing them correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Emily! Skeeter is a sweet dog, I am glad now he feels more relaxed. You are a great Leader. I enjoyed meeting you both and keep up the good work.
Nancy & Brandon H
Nancy & Brandon H Delray Beach, Florida | January 17 2020
Simple easy to follow instruction quick results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Seth H
Seth H Boca Raton, Florida | January 17 2020
Training went very well. Leo was very responsive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Beverly B
Beverly B Vero Beach, Florida | January 17 2020
Turned a scared dog acting out into a dog who understands he isn't the boss. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jessica L
Jessica L Vero Beach, Florida | January 17 2020
Karen was great! She was very helpful in teaching me ways on how to communicate effectively with my dog. She explained everything in detail and showed me how to work with him. I was able to see an improvement in Henry's behavior before the end of the session. I would recommend her service to my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling