Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Samya A
Samya A Orlando, Florida | January 01 2021
Awesome trainer I would recommend John to everyone. My dog loved him. Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Lindsey G Parker, Colorado | January 01 2021
We were doing well with our first dog, but then got a puppy who turned the tables on us a bit. We were shocked at how much growth our dogs made between the 1st session with Dan and the 2nd. There is less random barking inside, we can have the front door open and not have to play guard to keep the dogs inside, and they know their place in the house. I never thought we'd be able to take one of the dogs for a walk without a harness, yet here we are! Walking side by side with a collar! We are still in the process of training and will continue to learn from Dan, but we have also gained more understanding around how the dog brain works. Dan is incredibly patient and keeps it real with how he interacts with us and the dogs. He is quick to respond to questions we have, but what I appreciate most is that he asks questions to get to understand the situation better because he's the expert. Sometimes, we don't know what we don't know. If you need a trainer for your dog(s), we highly recommend looking into Bark Busters and working with Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sydni W Washington, District of Columbia | January 01 2021
Andy was truly AMAZING. I learned so much in our first session and saw an immediate change in my 6month mini goldendoodle! It's day 2 since our session and my pup is sleeping (without a fight) in his crate, not jumping when greeting and not begging for food. I know it will be journey, but Andy helped me set the foundation!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Wanda R Aurora, Colorado | December 31 2020
INCREDIBLE!!!! My Willie was aggressive when strangers entered the home. I had tried two other trainers with no luck. When Dan arrived I was really hopeful he could help as he came referred by someone I know. He detailed the why, allowed me to ask LOTS of questions and was very patient and informative when it came to the why of his technique. We started training with Willie in a bedroom. Within minutes Willie was invited outside the bedroom an d he could care less that Dan was even in the house. More than blown away bu this given he has bitten multiple times. We continued to claim spaces and own the home letting Willie know he no longer needed to lead the pack. the detail around the zones of the brain are very helpful. It's been two months and the results are sticking. I have about 30 or so minutes of homework daily, very easy to follow and Dan does a great job of giving you chances to teach just while living your daily life. Thank you Dan. You have saved us and allowed us to have people over again, we are all so much more relaxed and happier daily. Give Dan a chance. You won't regret it one bit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Betty S
Betty S Temple, Texas | December 28 2020
I can't begin to tell you how well this worked for my dogs. It makes complete sense once you listen to the program. Damon went to work on our stubborn little pup and made a lot of progress in just a short amount of time. Our Lab is super smart so you did exceptionally well with the guidance we've been given. Nothing works without practice its up to us as the owners to continue instilling the rules of the household. We will do our very best to keep it up. He explains everything and gives you reasons why. He's kind and patient which meant a lot to us. I would recommend Damon and Bark Busters without hesitation Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : Great people, wonderful dogs and lots of love. A recipe for true success! I look forward to working with and watching this family progress in the future!
Brittany H
Brittany H Columbus, Georgia | December 28 2020
Theresa has been working with my sister and her dog, Sophie, for over a month now and the experience has been great. We saw tremendous improvements in Sophie's behavior after just the first session, and over the next month it continued to improve. Sophie has developed anxiety and we're still working on keeping her calm when neighbors walk past the apartment, but when something hasn't worked, Theresa has always had another method to try. We chose to work with Bark Busters because they claim to use positive reinforcement and better communication rather other less pleasant methods like shock collars. Sophie is a sweet dog who has a strong bond with us and we didn't want to hit or mistreat her. Theresa shares that mindset and the Bark Busters methods really have deepened our bond with Sophie. I also really appreciated that Theresa invited me to attend the training sessions even though Sophie belongs to my sister and my sister is paying for the training (not me). But because I keep Sophie during the day while my sister is at work, Theresa knew I would be spending a lot of time with Sophie. Consistency is really important to make these techniques work, and having attended the training sessions, I can work with Sophie at home during the day, which has helped our progress. Finally, lots of people claim to love dogs, but you can tell quickly that Theresa really does care about the clients she works with. If something isn't working, she doesn't force it. She's patient and she tries to tailor what she does to the dog and family she works with. Working with her has been a great investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Martha W
Martha W Lake Worth, Florida | December 26 2020
Very impressed with the change in Captain. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Susanne C Kentfield, Marin, California | December 23 2020
Karen came to help us with our two dogs. We have an older dog and a puppy and they were not getting along. Our puppy was constantly barking at our older (highly anxious) dog. We were at our wits end with what to do. Karen spent 2+ hours with us and once she left, the dogs behavior was almost 100% improved. We now have tools to use to deal with issues that come up. But, honestly, the dogs have been incredible since our meeting with Karen. We were all on edge and stressed from the dogs before Karen came. Now, the house is calm and the dogs are so much better. Thank you, Karen. After only 1 session, you have turned the dogs around. We still have to work on some problems that we didn't address but I am certain we will figure it all out in future meetings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Carolina A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 23 2020
This training has been life changing for Mila and I. We have been in the program for 4 month , from day one I started to see a change in her behavior. Luis has of course been instrumental in this very positive and productive process it went from not wanting to go out on a walk with Mila anymore to really enjoying our activities outside. Looking forward to continuing a journey with this training. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your beautiful review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Mila is a wonderful dog and has shown significant improvement on her behavior in your hands. Well done!
review image
William J Salem, Rockingham, New Hampshire | December 22 2020
I am grateful I found Bark Busters. I feel confident knowing I have lifetime support, whenever I have questions or concerns I just give them a call or text. They have helped me so far with gaining control of the front door, jumping, barking, walking, and even off leash control. All without the use of shock collars or treats. I also love that they come to my house. I highly recommend if you need help with your dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall