Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 830

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cathy M San Antonio, Texas | July 21 2012
Lady's toilet problems have improved already! Appreciate all Phyllis's help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Port Orange | July 20 2012
James was very clear and precise and gave examples that made us think and see things differently. I was very skeptical at the beginning but after seeing "instant" results, I am a believer now! I was a little concerned how training would be because I don't believe in chemicals or drugs or physical, but James used all natural, non-violent techniques. Having been a dog owner all of my life, I thought I knew a lot but I learned so much in just the one session. I already recommended this to a co-worker. I want to continue with the training so I can be the best for my dogs. I realize now that there is a lot more for me to learn. Permalink
review image
Mr T Greensboro, North Carolina | July 20 2012
Amy helped me with my dog, Oscar. He is a big puppy that will grow to be a big dog so we knew we had to stop him attacking the front door and jumping all over our friends. He refused to use the bathroom outside, got into our trash and the final straw was when he got our the front door and we could not catch him for 2 hours. In about 3 hours we could not believe the difference in our dog. He stopped jumping and knew that the front door was no longer his business! He's housetrained and my friends can come over again! Thank you Amy and for those who wonder, this way of working with your dog is not hard and it doesn't involve harsh collars! Best thing we did since picking out Oscar! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
St Augustine | July 19 2012
I'm amazed what one session can do! It's worth the money...NO BARKING!! PEACE AT LAST! Permalink
review image
Madison | July 19 2012
We adopted a very troublesome 7 month old beagle who needed a lot of training and guidance. Within four days of having him, we knew we needed professional help as soon as possible. I called Greg from Bark Busters, and luckily he had an opening at the end of the same week. Unfortunately, the end of the week could not come fast enough, so I called Greg and he thankfully gave me training tips over the phone to help us through the next couple of days. Once Greg came, and we implemented the training techniques, our dog's behavior dramatically improved. We were very impressed. However, this dog proved to be a very stubborn beagle that needed extra attention. Greg was gracious enough to give us extra visits to help us with our pup. We are forever thankful for Greg's help and dedication. Throughout the difficult training period, he was very accessible and empathetic to our situation and would always call to follow-up and ask about the behavior issues. Should we ever have a behavior problem with another dog, Greg will be the first we call! Permalink
review image
Edmound B Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 19 2012
It's been a week. Sam and I met 3 dogs about her size today and she was fine with them! No growling! Very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from James & Lorie : Samantha is an older rescued German Shepherd with health and anxiety issues.Had bad experiences with other dogs which causes her to mistrust and react defensively aggressive. Trust issues with owner due to experiences with previous owners. Client has done an excellent job implementing Bark Busters methods.
review image
Pleasant Hill | July 18 2012
The barking was driving us nuts! Thanks to Deb, we've seen a huge improvement. Gracie not only barks less but she is much calmer and well behaved! We can now walk Gracie rather than Gracie walking us!! Permalink
review image
Naples | July 17 2012
Taking the time to speak with us first about the methods that would be used was a great help. Walking was an issue, and he had already made improvements by the end of the first session. I am very glad that scare techniques are not used so my dog does not become afraid. I learned more in that time than in any other trainings we have tried to do. I found the results very valuable to both me and my dog, and the instant results were wonderful! I am thrilled after just the first session and am excited to continue. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | July 17 2012
We did not expect to see the excellent results we saw after just the first visit. Our dogs are barking less and listening better. Permalink
Belvedere-Tiburon | July 17 2012
We brought home a little rescue puppy, who came with such a bad rep that she was kicked out of the Humane Society program with San Quentin! Apparently she tried to nip the nose off an inmate. After a relaxing couple of hours with our trainer, Karen, our unsocialized little pup was paying attention, sitting calmly, and even walking on a leash. And all of this without having to use treats. I highly recommend Karen and the Bark Busters' training approach. Permalink