Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Warren | October 30 2012
WHOLE NEW DOG! Seemed too easy to be true, but really works! If it worked on MY dog, I feel just about ANYONE could benefit from this! Permalink
Rochester Hills | October 30 2012
I COULDN'T BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE in Titus so quickly! He's gotten SO MUCH BETTER. WE ENJOY HIM SO MUCH MORE! I liked Bark Busters because the approach to training was kind to the dog. I really like the fact that it wasn't "treat" based. We always have the tools we need! Lisa was very kind and friendly. We both felt very comfortable with her. I have already recommended Bark Busters to our daughter. She has an appointment in November! Permalink
review image
Naples | October 30 2012
Colin's calm approach sets the tone for both the dog and its "human". Permalink
review image
Tualatin | October 30 2012
It took me awhile to understand the flow and how it all applies to my dogs - each step that I take from beginning to the end of the correction cycle. I have two dogs and there were results right away, attacking major problems with both dogs in good time. The natural training was educational and therefore easy to understand the nature of pack leadership and pack behavior. I had a great time learning. I love how Lisa loved my dogs and how serious she took it all. The training was consistent with how I am with my child...kind, loving, and logical. My house was a mess, but Lisa was kind and just worked around things. I wanted my house to be as normal as possible with lots of toys around. I will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
Joliet | October 29 2012
My husband and I were very pleased with John. Many friends had suggested using aversive methods with our dog Jake that we weren't comfortable with. Jake had very destructive separation anxiety and destructive crate anxiety. With the methods John taught us, we are able to leave Jake home alone without the use of a crate and there's no damage to come home to! We are so grateful we tried a professional dog trainer before giving up on Jake. We recommended John and Bark Busters to the rescue we received Jake from. Permalink
review image
Carmel | October 28 2012
Mark gave us step by step instructions. It was amazing seeing the change in Jaxson's behavior. I enjoy how we do not reward with treats. It was interesting to learn about pack behavior. We had a very positive experience with Bark Busters. Mark was a great teacher and very thorough with his training techniques. Permalink
review image
Lutz | October 28 2012
I contacted Joanne to help us train our 7 month old Havanese/Bichon Frise puppy, Brody. I was concerned that since Brody was our first dog ever, we had "spoiled" him too much and we would not be able to manage the negative puppy behaviors he had developed. I learned that I was wrong. Joanne taught us training techniques that helped us immensely. I know Joanne's primary mission is to train our family first, as we train Brody. Joanne was knowledgeable and patient when working with us and helped us to understand our role as Brody's pack leader. She is also always quick to respond when we need help or questions answered. Joanne's dog training expertise has been invaluable to our family and we are happy to recommend her to others. Permalink
review image
Tigard | October 26 2012
Lisa takes the time to explain, encourage and coach. We learn more with every visit. We saw immediate results and our friends have told us that they see improvement as well. We now know how to approach our problem situations. We've already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. This has been a positive and fun experience for us and our dog. Permalink
review image
Linda M St. Petersburg, Florida | October 26 2012
I would never have dreamed that after just one session I would see the results that I did. I had one very aggressive female and one very passive female. At the end of my lesson with Vito, my two dogs were laying side by side and attentive to me. Worth every penny and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
Novi | October 25 2012
Maril helped us understand Wilbur's way of thinking which makes why training the Bark Busters way is logical. Maril has a great personality, is honest when required but also fun - not afraid to take charge. Maril took time to understand our situation / issues and tailored the program to our needs. Permalink