Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 833

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naples | July 10 2012
Excellent on all counts. Lesson was great. My dog now listens and barking has diminished. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | July 10 2012
Patrick and Bark Busters did a great job! Muffin, our Maltepoo, remembers quite a bit from only one lesson. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 10 2012
Patrick with Bark Busters explained the techniques in a very clear and concise and gave great examples. We saw definite changes with our Labrador puppy. The methods were very effective and we had a lot of fun! Patrick is a true professional. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 10 2012
Patrick with Bark Busters was very pleasant, patient and has an outgoing and nice personality. I love that the Bark Buster training does not harm my dog. I hope my children work with Bark Busters with their puppies. Permalink
Mount Laurel | July 10 2012
A trainer is not only training the dog, but also training the humans. We could not have done this without Kurt Schroeder. The instruction was thorough, calm, and comforting. Follow-up calls were always encouraging. We have a rescue who never had any formal training until we adopted him at age 7 months. He is completely house-trained and crate trained. He is playful without being overwhelming. He respects the boundaries we learned to set. Our house is a peaceful, loving home due to Kurt's conscientious and on-going support. A great big THANK YOU! Permalink
review image
Highland | July 10 2012
WE WERE DAYS AWAY from getting rid of our four-year-old [but] Lisa explained that she was doing nothing wrong! Lisa was very patient and answered all of our questions. We already have [recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors.] Our vet, Case Hoonhout of Stoney Creek Vet, asked how it went. We told him we would RECOMMEND LISA TO ANYONE! Whether having problems or not, I think Lisa could teach ALL pet owners something that would improve the life of pet's owners. Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | July 09 2012
Bark Busters has made a major difference in our household. Thanks to James, my husband and I have gained control of our two diverse rescues. I highly recommend this program. Totally worth the investment!! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | July 09 2012
Wow, what a difference a day makes! Our dog has gone from being a great dog to an amazing dog in only 1 visit! Our practice with her has only made her even better. James was very thorough and available for any questions. My whole family was involved in the training and we couldn t be happier with the results. Even my 3 year old niece has picked up on my commands with my dog and she can get my dog to obey! Just amazing! This training is well worth the cost and I would highly recommend it. Now...if only I could get my neighbors to do the same training with their dogs! Permalink
review image
Charleston | July 09 2012
Our experience with Bark Busters was outstanding. I was very skeptical at first because our dog Karma is over 8 years old. She has always struggled with separation anxiety and it has gotten worse as she has gotten older. We also moved to Charleston about a year ago and she was obviously very anxious after the move. One of Karma s most anxious moments is not just when we leave but during thunderstorms and combine that with being gone during a thunderstorm and I literally have thought she would have a heart attack! She has hurt herself before when crated so we were leaving her out free to roam the house which seemed to be working great until one day when we came home and found the door frame around our side door completely chewed up and destroyed (not a cheap fix either!!). At that point we decided it was time to invest in Bark Busters after hearing some positive things from someone at our vet. James came in and worked with us and immediately his style of teaching and coaching us clicked. He explained things in a way that made a lot of sense and gave us simple and effective things to do with Karma. I finally felt there was hope and that we would be able to leave to go places without her without being stressed the whole time wondering if she (and our house) was okay. Within a week I noticed changes in Karma and after 6 weeks we have not had any more incidents of her destroying things. She now considers us the leaders of our pack and she seems so much more relaxed and calm. Taking walks with her is a joy now. She lets us lead and we control when she stops to use the bathroom etc. It used to be a tug of war with her and she s only 20lbs! I hated taking her for walks but now its a lot of fun and she s getting the much needed exercise as well. James provided some great tips specific to Karma, our situation and our home setup. I highly recommend James and Bark Busters! You and your dog will be glad you did it! Permalink
Oakland Township | July 09 2012
THE TRAINING IS INCREDIBLE! Our dog is now so enjoyable to have around. We are very pleased! Lisa was extremely thorough. We had a great time during the training. I have recommended Bark Busters to everyone I know with a dog! Permalink