Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | January 23 2013
The instructions could not have been clearer, and we definitely observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. It was the most painless training we have ever had - we just need to continue reminding the two dogs what we learned. The experience was amazing to watch our pet become a more enjoyable dog to be around. McGee has been consistently quieter since your visit, thanks. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 23 2013
Colin and June's explanation of the training helped make training so much fun. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - thank you so much! You made it so easy! Permalink
review image
Naples | January 23 2013
We learned so much about dog behavior,and already have recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Colin Glass is delightful - wonderful therapist. We couldn't be more pleased! Permalink
review image
Naples | January 23 2013
We learned so much about dog behavior, and already have recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Colin Glass is delightful - wonderful therapist. We couldn't be more pleased! Permalink
review image
Litchfield Park | January 22 2013
We got Bodhi when she was 1 year old and she came with a lifetime Bark Buster training. She was starving for love and affection. Vicki was our savior when we first got her. She was not used a lot of the things that most dogs are used to and it took us about 6 months to 1 year to get her accustomed to being with a new family. Bodhi is now 5 years old (6 in March) and she is the BEST dog anyone ever had!!! She is completely trained on her leash (which was an issue) and has free range of our house (another issue). She is our daughter and I don't know what we would do without Bark Buster and Vicki Turner's help. Thank you so much Bark Buster and Vicki! Permalink
review image
Janesville | January 21 2013
I must admit that we were somewhat skeptical, when Greg told us he would work on curing our dog of some quirky little habits. I thought I had already tried just about everything. Imagine our surprise when at the end of our session, our little Boston Terrior had taken on a whole new attitude. Oh yeah, he tried to throw us a few curve balls, before Greg was even out of the county. But we knew what to expect, and how to confront it. We have both commented that we actually look forward to coming home and interacting with our new dog. Can't wait to take him for a visit to the rescue where we got him, and show them what a gentleman he has become. Thanks Greg. You and the Bark Busters Program are awesome!! Permalink
review image
leanne M olney, Maryland | January 21 2013
Glenda was very good and explained everything thoroughly. Before Glenda left, my puppy Rudy was already behaving better and we felt like we had more control. We looked forward to our sessions, they were so helpful. Since we started with Bark Busters, I have already recommended them twice and will continue to sing their praises. Rudy is so much more enjoyable because we have more control plus he is a happy pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Aleks K Columbia, South Carolina | January 21 2013
Bruce was great. Very helpful and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tualatin | January 19 2013
Lisa explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Both dogs responded very well..even the puppy! Training is easy to learn and practice, but you have to practice. The difference in our dogs' behavior is like day and night. They are great dogs, now they behave great too! Permalink
review image
Livonia | January 18 2013
Maril was very patient and professional to us! She explained why these techniques work and how a dog thinks. I was truly amazed. Bella is a good puppy (speaking as a 1st time dog owner who is afraid of dogs.) Maril made Bella listen better within the first hour. Maril remained calm and focused not only with Bella by also with my husband and myself. She calmly pointed out what we were doing wrong and corrected us. It was absolutely interesting and enjoyable. The time flew by. Lots of information. I took pages of notes. Love the homework and follow up visits. It was worth the money you pay. For a new dog owner, they are patient and explain everything thoroughly. Permalink