Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 833

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Boulder | July 30 2012
Andrea and Gary really went the extra mile to help me learn how to train our wonderful shelter dog, Sophie. Sophie is a cattle dog mix and very high energy. Her exuberance and out of control enthusiasm led to some pretty challenging behavior, including door darting, jumping, mouthing, and running away when called. Thanks to Andreas patience and expertise, we've learned how to provide consistent discipline and activity and Sophie is making great progress. Andrea came to our home as often as needed, and even brought her own wonderful dogs along so that Sophie could get some socialization experience. I can't recommend them highly enough! Permalink
review image
Milwaukie | July 30 2012
Lisa always explained how and why to do things. I think I learned just as much as my dog did. We saw great results! He is a completely new dog! The natural techniques were important because I wanted my dog to listen to me always, not just when I have a treat. The experience was very interesting and enjoyable, but also hard work. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters! I have seen more change in my dog than I ever imagined. My dog was VERY wild when we met Lisa, but she had confidence in him and didn't give up. I am very thankful for that. Permalink
Ocala | July 27 2012
We are into our third week though this Saturday I am unable to meet with Ann our trainer I am still practicing with Sabrina up and down the driveway to our neighbors on the right to the neighbors on the left to get her to walk by my side without pulling. I even tried to take her to the dog park after Ann left last Saturday but that proved to be a disaster so I will wait till August 4 when I have my trainer with me to try the doggie park. However, this morning we thought we would give it a try and get Sabrina to walk around the block with us by my side. I admit I had to do the bah several times but overall she was great and I even praised her as she did not pull and wear out the pads of her feet like she used to do when we tried to take her for walks. I am looking forward to when she won't need any bahs at all as there is a big improvement on how she acts since Ann has been training us. Looking forward to when she stops barking in the car and at the vets. I know we will get to that part soon with practice. Permalink
CHARLESTON | July 27 2012
We are the proud parents of two Newfoundland pups, they are lovely and bring us much joy but they also had a few bad habits. Counter surfing, leash pulling, digging Huge craters in the yard and barking in the middle of the night were in their bag of tricks. Our vet recommended Bark Busters to us and we could not be happier!!! James came out and his advice, techniques and skill have been invaluable. Our girls manners improved with the first visit!! We are extremely grateful to James for helping us be better dog owners and how best to communicate with our girls. Bark Busters has made all our lives better and we couldn't be more pleased! Clarabelle, Clementine and The McCutcheon's Thank you! Permalink
review image
Marco Island | July 27 2012
The techniques and training from the dog's perspective was so enlightening. Riley seemed so calm and relaxed. He was ready for us to know what to do for him. Once it was explained what Riley needed from us, he, Riley, responded immediately. I found the whole training experience to be both very interesting and very enjoyable. It is now the day after the initial training and it is like being with a completely different dog. Permalink
review image
Livonia | July 25 2012
The use of the flip board while going into detail made the system easier to understand. By the end of the first lesson Bullet was calmer and was obeying the commands of sit, stay & stop. I like the idea of using leadership over the use of force, treats or violence. I wish I didn't require training services, but now Maril can be my "Dog Whisperer". Permalink
review image
Parker | July 25 2012
I mentioned Bark Busters and our trainer, Pete on a recent visit with our vet's staff and gave a high recommendation. We are so pleased and grateful for all that we are learning! Ellie is doing so much better! Pete made everything easy to understand and follow. We were seeing results within minutes and were pleased we didn't need to use an electronic collar. Permalink
review image
Parker | July 25 2012
5 stars across the board! Simple, easy to understand, noticeable results within minutes, natural techniques, a wonderfully interesting and enjoyable experience. I especially like how we just have to use words and our body language. It's Amazing! I had another trainer prior to Pete, and everything she taught us was wrong. There was no change at all with Judge. With Pete it is like a miracle. He has taught us a lot about training. I wish I would have called him first! Permalink
review image
Parker | July 25 2012
5 Stars in every category! This session was so informative, and a lot of fun! Pete has restored my faith in my dogs! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | July 24 2012
James was methodical and patient, backtracking whenever we did not understand something. We were amazed how quickly all 3 dogs responded to this training and how much they learned in a short amount of time. We are absolutley pleased with James and the techniques. The dogs were never hurt when we had to correct a behavior and we accomplished more than a 6 week program in one session. We were fascinated with the entire program and experience. Wish we had known about it earlier. We have already recommended James & Bark Busters to a neighbor and several family members. Thanks for all you do including associating quality people. Permalink