Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Irmo | October 16 2012
I was amazed and in shock after what a few minutes did. Bruce and Suzanne were wonderful and immediately made me and Molly feel comfortable! Permalink
review image
Ankeny | October 16 2012
I did learn ways to make my minischnauzer be more aware of me! That seemed to be the biggest problem. She listens much better. With continued practice I am sure she will continue to get better than ever... Permalink
review image
West Des Moines | October 16 2012
We had a weak moment when we saw Sammy on the shelter website--Musky's sister/littermate had been returned by her original owner and we had to have her! But by the end of the first week we knew that having 2 assertive 17-month-old Lab/ husky pups was more than we could handle on our own. After the first lesson with Deb we were impressed with how much progress we saw and how well the techniques worked. Now Sammy and Musky have much better front door manners, I have a much calmer household and we will soon be able to walk Sammy and Musky together. We couldn't have made this much progress in such a short time without the thoughtful guidance and lessons from Deb. Thank you, Deb! Permalink
review image
Ann Marie K Grand Rapids, Michigan | October 16 2012
Both dogs seemed to understand by the end of the first session. We are pleased with the training techniques! The dogs get it! It only makes sense- Dogs do not understand human communication so why train them any other way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Durham | October 15 2012
Our dog Sierra used to exhibit excessive aggression. She would bark and growl at visitors that came to our house. It was very scary and I had no idea what to do. We were expecting our second child in about 2 months so I wanted to get this problem addressed as soon as possible. Jerry showed us how to be Sierra's pack leaders using natural humane techniques. She picked up on the new pack dynamics very quickly. On command she now waits back away from the door until any guest comes in and are greeted. Then we give her the signal that she can come to the door and greet our guest in a well behaved manner. Thanks Jerry! Permalink
review image
Lexington | October 15 2012
Luca, the six-pound Pomeranian, was aggressive; he would attack without warning or apparent cause. He also did not like to be groomed or touched in general. We were very upset and frustrated by his behavior. After several visits from Bark Busters and trying different techniques, Luca is a new dog. Sue and Bruce were both wonderful and eager to help. We are very satisfied with the follow up visits and the results. We will continue to work with him and in the meantime, we will recommend Bark Busters to others. Permalink
review image
Columbia | October 15 2012
Hi Bruce!! I am so sorry this has taken me so long - I came back from Europe to a huge problem at work and am just now getting my head above water! KITA MADE IT TO EUROPE!! We drove to Atlanta so we could have a direct flight. I found a dog park to let her play there for a while before we went to the airport. I've attached the photo of what she did in the dog park an hour before we had to be at the airport - she found a mud pit about a foot deep and proceeded to bury herself in it. Lovely, right? Trevor cannot believe the difference in Kita. He says she is like a totally different dog than the dog he has known for the last 9 years. He has even threatened to take her to the vet to get blood work because he's convinced her drop in energy level cannot be this drastic! (She had blood work before she left and was fine) Kita no longer follows him everywhere, no longer nips at passersby, and no longer demands attention or sounds her 5:00 "walk me!" alarm. She still isn't crazy about the crate, but she has been successfully staying at home with no trying to escape. Trevor has even watched her via webcam from work, and he said all she does is lay around and sleep while he is at work. Sometimes she's even in the same spot as when he left earlier in the day. Kita also now allows strangers to come up to Trevor without barking or growling. I cannot thank you enough for your expertise. Kita seems so relaxed and happy. She now spends her time sniffing stuff, sleeping and looking for treats. She acts like a normal dog instead of one who is controlling and demanding. She actually behaves, and strangers have commented on how well behaved she is. While I was there, Kita happily rode on the subway, on a train, got in and out of taxis, and even rode on the escalator - all with no hesitation as long as she was with Trevor or I. You did a great job helping me out in such a short period of time. I can't thank you enough!!! I feel like the mom who's kid just went from being a regular in the principal's office to an honor student! Permalink
review image
Ansonia | October 14 2012
Jack and Anna, I know you can't read this, but FB should know that was the BEST and most civil walk EVER! Anna, you heel like a champ and Jack, well, you are always civil on the walk. If you have ever walked my dogs or seen me try to, you know what a challenge she is. After one additional session with Bark Busters Southern Connecticut , she heels perfectly!" Permalink
Mount Vernon | October 12 2012
Janie is a fantastic true trainer and excellent handler instructor for me. Beau Ray, an-over-the-top exuberant and sometimes can respond a bit agressive Rott-mix, is a puff ball around Janie. She has been able to teach me too, not only to win Beau over, but for him to respect my wishes and act on my commands. She took time from her lunch and met Beau and me at the vet's to help calm Beau. I am so grateful (and amazed) that these women can be so "calm and yet firm" to get Beau's attention and compliance. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | October 12 2012
We will definitely recommend Bark Busters. It was amazing what Patrick accomplished in just one visit. The Bark Buster method is very effective and very humane. Within hours we both felt our dogs were already responding. My wife and I were very pleased and feel we would have paid much more for the great service and response. Wish we had done this sooner! Permalink