Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ansonia | October 14 2012
Jack and Anna, I know you can't read this, but FB should know that was the BEST and most civil walk EVER! Anna, you heel like a champ and Jack, well, you are always civil on the walk. If you have ever walked my dogs or seen me try to, you know what a challenge she is. After one additional session with Bark Busters Southern Connecticut , she heels perfectly!" Permalink
Mount Vernon | October 12 2012
Janie is a fantastic true trainer and excellent handler instructor for me. Beau Ray, an-over-the-top exuberant and sometimes can respond a bit agressive Rott-mix, is a puff ball around Janie. She has been able to teach me too, not only to win Beau over, but for him to respect my wishes and act on my commands. She took time from her lunch and met Beau and me at the vet's to help calm Beau. I am so grateful (and amazed) that these women can be so "calm and yet firm" to get Beau's attention and compliance. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | October 12 2012
We will definitely recommend Bark Busters. It was amazing what Patrick accomplished in just one visit. The Bark Buster method is very effective and very humane. Within hours we both felt our dogs were already responding. My wife and I were very pleased and feel we would have paid much more for the great service and response. Wish we had done this sooner! Permalink
Goose Creek | October 11 2012
In my opinion, Michelle is like a "dog whisperer". Such small changes, such HUGE results! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | October 11 2012
Patrick was great, informative and patient. I couldn't believe in 2 hours such a big improvement with my Dalmatian. I had a new Stella! The lesson was a great experience. Bark Busters is a great program! Permalink
review image
Naples | October 11 2012
June and Colin were exceptional at explaining our problem and we were amazed at the difference in Casey with just one lesson. I will recommend them at every chance I get. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Newberg | October 11 2012
Although some of the techniques were somewhat unusual (growling), Dick made everything easy to understand. After the first day of training, our dog no longer jumps on the furniture. It was great to stop giving Joey treats so he would follow commands. Dick gave many examples and shared anecdotes with us and assured us that the training would work, if we did our homework. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends. Dick Messenger is a professional. He is in contact immediately and also follows up with calls. Other characteristics: prompt, organized and personable. Permalink
review image
Janice P Coral Springs, Florida | October 11 2012
We had results the moment they left. Our dog's stealing habit has gone to almost nothing, and I am saving a lot of money on the treats I was using to get my stuff back. The training was extremely beneficial and I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help. Permalink
review image
April V Evergreen, Colorado | October 10 2012
I work at Elk Meadow Animal Hospital in Evergreen. It was great to learn about the techniques and then physically see the results. The results were amazing in the short time that Brian was there. I would HIGHLY recommend Brian to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brian : Hi April! It was a pleasure working with you and the rest of the staff at Elk Meadow Animal Hospital. Thank you for your referrals!
review image
Sanibel | October 09 2012
Patrick is an excellent presenter of the Bark Buster program. Permalink