Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 836

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Highland | July 10 2012
WE WERE DAYS AWAY from getting rid of our four-year-old [but] Lisa explained that she was doing nothing wrong! Lisa was very patient and answered all of our questions. We already have [recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors.] Our vet, Case Hoonhout of Stoney Creek Vet, asked how it went. We told him we would RECOMMEND LISA TO ANYONE! Whether having problems or not, I think Lisa could teach ALL pet owners something that would improve the life of pet's owners. Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | July 09 2012
Bark Busters has made a major difference in our household. Thanks to James, my husband and I have gained control of our two diverse rescues. I highly recommend this program. Totally worth the investment!! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | July 09 2012
Wow, what a difference a day makes! Our dog has gone from being a great dog to an amazing dog in only 1 visit! Our practice with her has only made her even better. James was very thorough and available for any questions. My whole family was involved in the training and we couldn t be happier with the results. Even my 3 year old niece has picked up on my commands with my dog and she can get my dog to obey! Just amazing! This training is well worth the cost and I would highly recommend it. Now...if only I could get my neighbors to do the same training with their dogs! Permalink
review image
Charleston | July 09 2012
Our experience with Bark Busters was outstanding. I was very skeptical at first because our dog Karma is over 8 years old. She has always struggled with separation anxiety and it has gotten worse as she has gotten older. We also moved to Charleston about a year ago and she was obviously very anxious after the move. One of Karma s most anxious moments is not just when we leave but during thunderstorms and combine that with being gone during a thunderstorm and I literally have thought she would have a heart attack! She has hurt herself before when crated so we were leaving her out free to roam the house which seemed to be working great until one day when we came home and found the door frame around our side door completely chewed up and destroyed (not a cheap fix either!!). At that point we decided it was time to invest in Bark Busters after hearing some positive things from someone at our vet. James came in and worked with us and immediately his style of teaching and coaching us clicked. He explained things in a way that made a lot of sense and gave us simple and effective things to do with Karma. I finally felt there was hope and that we would be able to leave to go places without her without being stressed the whole time wondering if she (and our house) was okay. Within a week I noticed changes in Karma and after 6 weeks we have not had any more incidents of her destroying things. She now considers us the leaders of our pack and she seems so much more relaxed and calm. Taking walks with her is a joy now. She lets us lead and we control when she stops to use the bathroom etc. It used to be a tug of war with her and she s only 20lbs! I hated taking her for walks but now its a lot of fun and she s getting the much needed exercise as well. James provided some great tips specific to Karma, our situation and our home setup. I highly recommend James and Bark Busters! You and your dog will be glad you did it! Permalink
Oakland Township | July 09 2012
THE TRAINING IS INCREDIBLE! Our dog is now so enjoyable to have around. We are very pleased! Lisa was extremely thorough. We had a great time during the training. I have recommended Bark Busters to everyone I know with a dog! Permalink
review image
Elk Grove | July 09 2012
Barbara is a wonderful person and trainer. Bark Busters technique is so easy to understand and Barbara did a wonderful job with showing us the tools we needed to work with our dog. Two thumbs up. I would recommend Barbara and Bark Busters to any one looking to improve the relationship between dog and owner. Lots of fun too. Permalink
review image
Ocala | July 08 2012
Our first visit from Ann was this past Saturday 7-7-12 and our two dogs were put in the bedroom till she got in the house as I explained we wanted to correct the extensive barking and get them to walk by our side instead of pulling. she saw what I meant when we let the girls out to meet her they constantly barked even when I tried to quiet them. We put them outside for a short time while ANn explained what they will do then we brought them in and the first thing was to stop the barking. The simple procedure was amazing and Ann was fantastic. It was outstanding when she was ready to leave Sabrinie walked with me to the door to say goodbye and not a bark from her. Then today SUnday after breakfast I started the practice that Ann marked down for Us. I took Sabrina our miniatur Schnauzer After the practice in the house then outside to my drivewaya. We were practicing then the dog across the street came out and was barking and immediately Sabrina started barking I did what I was taught and then Sabrina stopped barking and I continued with her sit and stay commands and she did good without barking. I have used Petsmart training for Sabrinia before for training and had to take her to the store but was not allowed in the training with the other dogs and I had to walk her up and Dow the aisles and the trainer came out to tell me what she covered. Their only recommendation was buy a bark collar which we did but Sabrina would get zapped and still bark. whereas Bark Busters does not use this cruel treatment and though it is expensive I think there way of training is worth it and I would highly recommend everyone to use Bark Busters. I have told everyone in my dogster.com group about how great it is and given them the link to check it out. Permalink
review image
New Rochell | July 06 2012
Mark is very knowledgeable and explained his methods clearly. He was on time and reliable. Max enjoyed and continues to enjoy his training sessions. Permalink
Charlotte | July 05 2012
We presented Christie with a rather unique situation, but she was determined to help us achieve success. I am so happy to say that we have, with her help. We had adopted a blind Springer Spaniel who developed severe separation anxiety after we had to put her companion down. She is normally a very docile, sweet little girl, but no matter what I tried, she would turn into a drooling, frantic, hot mess whenever I left the house. It got so bad that she was ripping trim from the door, and I was becoming a prisoner in my own home. We even tried anti-anxiety meds prescribed by our vet, with absolutely no success. Zinny didn't exhibit the normal separation anxiety symptoms, but Christie spent long hours with us and followed up with phone calls, which I must say was very comforting for me in my desperation. Her work ethic is superb. After we worked with Zinny for several weeks, we felt it was time to introduce a new pack member. Christie offered to help us with our choice and today we have Jet, who is the perfect companion for Zinny. We no longer have to worry when we leave, because they keep each other content. I can't say enough about Christie, her expertise and knowledge! Permalink
review image
Madison | July 03 2012
Working with Greg has been wonderful! His methods and training has been such a blessing to us and our dogs. We've had a Lakeland terrier, Chloe, since 2008, and we introduced a Shar Pei, Fiona, into our home in August 2011. Chloe was pretty well behaved before we got Fiona, but after they both turned into terrors. Chloe became very protective of her food and toys, and Fiona was crying all of the time and chewing the wall and furniture. They fought on a regular basis and couldn't be in the same room together, and this made our home very uncomfortable. I found Greg through a Google search and when I called him I actually asked him if the testimonials were real (he laughed and said yes), and here I am writing one. He came into our home in February 2012 and worked with my fiance and I, and helped us realize that the dogs needed more leadership, which we weren't giving them. Since then, the fights have been reduced dramatically, they can hang out together, the growling has been reduced, and their behavior has improved so much. In this case, I feel like Greg wasn't a dog trainer so much as a people trainer because we need training, too. Greg is always available, he's so helpful and he checks up on us regularly. I've enjoyed working with him because he wants us to call if we're having an issue with our dogs, he always says "If you don't call me, I can't help." He's even helped me with finding dog-friendly apartments in Madison. I thought that the training was more than I wanted to pay in the beginning, but the techniques that we've learned and Greg's attention to us has been priceless. I would (and have) recommend Greg to everyone who is having issues with their dog(s). I remember before I called him, in the back of my mind, I was afraid that I would have to give up one of my dogs, which was a terrible, terrible thought, but he was our saving grace. I'm so, so happy with Greg, the training, and my two happy dogs in our peaceful home. Permalink