Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 838

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sunny Isles | June 26 2012
Hi Robin & Bruce, Lizzie is doing great! Things have evolved to the point where we can leave her out of the crate when we leave the apartment and she no longer barks or gets upset. When we come home, everything is fine. Thanks for your help and for staying in touch with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Permalink
review image
Orange | June 26 2012
The Vet I work for recommends Bark Busters and I had met Frank a couple of times. At the time I didn't have a dog that needed training (our boy was "perfect"). My partner and I adopted a dog in October and have been spending time trying to help her adapt. We found her to have been abused or mistreated. Doing almost anything to her would set back the trust we built so I called Frank who, suggested we wait a while to let her settle in before challenging her behavior. When we decided it was time, Frank came to our home to address our needs with the complete understanding of our unique situation. He helped us realize that some of her behavior is due to her uncertainty of her place in our home and that she can respond with the right kind of communication. Thanks to Franks understanding, we have been able to take more deliberate baby steps and have made slow but some progress. Thanks Frank and Bark Busters for knowing your biz!! Permalink
review image
Pembroke Pines | June 25 2012
Thank you both so much for the amazing change in Frankie's demeanor ! I look forward to seeing you again! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | June 25 2012
I love the idea Bark BUsters comes to the home and see the pet in its everyday environment. Shadow, my Shih Tzu, is a lovable puppy who loves people and gets along great with other animals. I needed help at home with obeying and coming when called. The Bark Buster method was easy to understand and Patrick made the lesson enjoyable. I was amazed how Shadow responded to "Bah" and how he responded so well to the method. Thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
Hackettstown | June 24 2012
Greg is certainly impressive on his XM radio show on the Martha Stewart channel - he seems to have a passion for dog training and truly cares about the people who call-in to his show. We also liked his appearances with Martha on her show - again, he impressed us. So, we decided to take a chance and see if this guy is "the real deal" who could "practice what he preaches". Is it all just a show or could Greg really deliver? After contacting Greg thru Bark Busters and viewing the videos he sent to familiarize us with himself and the Bark Busters philosophy and program, we expected a good initial training sesssion with our dalmatian, Holly. Well, what Greg delivered was a GREAT training session - we were amazed and impressed to say the least, especially dealing with the aggression that Holly exhibits towards other dogs. He was professional, courteous, and enthusiastic. He was totally devoted to the training session and worked really well with Holly and us so that she can be the best dog she can be. We felt at ease with Greg from the start and without realizing it at first, he began passive training immediately while he introduced the Bark Busters program; he ignored Holly's barks for attention while observing our discipline measures. He demonstrated the techniques, made sure we were comfortable using them, and answered all of our questions. Greg was calm, patient, and made it a fun and reassuring experience that WE COULD DO THIS! We never felt rushed or that he was watching the clock. He gave us a hand-written, customized program before he left and all the 1:1 support we could possibly want. It is so common today, it seems, to be disappointed, frustrated, and stressed-out from the lack of customer care and service. This experience renewed our faith that there are individuals out there who are passionate about what they do and truly care about their customers. Greg actually got excited when Holly began responding to his training, and he was obviously pleased to see that we were "wowed" that it was working (so fast). We're not sure if all the trainers are like Greg, but he certainly has a gift/talent for working with people and their dogs. We honestly cannot say enough good things about our experience, and before Greg left, he got us excited about future training possibilities. Greg is certainly an asset to Bark Busters, and we would recommend him and Bark Busters to anyone looking for a trainer. Thanks for everything, Greg! Permalink
review image
Chicago | June 23 2012
Our Bark Busters trainers Marlene and Howard have been absolutely fantastic in helping us train our dog. When we got Mason from a shelter, we didn't at first realize the amount of anxiety and fear he had toward unfamiliar dogs. Taking him for walks was a nightmare, as he would try to lunge and snap at any dog that so much as went by us across the street. With the help of our very attentive and caring trainers and their dogs (Stella and Blanche), however, we began to make steps toward establishing consistent pack leadership using correction techniques that were a miracle to see in action. We still have a ways to go before Mason feels completely relaxed around unfamiliar dogs, but we feel totally reassured now that Marlene and Howard have given us the tools and the confidence to help our little guy become a more obedient and happier pup. Thank you, Marlene, Howard, Blanche and Stella! Permalink
review image
Bloomingdale | June 22 2012
We learned so much about dog behavior and to treat a dog as a dog and not as if the dog is a "human". I was AMAZED at how our dog responded and obeyed. The training makes sense based on the dog/wolf pack. The "BAH" word is MAGIC! Who would have thought it would work? We have recommended Bark Busters and our friends are now using Bark Busters! We humans needed to be trained and our dog rehabilitated! Permalink
New Lenox | June 21 2012
Noticeable improvement after the 1st visit and all subsequent visits. Great follow up and suggestions. We are very pleased and impressed. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | June 21 2012
Excellent! 5 Out of 5! Permalink
review image
Punta Gorda | June 21 2012
Bark Busters all makes just so much sense! At the end of one, two hour lesson we saw such an excellent change in our Charlie's behavior, I just wanted to kiss Patrick! Charlie is doing much better and we are continuing to work with him everyday. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink