Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jacksonville | September 27 2012
I was at my wits end with my 6 month old German Shepherd who was out of control. During the first visit he changed instantly and has continued! James was great in teaching us why dogs act the way they do and how to speak their language and teach them ours, and to be respectful and submissive to us. Now, we are back in control and "Leader of the pack". Permalink
review image
Lexingon | September 26 2012
Kendra was great in explaining how dogs think and how we think and the difference. I keep this in the back of my mind daily. Kendra was wonderful. She answered all of my questions and coached me throughout our lesson. The immediate results were amazing and the plan she set up will reinforce what we learned. Kendra made sure I had my training schedule and stressed the importance to complete tasks daily even if it's not all at one time. This program is wonderful. A friend recommended it to me and I can see why, it works! It is great to have someone come to your home. They offer the reassurance that a video, book or Internet cannot provide. I love that I can email or call my trainer in between sessions. Sometimes you have a moment of "Did I do this right?" and they are there to offer advice. Permalink
review image
Aloha | September 26 2012
Dick is very personable and passionate in his techniques and training. His demeanor is straightforward yet effective. He knows his stuff! Every day we trained with Dick, our dog Jack was so eager to learn and the same day results and acceptance towards the corrections was astonishing! I like the no treats, no clicker, no harm techniques. Voice control and showing the dog who is in charge, really is enough. Each interaction has been informative, instructional and fun. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters. In fact, I tell everyone I can anytime the topic of our dog comes up or when people see us doing our training. This really has been a great experience and worth every penny. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Orange Park | September 26 2012
We noticed improved behavior within ten minutes of Linda's arrival! We realize the importance of consistent training on our part. Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | September 26 2012
James is very thorough! It's amazing that my dog Buster stopped barking at the door so quickly. I definitley recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Palm Coast | September 26 2012
The initial training appears to be a success! We are hopeful that we can continue this. Permalink
review image
Runnells | September 26 2012
My 2 dogs were out of control (well actually they were controlling us). Bark Busters had been recommended to me over a year ago by a friend from another city. I finally called. I'm soooo glad I did. Deb is great. I had a trainer before who was terribly condescending to the owner, I just quit going. Deb comes to our house and treats both my husband and myself as well as our dogs with total respect. She seems to fully understand every issue we have (and there are many). I saw an immediate change in my dogs and we will continue to change their behavior (and ours). I'm so thankful for Deb and Bark Busters. It's giving us a road map we didn't have before. I can see the light at the end of the barking crazy dogs!! Permalink
review image
Naples | September 26 2012
Thank you Colin and June. We both enjoyed the experience and the dogs are continuing to do well. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 26 2012
Excellent training program - easy to understand and follow. Thank you Colin and June!! Permalink
review image
Brandon | September 26 2012
We have an Italian Greyhound named Alex. We wanted to properly train him so he would listen, come, walk without pulling, and generally behave. I read some books, but the hands on approach was more beneficial for us. We started working with Joanne Rice in January when Alex was 8 months old. She made four home visits and was available by phone for any questions or concerns. She will be available in the future if we need her again. She gave us several tools, the collar and a book. We worked on many things; walking, greeting at the front door, calm behavior at feeding time, dog/people interaction, jumping, marking in the house, and some aggression problems in the back yard. (aggression towards me with certain lawn tools) I'd been nipped in the rear a few times. We've slipped a little here and there, but we're not looking for perfection. Alex is fast, active, bouncey, and quite smart. He just turned a year old and I have to say he is a pretty responsive little guy for still being a puppy. It makes for a much better relationship with your dog. They respond; it is up to us human owners to stay consistent, use what we were taught and follow through. Your dog will love you for it! Permalink