Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Leslie J Ada, Michigan | November 10 2013
We have enjoyed learning how to transform these spoiled dogs into loving well behaved kids!! Our dogs always barked, jumped and became very excited when someone came over. Today for the first time, we walked in our house and there was no barking. We thought we had come into the wrong house...Thank You. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Brian R Huntersville, North Carolina | November 09 2013
We saw instant sign of respect as soon as the techniques were used! Karen was very helpful and knowlegeable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Roscoe doesn't have the temperament to even want to be in charge and appeared most grateful when the owners took that "job" away from him. One could see that he wondered what just happened! He'll be so happy when he realizes they can keep him safe, now!
review image
Melia A Kalamazoo, Michigan | November 09 2013
We were very impressed with the patience and presence of our therapist. We are very excited about the help we've found and can't wait to see the results of this partnership. Unbelievable progress in such a short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Vinnie S Ponte vedra, Florida | November 09 2013
Used example we could relate to-gave us a reason as to why his techniques work. Huge improvement walking on the leash! Our dogs are finally listening to us. Dogs were finally walking with us just by us being their leader! great concept! The time flew by! Very interesting and informative. Enjoyed the 1st lesson and look forward to lesson #1 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Vinnie S ponte vedra, Florida | November 09 2013
Linda Conrad was wonderful! Saw results immediately! Best money ever spent on training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Nicole T Huntersville, North Carolina | November 08 2013
Bark Busters has very easy and simple terminology and training techniques to follow. We saw immediate differences in behavior aright away from both dogs; however, one is a little more stubborn than the other. He will take more training to fully redirect. We were very pleased with the natural techniques used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Karen : These guys were great! They have two small breed dogs that, together, believe they are the gang from hell! After trying a couple of varying techniques, we found the ones that worked for the dogs' temperaments and put the reigns back in the hands of the owners! With consistency and practice, they are going to have two super pups to have in the home!
review image
Patrick and Kari B Huntersville, North Carolina | November 08 2013
Karen took a lot of time to explain the training techniques until we felt comfortable. Our dog seems calmer, more focused and most respectful in just one evening. She reacted more quickly to these techniques than any we've used in the past. We learned so much about Stella and how she views us. Karen is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Karen : After almost 10 years in this business, I still get a charge out of seeing a dog with multiple serious issues morph into a relaxed, focused pet almost immediately when the owners step up and take charge as pack leaders! Great job, guys!
review image
Keith & Elise Y South Lyon, Michigan | November 08 2013
Ruth knows her stuff !! Our puppy responded to the training right away. Every time we meet with Ruth, as our puppy gets older, we come up with a new action plan which helps a lot. We like how respectful the training techniques are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Rhonda R Studio City, California | November 07 2013
Bark Busters were very helpful with a barking problem we were having with our dogs. Joe and Marci outlined a treatment plan that was very complete and well thought out. Thanks to Bark Busters, they are quieter now. They know their business! I would highly recommend them for any of your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Natalie H Richmond, Texas | November 07 2013
Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting