Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Wayne W
Wayne W Peoria, Maricopa, Arizona | December 22 2020
After just one lesson, our 11-month old English Bulldog has already seen a remarkable transformation. The techniques require practice but they are absolutely working. We tried multiple trainers/techniques and kept running into walls; we now feel like we have a new lease on an enjoyable life with our rambunctious little family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review for me. I feel terrible you had to spend good money and time with other trainers to make your way Bark Busters Phoenix, but I am sure happy you did. I know that Mr. Walter will grow into the dog you had always hoped. Great work doing your homework. I look forward to seeing you soon.
review image
Jessica K Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 22 2020
Robert is absolutely amazing! He has helped my dogs Teddy and Toby tremendously in just a few sessions. They have not only shown less aggression but started listening to simple commands, which they haven’t bothered to listen in years. Extremely grateful for Robert and highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you but you're doing a great job. They are definitely stubborn pups lol
review image
Cheryl T New River, Maricopa, Arizona | December 21 2020
We had the best experience from the time we called Bark Busters to the time Michelle came to help us with our dogs. Her love of animals is apparent and her techniques are excellent. We have noticed a change in just a few short days. We look forward to working with her in future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : I love reviews. It was my pleasure to meet your family and help you out with your great pups. I am confident Mosley and Daisy will live in harmony and peace. It’s the goal of Bark Busters for rescue dogs to be forever dogs! Thank you again
Goldie C
Goldie C Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 21 2020
I rescued a 10-year old Schnauzer who is a great dog but has some barking issues. After just one session I now know what to do to help control that issue!! I have seen such an amazing improvement! Our homework has helped reinforce techniques- looking forward to follow up to continue “tweaking “ and improving my “leader” skills!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Baxter shows that older dogs really can learn new tricks. Great job!
Lauren S
Lauren S winter springs, Florida | December 20 2020
Wonderful and very informative! Also good with praising at the correct time for positive reinforcement of good behavior. We saw instant results with our pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Diana S
Diana S Naples, Florida | December 20 2020
LOVED the session - very helpful and enjoyable. Puppy and family are happier. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : It was just our pleasure to help you with this puppy, who is just a little darling, and an ideal family pet.
review image
Esther P Jacksonville, Duval, Florida | December 19 2020
WOW! Can’t believe first day session both of our boys have immediate obedient response. Respect at the door to immediate obedient response to their misbehavior. Would like to say that our boys are brilliant, but Nathan proved himself by said, you did it your way (which was not working) and now try it our way! Immediate positive reaction on the way to great obedience. Thank you Nathan and now look forward to the rest of good behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rhonda Z Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 18 2020
Excited to continue training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lily W
Lily W Jensen Beach, Florida | December 18 2020
With in seconds we saw Obie change her bad behavior, (charging the door, being velcroed to Mom, barking). We are teaching her that she is no longer the leader of the pack. We are shocked how quickly Obie took to her new retired life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sharon A
Sharon A Naples, Florida | December 18 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : We look forward to helping progress both dogs' training when we see you again on Tuesday 29th.