Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Wendye T Stevensville, Maryland | October 01 2021
I have used Ben multiple times. He has quickly responded when I have called for help. Minxy my 10 month old sheltie is a difficult and stubborn dog. Ben has been fantastic providing tools /advice to help with her barking and reactivity. You must be persistent daily with your training. Ben can help guide you to success. You must do the work. It’s not a quick fix. Kudos to Ben Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you for your kind words Wendye! Minxy and Petunia are fortunate to have such great dog parents like you guys. Keep up the great work. You made significant process in our visit by speaking there language. As you mentioned, practicing what we did will be what helps you maintain these results. Great job!
Joy T
Joy T Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | September 30 2021
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value : I can't speak highly enough of our experiences thus far with James (& Michelle). I'm not inexperienced with dogs, but felt at the end of my rope with a few behaviors our 3 year old dog couldn't shake. Within hours of implementing the changes James suggested, we saw drastic changes for the better and continue to feel so encouraged. If the price tag feels intimidating, divide it by the years your dog will likely be in your life. In our case, if our dog lived to be 12 years old, we would end up paying around $150/year to have a dog that was a delight to live with. That feels MORE than worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kaitlyn J
Kaitlyn J Irvine, California | September 30 2021
We were at at wits end with Willie's behavior. Within the 3 hours session, all of his behaviors were corrected. I was amazed. The trainers taught us how to communicate to our dog in a way he would understand. Joshua and Marc were patient, clear and intelligent in training us how to interact with our dog when he misbehaves. 110 % recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Kaitlyn and her pup named Willie. Willie was a rescue and was really stressed about and needed some leadership within his life. As we started working with Kaitlyn and helped her to establish leadership her pup was like a different dog.
review image
Ruth B Thomasville, Thomas, Georgia | September 29 2021
I want to say how amazing Leigh Ann was yesterday in our first training session. I learned a lot and feel more prepared to properly interact with Madi.. I saw so much improvement the very first visit. The second day has been exceptional. I would highly recommend Leigh Ann and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lindsey : I loved working with sweet Madi!
review image
ANNMARIE I Staten Island, Richmond, New York | September 29 2021
Robert took the time to understand the problem and started working with me on them immediately. Best part next day while doing the instructions he gave us, we've already seen improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Nice job! Can't wait to see your progress.
Morgan C
Morgan C Dallas, Dallas, Texas | September 29 2021
We first called Bark Busters when we got a puppy 3 years ago, mike taught us all of the basic behavioral things and was a huge help!! Honey immediately became a better pup thanks to Mike. 3 years down the road, Honey began barking more and more so we asked mike to come back and help us out again. He was more than willing to help, and within one session our dog showed a huge change! We highly recommend Mike, he is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Morgan C Dallas, Texas | September 29 2021
We first called Bark Busters when we got a puppy 3 years ago, mike taught us all of the basic behavioral things and was a huge help!! Honey immediately became a better pup thanks to Mike. 3 years down the road, Honey began barking more and more so we asked mike to come back and help us out again. He was more than willing to help, and within one session our dog showed a huge change! We highly recommend Mike, he is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the kind words, Honey is a fun dog to work with, she is so willing to learn and please you.
Robin L
Robin L Aliso Viejo, California | September 29 2021
Joshua is amazing. He taught us very simple yet effective techniques to work with our puppies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Really had a great lesson with Robin, her puppies Luna and Kiki were responding really well to our training techniques. Looking forward to seeing how they are doing in the coming weeks.
review image
Rachael P Hermosa Beach, Los Angeles, California | September 28 2021
Sue was a pleasure to work with! Bowie has issues from past trauma that I was not fully aware of when adopting but Sue was so patient and understanding! I would highly recommend her . She communicates honestly and caters to your dogs needs as well as the owners! I also LOVE their equipment it’s super high quality and SO helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Susan / Frank D
Susan / Frank D Coto De Caza, California | September 28 2021
Joshua gave us the tools to teaching and working with Emmalee that were really helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Today went really well we were working with Emmilee and she is a timid Maltese. She responded very well to our training techniques and is progressing well. I am following up in two weeks with them and really looking forward to seeing her progress.