Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 84

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Rachel W Brandon, Florida | December 09 2017
Joanne gave us great tips to use with the few problem areas we were having. Our dog's behavior seemed immediately changed! I can't wait to work on our 'homework' with our dog. Joanne was positive, listened to all of our concerns, and helped us with each area for improving our dog's behavior. I truly feel like her techniques work if we put the time into practicing them with our dog. Money well spent for years of peace and happiness. Thank you, Joanne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Becky G Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin | December 08 2017
It was very informative and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Sunny is a Bichon/Shih Tzu mix who is 7 years old. His barking and nervousness had gone to the exreme and the owners really wanted to fix this, not only because the barking was annoying but because they wanted to help Sunny feel better. Sunny is improving! This is proof you can teach a dog at any age!
Katherine K
Katherine K Port Saint Lucie, Florida | December 08 2017
Simple instructions. Dog learned fast. Easy to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura M Springfield, Virginia | December 08 2017
I found Tommy Meyerhoeffer while generally searching online for help with our new puppy. While mostly house trained our pup was still peeing and pooping in the house in odd ways that seemed behavioral. We had been considering obedience training but really didn't feel obedience training was going to address our specific needs nor would routine weekly classes work well with our schedules. I also know from obedience training with our other dogs, one 6 or 12 week class generally isn't enough and there is almost no customization within group classes. The reviews for Tommy were excellent and the fact that so many clients reported seeing success after only one visit really drew me in. We hired Tommy last week to help us with our 3 dogs. 2 who just need some minor work and the new puppy who needs more attention. I am happy to report that reviews were spot on! Within just a few hours in our first visit, Tommy taught our family techniques that had all 3 dogs falling into line! While we are still working on the puppy bathroom issues, Tommy has been amazing on that as well. He is very accessible to his clients by phone or email and we have been in constant touch - with me reporting observations and Tommy giving suggestions. We will have our 2nd work session with Tommy this Friday and I am really looking forward to it! While the initial cost may seem higher than a single obedience class, I can honestly say this is much better value for the money. The one-time fee covers training for your dog for the life of the animal and Tommy is on call any time you need him. When I calculated how many general training classes I would need to cover our issues and basic obedience, general obedience classes likely would have added up to be about equal to this fee and I would not have had the on-call support that I have with Tommy. Our family highly recommends Tommy and the Bark Busters methodology for training. We have tried other means and classes and have not had the success we have seen with just one meeting with Tommy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Laura M Springfield, Virginia | December 08 2017
I found Tommy Meyerhoeffer while generally searching online for help with our new puppy. While mostly house trained our pup was still peeing and pooping in the house in odd ways that seemed behavioral. We had been considering obedience training but really didn't feel obedience training was going to address our specific needs nor would routine weekly classes work well with our schedules. I also know from obedience training with our other dogs, one 6 or 12 week class generally isn't enough and there is almost no customization within group classes. The reviews for Tommy were excellent and the fact that so many clients reported seeing success after only one visit really drew me in. We hired Tommy last week to help us with our 3 dogs. 2 who just need some minor work and the new puppy who needs more attention. I am happy to report that reviews were spot on! Within just a few hours in our first visit, Tommy taught our family techniques that had all 3 dogs falling into line! While we are still working on the puppy bathroom issues, Tommy has been amazing on that as well. He is very accessible to his clients by phone or email and we have been in constant touch - with me reporting observations and Tommy giving suggestions. We will have our 2nd work session with Tommy this Friday and I am really looking forward to it! While the initial cost may seem higher than a single obedience class, I can honestly say this is much better value for the money. The one-time fee covers training for your dog for the life of the animal and Tommy is on call any time you need him. When I calculated how many general training classes I would need to cover our issues and basic obedience, general obedience classes likely would have added up to be about equal to this fee and I would not have had the on-call support that I have with Tommy. Our family highly recommends Tommy and the Bark Busters methodology for training. We have tried other means and classes and have not had the success we have seen with just one meeting with Tommy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Terry A Lexington, South Carolina | December 08 2017
The techniques were easy to follow and I saw noticeable results by the end of the session. Leash training is going to be great now. I was very pleased with the methods and learned a lot. I would highly recommend Bruce. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Phyllis P
Phyllis P Gaithersburg, Maryland | December 08 2017
Glenda was WONDERFUL. She really i understood our dog, us, and the situation. She was both kind and direct. She made the most of every minute. VERY PROFESSIONAL. Charlie, our dog, , response d to her voice and her kindness. She was always on time. A very wonderful experience for us. She was well prepared. Her time flowed. She had great lesson plans. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Paulina R
Paulina R Sunny Isles Beach, Florida | December 08 2017
Leo has barking and aggression problems. Luis gave me the correct instructions to help Leo with those problems. After working with those techniques, Leo had positive result in the first lesson!! Amazing!! Luis showed me how to build up Leo's confidence and let him know I am the leader and not him. From the first moment, Luis had a professional and unique approach which really works. I am truly grateful for everything he has taught me! He is an amazing professional! I can't recommend him enough. Thank you very much Luis!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : You’re so kind. Thank you! Is truly my pleasure.
review image
Marcia M Lexington, Kentucky | December 07 2017
Wow! We just had our first session with Kendra. Amazing, a miracle, like going from hell to heaven. She showed us how to communicate with Riley. No punishment, treats or clickers. We're learning to speak dog. We know Riley loves us and is very smart. She has anxiety, barks, jumps on people and furniture, is terrible around other dogs and doesn't listen to us unless it suits her.....until today. With Kendra's help and expertise we have set out on the path to a calm and happy life with our puppy. Riley had a tough start to life. Her mother was killing the litter. She and her siblings were rescued when she was a week old. She was fostered by a wonderful young lady who bottle fed her. None the less, she has always been anxious and fearful of anything new. We went to another trainer who was recommended by our vet. It was a horrible experience. She walked in the door throwing treats at Riley and continued to do so for the entire session. She wouldn't touch Riley or get near her. We were told Riley was one of the worst cases she had ever seen and she needed to be on medication as soon as possible and probably for the rest of her life. Thank the good Lord and Greyhound we found Kendra and Bark Buster's. It is the difference between night and day. We are learning how to communicate with Riley and it's amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Cassie R
Cassie R Jensen Beach, Florida | December 07 2017
Incredible! Changed all dogs' behavior issues in hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall