Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kim G Parkland, Florida | December 07 2012
Bark Busters is very patient and thorough. Both dogs were better behaved after the first lesson, and after the first week, the change was amazing. The techniques are easy to adjust to and easy to practice. A little stressful at first because I had to break a lot of bad habits, but the fast results were a welcome change. Permalink
review image
Coal City | December 06 2012
John was very professional. We could not believe how well our dogs responded to his training and commands. We are very pleased. Permalink
review image
Naples | December 05 2012
Bark Busters was highly recommended to us and the training still EXCEEDED our expectations. Patrick was great! Excellent in presenting the Bark Busters concepts in understandable terms. Permalink
Richland | December 04 2012
Pam explained the training techniques clearly and watched to make sure we understood. I was amazed at how quickly our two Goldendoodles responded to the training. I am very pleased with the positive training techniques used. I'm not sure Gus and Gracie realized they were being trained. It was interesting the way Bark Busters used the psychology of the dog and your body language to achieve a very pleasant relationship between you and your dog. Permalink
Kalamazoo | December 04 2012
I loved that Pam went through personal experiences with me. They were very funny. Anytime I was even remotely frustrated, Pam would tell me about how hard it was for her too at first and made it much more reassuring. Stella was starting to listen much better by the end of the training. Permalink
review image
Scotts | December 04 2012
Pam was very thorough and to the point. Salsa took to some of the commands very quickly. I was very surprised. The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters is better than giving treats all the time. I have already recommended Bark Busters to someone at work. Home dog training is what I wanted in the first place. Sessions are longer which is good. Not just 45 minutes (like some classes) Permalink
review image
Aloha | December 04 2012
I thought you might like an update about Ratchet. He's doing spectacularly when I bring him to work, everyone loves him and he's minding me very well. He's actually sleeping at my feet under my tiny desk :) I even got the OK from by boss to bring him in every Monday, since that seems to be the day he freaks out. (I believe it's the garbage truck that comes that freaks him out, since he alerts to the dumpster trucks that stop by at work) I work at an industrial company so there are all kinds of potentially scary things for him, but he's been prancing through the workshop like he owns the place, even when all of the machines are going and making hissing sounds and thumping sounds and all the motorized forklifts go flying by. He spends most of his day sleeping next to my desk, and he's the first one to greet every single person who walks through the door like it's his personal office. Everybody loves him here and they all stop by to see him. I wanted to thank you again for everything you've done for us. Ratchet is like a completely different dog, he's so much more calm and I enjoy him so much more. Thank you for teaching me to be his leader and giving him guidance. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Permalink
review image
Tim R Golden, Colorado | December 04 2012
I am a veterinarian at Lookout Mountain Animal Hospital in Golden, CO. Brian was great! I'm looking forward to more lessons and furthering our relationship with Brian and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brian : Thanks, Dr. Ruggles! It was a pleasure working with you and your pack!
Milwaukee | December 03 2012
After the first hour, I saw a change in my dog. He's listening better & I don't have to keep repeating myself. Permalink
Rochester | December 03 2012
WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE TRAINING. Sequoia has made significant improvements! Thank you! Permalink