Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Forest Grove | August 31 2012
Very well done. Noticing results every day! Very pleased and very interesting. Very affordable and great results. Love that it is a lifetime guarantee!! Permalink
review image
Banks | August 31 2012
Very understanding. I was very impressed by Brie's behavior. Very much enjoyed the training experience. Permalink
review image
Crete | August 31 2012
I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Dakota is learning so fast and our trainer is a great teacher. Can't wait to learn more! Permalink
Orland Park | August 31 2012
I found the training techniques easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I could understand my dog's behavior and made adjustments as necessary. I was pleased with the training techniques. They were "positive". I enjoyed learning new things with my dog. Would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Lanham | August 30 2012
To start off, I have a 2 yr old Alaskan Klee Kai (miniature husky)named Riley. Alone I was able to teach him the basics but felt that as he got older he needed more training to help. I,sought out dog trainers from multiple places like Petsmart but found that they did not give me the help or real life direction I was looking for or that matched Riley's personality. I came across Bark Busters and saw for my area Sharon Kondash was listed and set up a free consultation. On the first meeting with Sharon I knew she was the perfect trainer for me and Riley. I started to see results the first few minutes. Riley is much more calm when meeting strangers (he was very aggressive and used to bark nonstop.) Now he is willing to listen to me as the pack leader. What's great about the Bark Busters service is that they train within you own home and Sharon personalizes it for each dog within their home environment. To have Sharon come to you home every training session, work with you for hours indoors and out and to have her available for calling and emailing anytime for up to a year or as a lifetime member, the price is more than fair. What I love best about Sharon is her calm and professional manner that no matter how good or bad your dog is and in need of training she takes her time and makes sure the dog understands but you the owner understand as well. Thank God for Sharon, she is a life saver for me and Riley. Permalink
Joliet | August 30 2012
I observed noticeable results right away. I was pleased with the natural/humane training methods and that they were simple for the dog, my son and I to understand. I liked that there was no wasted time. Our trainer was very efficient. Permalink
review image
Scarsdale | August 29 2012
Mark was very clear and precise in his explanations. I did notice improvement, but we have a long way to go. This is much better than clicker/treat reward methods I've used in the past. It's a great method and it works if you stick with it. Permalink
review image
Valhall | August 29 2012
We saw immediate results. Permalink
review image
Frankfort | August 29 2012
Very good results in a short time!! Vicky answered all of our many questions and illustrated directions as well. Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | August 28 2012
The Bark Busters training makes a lot of sense. Our dog showed much better behavior at the end of her first training session. We were amazed by the simple training tools. It was interesting, but a little stressful to learn that we had caused out dog to act the way that she did. We recommend Bark Busters to anyone. We understand that this is going to be a work in process. Our dog has a way to go but we believe with practice & consistency we will get great results! Permalink