Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | November 14 2012
Dogs responded very well to training and I have noticed a marked attitude change. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 14 2012
Bark BUsters is an excellent program. We tried two other local trainers who were not nearly as good as Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | November 14 2012
Patrick is awesome. He showed us how to have our four Beagles respond to and respect us. With the Bark Buster training we can now walk into our home without being barked at or jumped on. Permalink
review image
Evanston | November 14 2012
Marlene and Howard are AMAZING!!! We rescued a 7 month old pit bull mix that we thought was beginning to show signs of aggressive behavior. We met with another dog trainer before we found Bark Busters and she told us, after an hour of work with her, that our dog was aggressive and we should consider surrendering her because we would not get the quality of life that we wanted from her. Then we met Marlene and Howard and the tools and techniques that they taught worked immediately and my dog "Tina" changed overnight. The mistakenly identified aggressive behavior completely disappeared. We LOVE the water bomb! We now have the sweetest puppy that loves to snuggle and play with my 7-year-old son! Thank you Marlene and Howard you saved our puppy! Permalink
review image
Karen C Dickinson, Texas | November 14 2012
Connie Archer has been wonderful. We have an overly protective, under-socialized male dachshund. While we still have goals to reach and improvements to make, we've seen so much improvement in our dog, ourselves and our enjoyment of him. Connie has a great way of training us and helping us break our bad habits without making us feel bad. She's great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Sylvia V Clearwater, Florida | November 14 2012
It's always a pleasure to work with a professional who gives you very good advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Fort Myers | November 13 2012
We have seen wonderful results. We are so very pleased. No more mayhem when answering the door. Patrick gave concise analogies relating human and canine behavior. The training was all about training us humans to be the leader and it was very enjoyable. The method is very effective. Patrick was assertive and took charge immediately and helped us be more accountable. Patrick was AWESOME! Permalink
review image
Beth & Mark Demmer D Northville, Michigan | November 13 2012
By the end of the first week we felt like we almost had a new dog. Methods were very easy to learn & maintain and much more effective than any other techniques we've tried. We noticed a significant change (positive) in our dog right away, love that we can call / email with any questions or concerns in between lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Great students!
Birmingham | November 12 2012
I find this training GREAT!! Permalink
Rochester Hills | November 12 2012
THANK YOU! It worked very well for us. Bad behaviors stopped RIGHT AWAY! Very easy! Permalink