Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 845

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Chapel Hill | June 07 2012
One of the main problems we had with our dog was he would try to (and once did) bite us if we tried to take something away from him that he should not have. We can now take anything away from him without any confrontation. We also had a very difficult time getting him to go into his crate. We can now do this very easily. Jerry is extremely knowledgeable and patient. He was very clear in explaining and showing us the training process. The methods are very natural and humane. We now know what we need to do to get and keep our dogs respect thanks to Jerry. Permalink
Daniel Island | June 06 2012
Our first session was great. Our dog made great progress and the daily training tasks were very successful. I would very much recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | June 06 2012
Although the first appointment was a lot for me to take in and absorb...going from a calm, submissive cocker spaniel (our previous dog) to our current adopted pit bull, Moose, a high energy, excitable, often stubborn, alpha dog....Michelle's advice and tips have been invaluable. Moose had many behavioral issues and with just a few sessions, most of them have been resolved. I have more confidence in myself now to deal with the the tougher issues and I feel that the rest of his problem behavior will soon disappear as well. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Joliet | June 06 2012
John was very good with our rescue dog Sahara, who was very nervous and timid at first. John was also accomodating to our busy schedule. We've already recommended John Sullivan and Bark Busters to a friend. Permalink
Joliet | June 06 2012
I appreciated that John listened to everything I had to say and didn't rush through the appointment. He took his time and waited until I was comfortable with each exercise. I definitely prefer his training collar versus the choke/pinch collar I was told to use by another dog trainer. I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Tigard | June 06 2012
Lisa has done a great job! We are very pleased with the techniques we are learning and realize the consistency on our part is the biggest hurdle. Each visit Bailey is showing improvement. I really like the training collar and the no treat policy. Growling is taking a little getting used to! The training experience has been very interesting to see Bailey's thought process. He is one tired 15 month old pup by the end of each session. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
Virginia Beach | June 05 2012
We have one word to use for what Dale has done with our Portuguese Water Dog, Nola Brees, in just one session.....AMAZING!! Family, neighbors and friends cannot beleive the immediate change in our little girl. Dale we thank you from the bottom of our heart and my skepticism is gone. I am sold on Bark Busters and their training techniques. We are working with her daily and looking forward to our future classes. We will recommend to anybody!! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | June 05 2012
Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naples | June 05 2012
The training methods were easily understood and WOW what fast results! Permalink
Riverside | June 05 2012
My family and I adopted the Norco Dog of the month for April 2012. Ray, hansome American Staff Terrier (also known as a Pit Bull to you political correct folks). At first was quite a handful when we brought him home and after a about 2 days I was convinced that the best place for the sake of my family and to keep my house in 1 piece was to keep Ray outside. However after 1 session with Wendy and a bit of coaching Ray started on the path to being an inside dog and becoming a part of our family pack. Today Ray is still sleeping inside the house and no longer needs to sleep in his crate at night. In fact he sleeps on the floor in my son's room in a dog bed. Thanks Wendy for all of your help. Permalink