Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 846

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
New City, NY | May 26 2012
Michelle has been so great with follow-up and continued contact! She has been so great to work with in all aspects of Brandy's training. The philosophy of this type of training is wonderful and it works so well. I'm very grateful for the relationship that I have with my dog, due in large part to Michelle's help. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | May 26 2012
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters was right to the point and the method is very effective. We saw a complete change in our Luke's behavior in less than two hours. Bark Busters taught us how to talk dog and Luke listened! We loved the effectiveness of the training. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 25 2012
June and Colin were very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. It was great working with them. THANK YOU! Permalink
Gainesville | May 24 2012
Laura was very descriptive when explaining the training techniques. There was a sudden change in Carmella's behavior with a easier to understand and better approach with Bark Busters' training. I am very pleased with the results of the training so far !! Permalink
Fairfield | May 24 2012
It was so nice to meet you yesterday. Bentley & I feel we have learned quite a lot just from your initial first visit with us. It was obvious this morning that Bentley's mannerisms were still showing the results from your training. I am impressed with how quickly he has responded to giving me my space and his attention when I ask for it. Permalink
review image
El Mirage | May 24 2012
Working with Michelle was a joy. She is very gentle with both people and dogs and has helped us make our terrier a great member of our family. His behavior had become very unpredictable and he did not like any visitors. She showed us the techniques to get his attention and to help him understand who is in charge. Now we can answer the door with very little disturbance. We even had several people over to the house just last week and once he met everyone he was fine. Her training exercises are great and help everyone to handle things more easily and with much less stress. They are all written down so you can easily refer back to something if you forget what to do. I am very grateful for her assistance and so happy that I can now love my Lucky unconditionally. Permalink
review image
Paul & Heidi S Lakewood, Illinois | May 24 2012
Echo improved a lot over the training period. It's a lot of work for him, but he is a better dog because of it. Rick took the time to work with us and our dog to make sure everyone was comfortable. We've already recommended Bark Busters to our vet as well as our dog walker. I hope all your trainers are as good as Rick! He did a great job! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 22 2012
You guys did in 1½ hours what other trainers couldn't do in weeks! I live in a high rise and Kenya, my Jack Russell, was the "terrorist" of the building; now they don't believe how well she behaves. Your book, Training Dogs the Aussie Way is an excellent compliment to your training. Permalink
review image
Eastchester | May 22 2012
You don't realize how much you don't know about a dog until you are trained properly. Permalink
review image
Mt. Pleasant | May 21 2012
Well worth the investment! Working with James has been a pleasure! He has given me the tools to become Alpha with our two dogs Sunnie and Riley. Before Bark Busters came into the picture I would feel many times overwhelmed and had thoughts of what was I thinking we not only have one dog that doesn't care to listen we now have two! They were taking over our household and making day to day life difficult making me feel that we made a mistake by adding them to our family. Regardless that they have both captured our hearts (dogs have that special gift) :)! Within the first couple of hours of working with James I saw a tremendous difference on how our dogs would react to commands. Since then we have continued to work with them and continue to take back control of our household. Life is so much less stressful and we have seen the amazing bond that we've built with our dogs. They really look to us for direction and know they are no longer Alpha in this house! Permalink