Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Katie G Dallas, Texas | March 02 2013
Quick results with both the stubborn and more submissive dogs of household. I found the nutritional aspect a new, interesting aspect of training. Smart idea that require no physical acts on the dog and minimal treats, patient-respectful-kind trainer. Permalink
Courtney P
Courtney P Royal Oak, Michigan | March 02 2013
MY JAW IS STILL LYING ON THE FLOOR. LISA CHANGED MY LIFE. Even working at a vet clinic, I learned so much and it was all so interesting. Lisa made it so fun [and] made me understand how a dog will understand this way of training. It is so easy and it makes so much sense. Why doesn't everyone with a dog do this? I am so glad to have met Lisa and can improve my life by improving my dog!! You are miracle workers!! IT WORKS. PERIOD!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Lisa : Courtney Poole is a staff member of Paint Creek Animal Hospital in Rochester Hills.
review image
Seattle | March 01 2013
I never thought using voice alone would get Grizzly to listen to me, but he responded immediately. David praised me for all the work I have done with him previously, and I saw how the new techniques were easily implemented becasue of that work. After seeing such a change in his behavior, I would definitely recommend David and Bark Busters Permalink
review image
Malvern | March 01 2013
I have used some training before but this has been by far the best experience for me and Coco. Permalink
review image
Bridgeport | February 28 2013
Within 2 hours of meeting my "4 pack" mix of big & small dogs, Mike had these miscreants behaving like they really had manners! I thought that not only was it impossible for me - a senior citizen - to handle, but for anyone to do that. What I like most, however, that Michael emphasized that he is obsessive about making sure we keep in touch for ANY problems we encounter. I don't hesitate to recommend him. Permalink
review image
Shoreline | February 28 2013
Connie came highly recommended by my vet to help me deal with both my dogs barking though there were several issues. I had done other training methods but couldn't find something that helped me deal with both dogs at once and the real life issues we had. After her first visit my neighbors were convinced that I had started medicating the dogs. The change was very noticeable to everyone immediately. She has helped me understand how I had let my dogs take over and showed me ways that I can take back control. She is great at getting the root of the behavior and developing plans that are easy to follow and work. While I know I'm the major problem, Connie doesn't judge and just walks me through the basics until I am comfortable. She is quick to respond to questions and to schedule appointments. She is patient and a gifted trainer! We highly recommend her to everyone. Permalink
review image
Royersford | February 28 2013
We both felt it was such a help to have methods explained and show to us, and then doing them ourselves. There was marked improvement after the first session. We had fun and so did Heidi. We fond emails and follow up communication very helpful. Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 27 2013
We are so amazed that results were obtained virtually immediately. Cathy and Jeff are so patient, relaxed and a pleasure to work with them. Permalink
review image
welches | February 27 2013
Debbie made it look very easy. I will put her suggestions to work. It worked like a charm. Permalink
review image
Portland | February 27 2013
Our dogs showed remarkable change within days of our first training! I am so happy how well behaved our dogs are now when someone comes to the door! Yay! Thank you very much! Permalink