Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Matt B Naples, Florida | August 19 2013
The training experience was very robust, yet easy to take in. The psychology of dogs is very interesting. I would recommend Bark Busters, and I like the Gold plan and how if there are any additional issues I want to address, I can follow up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : 4-month old malti-poo puppy (male) who "responded to the techniques instantly".
review image
Elizabeth L Sugar Land, Texas | August 19 2013
Incredible Results. Very informative. Perfect solution to aggressive behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carol S Jacksonville, Florida | August 19 2013
The training was Easy to understand and Linda's analogies were great! There were noticeable results within an hour of Linda being at my home. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Ruby N Greensboro, North Carolina | August 18 2013
This was very clear & concise training. All of my questions were answered completely and I like how this is not aggressive in anyway. I also like the very thorough lecture in the beginning. The visual aids helped a lot to integrate the information. During the hands-on part it was helpful to get the constant prompts. This made the process way less stressful and let me focus on my dog without worrying about forgetting what to do. I got immediate results for my dog Oscar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
review image
Debbie A Royal Palm Beach, Florida | August 18 2013
I was very impressed with Mary within 5 mins! I went into this with the 30 min no expectation. I loved Bark Busters' approach. Not only did she do training but spent extensive time teaching me. I was quite frustrated during the first week, but after the second visit, things got better. I got my shopping list which she helped me with. ex: Bitter Apple. I've been able to sweep without attack and today vacuumed and mopped. I had to do an occasional BAHH but off he went:). Also I was so frustrated with him not coming when called and the leash. Our second visit Mary listened and didn't try and move on. We worked on that. He actually wants to do leash training. When he hears the chain rattle, he comes right to me and sits! I'm looking forward to everyday working on things a little at at time. If you are looking for someone I highly recommend Mary! I can tell she truly wants to help and loves our 4 legged family members. Thank you Mary. Deogi and I have had a great weekend! I will continue to post as we move along. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Mary : Debbie's dog, Deogi, is a handsome German Shepherd puppy of 5 months. We are focusing on Basic Obedience as well as respecting in house boundaries, tolerating the broom and vacuum, mouthing and chewing.
review image
Chris and Tim B Colorado Springs, Colorado | August 18 2013
Ryan was a true dog professional. You could see results immediately after a training session. I'm confident with his instruction and follow-through. My dog's a better animal for this training. We get it! She gets it, too! Thanks, Ryan! And Gemmie thanks you, too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kay S Poughkeepsie, New York | August 17 2013
Barbara explained and re-explained everything. After practicing, we found Buffy to be more enjoyable and now she is learning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Gay J Greenwood Village, Colorado | August 17 2013
Maggie is 10 years old & had not been leash-trained. Within 20-30 minutes I was no longer fearful that she would lurch out & drag me with her---thanks to the training Becky provided us. I walk with a cane & recently had neck surgery so I wear a collar/brace. Becky, literally saved my life. Now I have a little controllable pal, Maggie. Also, I won't have to worry about her barking and disturbing the neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Becky : You are doing all the work! I just showed you how. You are doing great!! Keep up the great work!
Jim B
Jim B Ansonia, Connecticut | August 17 2013
Richard and Vicki always take the time to repeat and ensure I understand. I am seeing positive results with Riddick and myself. Richard and Vicki do a great job teaching and nuturing. Richard and Vicki work hard to establish a great connection much like being a parent which makes you eager to learn. I would recommend Bark Busters based on the overall return on investment. The training is home based where the owner and dog can work with Bark Busters on specific items as well as the instructors and curiculum make logical progressions and the price is great :-) During the program I have watched Riddick's progression to be much calmer and more reactive positively to my leadership. Also, I have seen a change in me which has been noticable by others. I no longer accept certain behaviors as Riddick "just being a dog." Riddick seems to have a deeper respect for my role. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dan H Wilbraham, Connecticut | August 17 2013
Dear Scot, Thank you so much for your help today. We learned a lot, and the difference it has made is striking. We feel we are much better dogs for having met with you! Our two fighting dogs laid down together ON THEIR OWN in my sons room this evening for a long time without any problems. We expect that there will be some incidents in the future, but now we have a good idea of how to deal with them. Thanks again, and we will be in touch as we need more help. If any of our friends need help we will be recommending you. Yours, Dan Hatten Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry