Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 849

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Clackamas | May 15 2012
There was a lot to go over and Dick touched on every aspect to help us fully understand how and why we do them. Noticeable results would be an understatement. Lucy is a new dog and we are only on day two! Thank you! The natural training techniques were very interesting. I would have never known. Not only are we all enjoying the training but the 'pack' stories Dick tells are great reminders. From the day I contacted Bark Busters and Dick, I've been impressed and inspired to take my sales and service job to another level. Dick's professionalism, follow through and demeanor with Lucy, me and my whole family has been top-notch. I would bet you (Bark Busters) don't have a better trainer/representative in the whole company. Please thank Dick for me and my whole pack! You've got a real winner on your team! Ears down and tail tucked, Jason Coles and pack P.S. Normally I would wait to fill one of these out to make sure all the follow-up, etc. was complete. I've never been more sure Dick will be with us whenever we need him. Permalink
review image
Jerry & Angelica H Waukegan, Illinois | May 15 2012
Mary did an excellent job insuring all family members understood training techniques. Results were witnessed immediately. Our dog, Dexter is a different dog who is super obedient. I liked how the methods did not use harsh techniques but positive firm ones. I also learned a lot about dogs and their needs. I would definitely recommend this to others. It has been a pleasure working with Mary, money well spent. Now I can start to enjoy my time with my dogs in a more positive way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Downingtown | May 14 2012
Karen was very patient and explained the program well. We were pleased with the improvement in Teddy's behavior. Karen explained the program and was very patient with an excitable and somewhat aggressive little Yorkie dog. We are happy with the improvement in his behavior. Permalink
West Chester | May 14 2012
The Bark Buster process works! Robbie's responsiveness, attention span and improved overall performance is amazing! Karen is a joy to work with, knowlegeable, consistent and patient with us and Robbie. Great job! Permalink
review image
Irvington | May 14 2012
We think it is working. We really liked Mark! So far so good! We will have to really work at being consistent and following through on the techniques Mark taught us. Permalink
review image
Vail | May 13 2012
I have a 7 year old rescued dog, Boomer, who had some fearful nipping behaviour which started to escalate. I moved from Guam to Az with 4 rescued dogs and a cat and although Boomer is the biggest of the pack, he is the most insecure and fearful. I contacted Gerard and he came to my house to meet Boomer and the pack. With Gerard's patience and firm, but assertive way of training both me and the dog, I could see a marked change in Boomer's behaviour when walking on a leash as I don't get pulled into the cacti. We are still working and meeting Gerard twice a month, but every time I can see a difference in Boomer and we seem to understand each other better. Gerard's techniques are wonderful and I will recommend him to all families with dogs with "issues." Permalink
review image
Jennifer K Clifton Park, New York | May 13 2012
Rachel was very thorough in her explanations and answered all questions I asked. She was very helpful and made everything clear and understandable. I did see immediate changes in Blossom. She clearly understands and caught on quickly to the training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Fullerton | May 12 2012
Dear Wendy, I am overwhelmingly impressed with Bark Busters' program and your methods, especially. My Maltese Poodle, Phoebe, was uncontrollable in many areas and has shown immediate improvement. She is more aware and understands the commands without hesitation. She loves and enjoys Trainer Wendy Blanch and I feel indebted to her for her time and patience with Phoebe and me. The training is well worth the investment and I thank you very, very much. Sincerely and with love, Phoebe and Edythe Stahnke Permalink
review image
Naples | May 12 2012
We were very impressed with the entire training session. What a difference in our dog already! Thank you so much!!! Permalink
review image
Dorian F San Antonio, Texas | May 12 2012
Good handouts and flipchart helped reinforce the concepts discussed. Very organized. Phyllis is calm and has obviously seen a huge variety of situations in her career. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting