Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 850

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Fullerton | May 12 2012
Dear Wendy, I am overwhelmingly impressed with Bark Busters' program and your methods, especially. My Maltese Poodle, Phoebe, was uncontrollable in many areas and has shown immediate improvement. She is more aware and understands the commands without hesitation. She loves and enjoys Trainer Wendy Blanch and I feel indebted to her for her time and patience with Phoebe and me. The training is well worth the investment and I thank you very, very much. Sincerely and with love, Phoebe and Edythe Stahnke Permalink
review image
Naples | May 12 2012
We were very impressed with the entire training session. What a difference in our dog already! Thank you so much!!! Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | May 11 2012
Excellent. 5 Out of 5! Permalink
Boyertown | May 10 2012
When we adopted our German Shepherd we were told of his fearful anxiety around new people. I was not comfortable with taking our dog anywhere or having anyone come to our home. I wanted to rule out any aggressive behaviors so I had Bark Busters step in. Thankfully Donald Cohen, our trainer came into our lives and our home! I was so glad that we were able to find "home" dog training for our GSD. Donald is very thorough and patient with teaching each new exercise with King and myself. After each training visit, it was so helpful to receive a "lesson review" which covered everything Donald taught us during his visit. Donald is always accommodating when scheduling days and times for our training sessions. And now thanks to Donald's lessons and the Bark Busters' training collar, we can take King anywhere. I cannot say enough about how thankful I am to have found the guidance and training we have been shown from Donald and Bark Busters! I am so proud of King and very honored to be his leader. Permalink
Reading | May 10 2012
After working with Donald Cohen and Bark Busters, our dog Daisy is a different dog. She is calmer and better behaved. It is rewarding to see the natural training techniques that Donald showed us how to use. His knowledge and the way he explained things were truly helpful. The training is sometimes a challenge because our dog tries to test us, but when we remember to remain calm and patient as we were shown, it works well. We would recommend Bark Busters, if you are willing to put in a little time and follow what they teach you. Like we said, Daisy is a different dog. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Mt. Kisco | May 10 2012
Mark did an excellent job in his presentation. The technique really works. Very pleased. Previous trainers gave so many treats which I didn't like and the dog got sick. Both my husband and I have learned to be the pack leaders. Jac's issues were resolved with the techniques we applied within one week. It was amazing. We had other trainers for our rescue dog and we were totally disappointed as no results or changes were made with all the time and money we spent. Permalink
review image
Valhalla | May 10 2012
Mark explained all the techniques in a manner that I could understand. Harry is a completly different dog than he was before the training. He's doing so much better now. I like the "natural" system. I also like that the training collar doesn't hurt Harry. This experience was very interesting and informative. It works!!! Mark is an excellent trainer, who really knows his stuff. My family and I really enjoyed working with him. Permalink
review image
Middle River | May 09 2012
OMG! Thank goodness for Anne! I have a two year old pekingese that WAS out of control. Barking at the door, biting people when they entered the house, attacking the television, wouldn't walk on a lead, I could go on and on and on! (My husband thought this was ok because he was under the impression that you could not train small dogs, boy was he wrong!)Prior to Anne we hired two different trainers to help with this little guy. We started when he was six months old. The first trainer did the basics, sit,stay,come all done with treats. The second trainer thought that he should remain on a lead while in the house and learn how to use his nose. (bizarre). I was talking about my pekingese to a friend regarding his behaviors that I didn't understand. She told me about Anne George and the strategies she used to help with her dog. My first thought was my husband is going to think I'm nuts.(Another trainer) He did. But I am determined to have people know this precious little guy. (Roscoe) After 6 weeks,Roscoe still barks a little,but doesn't run to the door.(Tools that Anne gave us work)We have had several people in and no one was bitten!!(YEA) Roscoe no longer attacks the TV, when Roscoe is put in a stay position it allows us to enter the house first and then the dogs. I can't explain how wonderful I feel about the training and understanding our role as pet owners in our home.( We are now the leaders not Roscoe!)We still have more behaviors to work on in the next couple of weeks (walking on the lead,waiting in a stay position until called, etc. Again Anne has given us tools and strategies to help in this transition. I enjoy working with Roscoe and seeing the changes that he has made. I think Anne was/still is an excellent choice for a trainer with great results! She understands psychology of dogs/owner. She calls through out the week to see how we were doing. I can't say enough. I will let everyone know how we make out with walking on the lead! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 09 2012
Colin and June are the best. Dogs greatly improved in one training session. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 09 2012
Amazing results in just hours. Patrick Logue is a great trainer. I loved the products Bark Busters promotes to assist with training. Permalink