Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Natasha R Toledo, Ohio | June 10 2013
Our 8 month old black has been a completely different dog after 1 day with Cheryl. If you own a dog, you need to meet Cheryl. She will help you to be able to really have your dog be part of your family!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Mary Ellen Case C Dearborn, Michigan | June 10 2013
Excellent Instructor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : The Case's are a very social family with lots of friends visiting. Rocky was nipping, jumping and barking at friends especially in the yard. He would not let Grandma leave without trying to nip at her. He was constantly demanding attention. He pulled on the leash and stole things off the counter. He was stressed out trying to be in charge of their busy household. Once the family understood how to take leadership of the situations, Rocky very quickly relaxed and started being an enjoyable family member. Mary Ellen and her family were great students and a pleasure to work with.
review image
Cora M Columbia, South Carolina | June 08 2013
this is the second time I have used Bark Busters. This time my husband needed the training. the results are wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other, Recall
review image
Chicago, Illinois | June 07 2013
I found the training experience interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Tony & Kelly R Deland, Florida | June 07 2013
The techniques are very easy to use and don't require anything else. Nike was very prompt and patient. He was very helpful and provided great techniques to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Linda P Southbury, Connecticut | June 07 2013
This is the first time owning a dog. Richard is very patient and professional. His tips and techniques have proven results. Each session is very productive. Results have been cumulative. Lexie is 6 years old and I adopted her 5 months ago. Lots of untraining or retraining needed. Very pleased with the progress. Neighbors have seen results and commented. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Honolulu, Hawaii | June 06 2013
Donna is fantastic to work with - as a former client herself, she understands the difficulties and hesitations you have as an owner, and is able to both empathize and steel you against problems you'll have. She's warm but no-nonsense. Moreover, since working with her, our two dogs (twin Maltese-Yorkshire sisters) have been markedly more amenable and peaceful. They're happier, calmer and no longer fight with each other. We'd started avoiding certain situations that we thought would trigger them, and Donna helped us to help them overcome those issues. Permalink
review image
Norristown, Pennsylvania | June 06 2013
A very enjoyable Group Class. (Group Class, June 2013) Permalink
review image
Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 06 2013
Jeri gave us helpful tips prior to our registration in the Group Class. She is very helpful and much appreciated. (Group Class, June 2013) Permalink
review image
Pottstown, Pennsylvania | June 06 2013
Jessie has definitely improved her listening and attentiveness although she still has work to do. (Group Class, June 2013) Permalink