Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lexington | October 16 2012
I was totally amazed at my dog's behavior after the first five minutes of training! I found out my most docile dog was in fact the stubborn one and visa-versa with the dog I originally needed Bark Busters for. This has been an eye-opening and informative experience for myself as well as the dogs. Permalink
review image
Columbia | October 16 2012
We are amazed at the immediate results. All our dogs responded to the simple commands. Bruce & Sue presented the information in a clear, concise delivery. They are warm and easy to accept into our home. Permalink
review image
Columbia | October 16 2012
We are extremely pleased and amazed. Having a new puppy and a small dog, we were overwhelmed with how to train the puppy and keep our little dog from being aggressive. Now we have the tools and feel confident that with our leadership our dogs will remain calm and happy! Permalink
review image
Columbia | October 16 2012
I could not believe how quickly my dogs responded to the Bark Busters program. It is wonderful! I would recommend them to anyone! Permalink
review image
Irmo | October 16 2012
I was amazed and in shock after what a few minutes did. Bruce and Suzanne were wonderful and immediately made me and Molly feel comfortable! Permalink
review image
Ankeny | October 16 2012
I did learn ways to make my minischnauzer be more aware of me! That seemed to be the biggest problem. She listens much better. With continued practice I am sure she will continue to get better than ever... Permalink
review image
West Des Moines | October 16 2012
We had a weak moment when we saw Sammy on the shelter website--Musky's sister/littermate had been returned by her original owner and we had to have her! But by the end of the first week we knew that having 2 assertive 17-month-old Lab/ husky pups was more than we could handle on our own. After the first lesson with Deb we were impressed with how much progress we saw and how well the techniques worked. Now Sammy and Musky have much better front door manners, I have a much calmer household and we will soon be able to walk Sammy and Musky together. We couldn't have made this much progress in such a short time without the thoughtful guidance and lessons from Deb. Thank you, Deb! Permalink
review image
Ann Marie K Grand Rapids, Michigan | October 16 2012
Both dogs seemed to understand by the end of the first session. We are pleased with the training techniques! The dogs get it! It only makes sense- Dogs do not understand human communication so why train them any other way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Durham | October 15 2012
Our dog Sierra used to exhibit excessive aggression. She would bark and growl at visitors that came to our house. It was very scary and I had no idea what to do. We were expecting our second child in about 2 months so I wanted to get this problem addressed as soon as possible. Jerry showed us how to be Sierra's pack leaders using natural humane techniques. She picked up on the new pack dynamics very quickly. On command she now waits back away from the door until any guest comes in and are greeted. Then we give her the signal that she can come to the door and greet our guest in a well behaved manner. Thanks Jerry! Permalink
review image
Lexington | October 15 2012
Luca, the six-pound Pomeranian, was aggressive; he would attack without warning or apparent cause. He also did not like to be groomed or touched in general. We were very upset and frustrated by his behavior. After several visits from Bark Busters and trying different techniques, Luca is a new dog. Sue and Bruce were both wonderful and eager to help. We are very satisfied with the follow up visits and the results. We will continue to work with him and in the meantime, we will recommend Bark Busters to others. Permalink