Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Donna T
Donna T Denver, Colorado | September 26 2013
I ABSOLUTELY would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Robin is great and my puppy learned so much after his first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Christi T Richmond, Texas | September 26 2013
Loved the training! I am amazed at the way my girls were reacting & learning!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jackie L Ave Maria, Florida | September 26 2013
The training techniques were very easy to understand and put into action. By the end of the first session, "Bree" was more focused on following my lead, rather than vice versa. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters! I am intrigued by both canine and human behavior, so this has helped increase my knowledge and observation skills. The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable. June and Colin are both pleasant and instructive - they make a great team. After reading on your website and experiencing the training with Colin and June, it is exceeding my expectations. I believe my German Shepherd "Bree" will overcome her fears and allow us to lead! Thank you! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Stephanie B Canton, Georgia | September 26 2013
Rocco is doing great! All of the training and little tricks you taught us really worked out well. Rocco still has lots of energy but is really obedient the majority of the time. We took him camping with us to Unicoi State Park for Fall Break. He did amazing! We hiked to two different waterfalls and he really enjoyed being with us and outside. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Katie Gentry G Allen Park, Michigan | September 26 2013
Maril was very thorough with explanations and answered all questions in a way we understood. Bark Busters methods are and will be very effective and useful. Maril had information I was not aware of - I appreciated the knowledge base. Very effective training. We were given no appeasing answers, which is a good thing. Maril was very knowledgeable and gave us tips & tricks that are simple, easy and effective. With a new baby on the way, it was very helpful. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Rehoused dog
review image
Holly S Sylvan Lake, Michigan | September 25 2013
I appreciate the lack of gimmicks (food, clicker, etc.) and value the approach that is what's BEST FOR THE DOG! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Jenny L Raleigh, North Carolina | September 25 2013
Sonja really made sure I felt comfortable with techniques before moving on to a new one. I noticed results in walking and sitting in particular - Oliver seemed much more focused. We plan to continue tu use Sonja, she was so pleasant and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Joe C McDonough, Georgia | September 24 2013
Great program! Practice makes perfect! I appreciated the follow-up telephone call. Shows that the company cares and is not just in it for the money. The trainer was patient and understanding. I liked the "hands on" training the best. I was really amazed at the effect it had on Bosco. The trainer seemed to know her craft and showed it. I was very pleased at the training techniques and how simple and effective they are. I really liked the part where the trainer will work with you until all your issues are resolved. That is really important to me. The training was very enjoyable and I wish I had signed up for the training sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ron H Ponder Vedra, Florida | September 24 2013
James was Excellent. He did a very good job Explaining the training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Debbie S Jacksonville, Florida | September 24 2013
Linda was Extremely Personable and thorough. Ozzie responded quickly to the training techniques. The methods were amazing! Made it fun and enjoyable. So glad I made the call!! Thank you Linda!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other