Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Linne A Katy, Texas | April 16 2013
Sheryl - Thank you so much for the help. You were great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Leslie B Rockford, Michigan | April 15 2013
The training experience was the quickest and most interesting 3.5 hours of my life. We have recommended Bark Busters to our friends because it is effective and it's worth it. An average life span for a dog is 10 yrs- Why not make them enjoyable? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Richard M Golden, Colorado | April 15 2013
I was pleased with the natural training. "Treats" never made sense to me. I am very impressed with the first session and especially the approach and rationale. Also, explanation of how dogs think/behave and why. Brian Kornreich was excellent. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Brian : Thanks, Richard. See you soon!
Danielle W
Danielle W Tivoli, New York | April 15 2013
By the end of the first lesson, Sadie was noticeably different. It was interesting to learn how food, shelter, safety and entertainment also play a role in our dog's behavior. Bark Busters training was effective immediately, and we are confident our dog will be successful when following this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nichhole F Allendale, Michigan | April 15 2013
My dog did not want Ken to leave. I found the training interesting and enjoyable- so did Otis. No harsh treatment was used to my bulldog. He has a sensitive heart,skin and a boat load of allergies-Otis also has seizures especially under stress. Ken was so gentle and understanding!! He went slow and easy. Otis made tremendous progress on the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Matt and Joselyn H Cornelius, North Carolina | April 15 2013
We had much quieter dogs almost immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Chino Hills | April 13 2013
4½ years ago I fell in love at first sight with my husky Mojo! Then I brought him home...he was a mess, nipping at and jumping all over me and my family, bucking like a bronco and dragging me along on our walks! I was in tears every day for the first 3 weeks until I saw a flyer at my vets office for Bark Busters. After only 1 training session, the improvement in his behavior was amazing! I kept working with him and had several additional training sessions to correct some of his more stubborn issues (huskies LOVE to pull!) Within 3 months I was so thrilled with what Wendy and I had accomplished with him that I went and found him a little husky sister! I used the methods Wendy taught me with her from day one. Now, I have 2 well trained huskies that bring me joy every day! I can walk my dynamic duo together with confidence, and their behavior at home is exemplary! Wendy was great, giving me the tools and techniques to be able to enjoy my pups! Permalink
review image
Corona | April 13 2013
Our family is so happy to have found Wendy. After one three hour lesson we learned so much about what we were doing wrong with our training. Our pitbull no longer pulls us when going on walks, she doesn't react to the barking dogs on the fence lines, she knows sit and stay, and the doorbell can ring with out her rushing the door! We now have control over our dog and could not be happier with the results. She is always available to answer questions and as long as we listen to her advice we see the results. I would highly recommend her services and look forward to our next session! Permalink
review image
Naples | April 13 2013
We saw results almost immediately. Much easier and more enjoyable walking Ellie, our dog. Permalink
review image
Amber D Cedar Spings, Michigan | April 13 2013
The training techniques are very easy to understand and follow. We saw noticeable results by the end of the first lesson-especially with "stealing". The training was very interesting. Charlie was so calm by the end of the first session-haven't seen him that way in a while. Even though we have just done one training so far, I can tell this is the best thing we ever done for Charlie and us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling