Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 856

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Greensboro | April 30 2012
Amy was so great!!!! Our dog, a 50 lb. duck retriever -- was CRAZY. He jumped on my children, he barked at people, he scratched and nipped. In just a few hours, she taught us how to take control of the situation and helped train him. She got our children involved too. Now, he is a WONDERFUL part of our family. Two years later, we had a golden retriever join our family - and he was scaring our neighbors with his aggressive barking and charging at the fence. He's a 6-year old dog... and you CAN teach a dog new tricks! Thank you Amy! Permalink
Frankfort | April 29 2012
Zuko immediately stopped jumping up when Vicky used her training techniques. Very pleased! There was absolutely no harm or foul play and Zuko became submissive. Permalink
Mokena | April 29 2012
I was pleased with the natural training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Westmont | April 29 2012
Yoshi respected Vicky; saw her as authority. It was enjoyable to watch bad behavior change. I do recommend Bark Busters at work often and now I will even more. Permalink
review image
Yorba Linda | April 27 2012
I've read the other testimonials about Wendy Blanch and she really is as amazing as the testimonials indicate---If we hadn't had Wendy's expertise I would have been sceptical of all the glowing praise BUT she turned our white, 88 lb, German Shepherd around. After ony 2 weeks and 2 visits with Wendy we now have a great dog who walks at the "heel" position and without lunging at other dogs. We signed up for the one year with her and that decision was partly based on the feeling that it would take any trainer at least a year to correct some of our Shepherd's bad habits. He really is a sweet dog, but after having him for 3 years I was becoming frustrated with his charging other dogs while on a leash. I know we have to keep practicing what Wendy has taught us, but now we have definite guide lines of things to do that really work!!! Permalink
Ocala | April 25 2012
Mister showed great improvements in the first hour. Very Impressive!! Permalink
Citrus Springs | April 25 2012
Great ideas we have not thought of. Laura has been excellent & follows up regularly. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | April 25 2012
We began to notice results within the first few days. We have a very young puppy and it's hard to get her to focus at times, but I know if we keep at it, she will do great! Permalink
review image
Sanibel | April 25 2012
Patrick Logue, our Bark Buster trainer, was very clear and thoughtful. The Methods used by Bark Busters are in a word, amazing. Maverick, our Golden Retriever, was quite responsive. He paid attention to Patrick first then to us! The techniques are quite humane, quite a change from the prong collar we were used to as recommended by other trainers. The method makes sense! Seeing the world through a Maverick's eyes makes it easier to understand his behavior. Permalink
Grosse Pointe Farms | April 25 2012
Amazing... a different dog, meaning better! Why would I recommend Bark Busters? Because it's effective and I love the fact that it doesn't require treats! I was very impressed with Maril and the Bark Busters training method. Thank You! Permalink