Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Newberg | October 11 2012
Although some of the techniques were somewhat unusual (growling), Dick made everything easy to understand. After the first day of training, our dog no longer jumps on the furniture. It was great to stop giving Joey treats so he would follow commands. Dick gave many examples and shared anecdotes with us and assured us that the training would work, if we did our homework. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends. Dick Messenger is a professional. He is in contact immediately and also follows up with calls. Other characteristics: prompt, organized and personable. Permalink
review image
Janice P Coral Springs, Florida | October 11 2012
We had results the moment they left. Our dog's stealing habit has gone to almost nothing, and I am saving a lot of money on the treats I was using to get my stuff back. The training was extremely beneficial and I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help. Permalink
review image
April V Evergreen, Colorado | October 10 2012
I work at Elk Meadow Animal Hospital in Evergreen. It was great to learn about the techniques and then physically see the results. The results were amazing in the short time that Brian was there. I would HIGHLY recommend Brian to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brian : Hi April! It was a pleasure working with you and the rest of the staff at Elk Meadow Animal Hospital. Thank you for your referrals!
review image
Sanibel | October 09 2012
Patrick is an excellent presenter of the Bark Buster program. Permalink
Valrico | October 07 2012
Joanne was an awesome trainer. Even though we have a very difficult dog and we are slow learners, Joanne was always patient and professional. I would highly recommend her services to anyone considering a dog trainer. We are not extravagant spenders and were initially shy about spending so much money but this was money well spent! Permalink
review image
Naples | October 06 2012
I found the technique fascinating. Abby has been very responsive. That is very encouraging. I think this will be fun and rewarding for all of us. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | October 06 2012
Our family and friends have commented on how much better our dogs are after 3 weeks of practice. We would recommend Bark Busters - especially Dick! He listens and takes our opinion into consideration. Permalink
review image
Claudine H Barrington, Illinois | October 06 2012
Pilsner has continued to doing very well following the training, despite renewed disruptions in his daily routine through my business travel, my accident and my sports injury. I will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
review image
Charleston, SC | October 04 2012
I'm so glad my veterinarian recommended Bark Busters to me for my 3-year-old dog's aggression and fear issues. James is fantastic at what he does and my dog, Honey, has really benefited from our training sessions (as have I). It was such a relief to realize that I actually CAN be in control of my dog and that she is looking to me to lead her. The immediate results of the training were a happy surprise and, by keeping up with our "homework", things are going better than ever. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to help their dog become happier and more well-adjusted. Thank you, James! Permalink
review image
Greenville | October 04 2012
I adopted my 2 year old mini poodle from a woman who said she no longer had time for "Billy". She said Billy thinks that he is the boss. I got a little chuckle when I heard that, I wasn't concerned at the time. Although, within a couple of months of having Billy-I realized how true her comment was! The next 4 years we had issues with Billy regarding his aggressiveness and possessiveness with certain objects, barking when visitors came over, barking when my husband and I would leave the house and him growling when you would try to put him down when he was being carried. With time his behavior became worse. The day that changed everything was when he almost bit my face when I tried putting him down. I told my husband I am done with his behavior and its time to say bye bye to him....my husband pleaded to give him another chance,,,I said doggie training or he's gone. We called several places and after talking with Larry from Bark Busters I felt that he could help us. Larry had the experience, knowledge, background and I could feel the love he had for animals in his heart. After our first session I could see a change with Billys behavior. By the third visit Billy had found his place in our family pack. He wasn't acting like the boss any longer! Our household is much more relaxed. I am so grateful for Larry! He has really made a difference in our lives. Family and friends are so amazed at how Billys disposition has changed. We are all much happier! I highly recommend Larry. He definately saved us from having to get rid of Billy, and he saved Billy from living a life full of fear and nervousness. It's nice to know that if future problems arise with Billy...."Uncle Larry" is just a phonecall away! Permalink