Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Charleston, South Carolina | May 30 2013
When training a dog, the real training is with the owner. James from Bark Busters showed me everything I needed to know in order to help my Aussie become a much better dog. She is aggressive with other dogs, and even though she will probably never be friendly with other dogs, I've learned how to control her when we are in those situations. With the other training tips that James shared, she is listening to me and is beginning to realize that I am the pack leader. Lilly is 8 years old and I've had many trainers over the years work with me, but Bark Busters approach made it so much easier to calm her down. I really thought she was too old to change her ways, but it is possible to train a dog at any age. I live in an apartment complex, so there are many dogs. Everyone is amazed at how Lilly reacts to their dogs now. It's not perfect yet, but as I continue to work with her, she gets better every day. Permalink
review image
Crest Hill, Illinois | May 30 2013
Our trainer was easy going and John made it very easy to understand what is needed and what is going on with our dog. The dog showed improvement. My results of learning the techniques were slower than the dog's. After John left, the techniques were already working! We found the training to be very educational and fun at the same time. Once you have the training elements, it's up to you to have the outcome your are looking for. John made it easy to understand what we needed to do. Me being a mom, it's just like teaching a child patience and following through with rules and expectations and they learn to trust you. Permalink
review image
Brian L Weston, Florida | May 30 2013
They were a pleasure to work with and extremely professional. We would highly recommend Bark Busters' services to anyone considering dog training!!! Our dog is a whole new dog now and Bark Busters was the best decision we could have made! A+++ Permalink
review image
beverly C potomac, Maryland | May 30 2013
Glenda explained the techniques very clearly. I felt that I had a good appreciation of how the training would go. Murphy continues to get calmer and calmer. He is substantially more manageable now as a result of the training. Both Murphy and I have enjoyed our time with Glenda. The training has made a big difference! Glenda is terrific! She is very easy to talk to and really focuses on everything Murphy does. She's great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Naples, Florida | May 28 2013
Bark Busters is very easy to follow. Patrick Logue used many visual and physical examples. We saw a BIG change! Winnie is now a "wonder dog." Bark Busters makes sense. Permalink
review image
Caroline C Lexington, Kentucky | May 28 2013
I found the canine behavior discussion very interesting and it cleared up a lot of misconceptions I had about my dog. Kendra was very friendly and personable, and also obviously great with dogs. It was fun working with her. Kendra explained the importance of doing the daily homework because these new behaviors need to become habit and won't without practice. Bark Busters is different from other training and seemingly far more effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Monica S Huntersville, North Carolina | May 28 2013
Bark Busters gave us step by step instructions that are easy to follow as well as remember. They have a very effective method and our Labradoodle puppy has responded beautifully. It does require work on our part, but it is well worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : When we began working together, their pup was well into his "teenage" years which meant that he "tested" EVERYTHING they attempted to do! Their leadership proved to their young Labradoodle that THEY were "in charge!" To see him calmly walking on a loose leash was truly a welcome site! The owners know they can call Bark Busters for more help as needed because they have the Lifetime Service Guarantee!
review image
Diana A Georgetown, Kentucky | May 27 2013
Kendra was ery honest about what Duke did and did not need with regard to his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Terry H
Terry H Birmingham, Michigan | May 27 2013
GREAT EXPERIENCE! Very kind, patient with us. Took [their] time. Helped me understand dog's thought process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Laurie and Craig K Southbury, Connecticut | May 26 2013
Our pet Casey was quite a challenge and without the assistance of Richard and Vicki we don't honestly know if we could have made it!! They are wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall