Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 859

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cheryl & Patrick Giesa G Northville, Michigan | July 05 2012
Maril was very friendly and nice. By the end of the first session Jack was responding to a verbal correction and was noticeably less anxious. We tried a shock collar with no results. This method was much kinder and more effective. It was fun to see such quick results. Maril was extremely knowledgeable. I have already given my friends her card and will continue to recommend your service. Thank you for training me and my husband. Our dog is like a new boy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Richland | July 04 2012
Sheri has been very supportive of my with my two Coton de Tulear dogs. We are celebrating some wins and I am very pleased with my decision to use Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Madison | July 03 2012
Working with Greg has been wonderful! His methods and training has been such a blessing to us and our dogs. We've had a Lakeland terrier, Chloe, since 2008, and we introduced a Shar Pei, Fiona, into our home in August 2011. Chloe was pretty well behaved before we got Fiona, but after they both turned into terrors. Chloe became very protective of her food and toys, and Fiona was crying all of the time and chewing the wall and furniture. They fought on a regular basis and couldn't be in the same room together, and this made our home very uncomfortable. I found Greg through a Google search and when I called him I actually asked him if the testimonials were real (he laughed and said yes), and here I am writing one. He came into our home in February 2012 and worked with my fiance and I, and helped us realize that the dogs needed more leadership, which we weren't giving them. Since then, the fights have been reduced dramatically, they can hang out together, the growling has been reduced, and their behavior has improved so much. In this case, I feel like Greg wasn't a dog trainer so much as a people trainer because we need training, too. Greg is always available, he's so helpful and he checks up on us regularly. I've enjoyed working with him because he wants us to call if we're having an issue with our dogs, he always says "If you don't call me, I can't help." He's even helped me with finding dog-friendly apartments in Madison. I thought that the training was more than I wanted to pay in the beginning, but the techniques that we've learned and Greg's attention to us has been priceless. I would (and have) recommend Greg to everyone who is having issues with their dog(s). I remember before I called him, in the back of my mind, I was afraid that I would have to give up one of my dogs, which was a terrible, terrible thought, but he was our saving grace. I'm so, so happy with Greg, the training, and my two happy dogs in our peaceful home. Permalink
review image
Germantown | July 03 2012
Glenda is wonderful. She really helped us when we first adopted our dog ( five years ago). Friends and family were amazed by his change in behavior. We recently had a baby and called Glenda to come out and help us with the transition. We saw immediate results. Thanks Glenda for everything!! Permalink
review image
St Johns | July 02 2012
Right away the dogs stopped going to the bathroom in the house. I like the training. It seems to work really well. I have already recommended Bark Busters. Permalink
Charleston | July 02 2012
I balked at the price, but it seems to be worth it. I had no idea that my husband and I were the ones who were making Shadow do all her "annoying" (actually nervous) behaviors. Our dog has SEVERE separation anxiety. She has broken 3 crates, one of which was supposed to be "heavy duty." The last crate is a Zinger crate that is made of welded stainless steel, so she is unable to bust out of it. However, she managed to break her teeth in an attempt to escape. Anti-anxiety drugs don't really work without training, so we called Bark Busters as a last resort before we have to give Shadow up. We figured the training will follow her anywhere she ends up, so we wanted to do what was best for her, no matter if we ended up keeping her or not. Just one day after the initial training, Shadow was behaving like a different dog. She is much calmer, I guess because she feels like she doesn't have to be in charge anymore. We are still working on changing the crate from a confining place to a "safe" place for her, but she is improving by leaps and bounds. Even behaviors we did not specifically work on, like walking with a loose leash, are much better. Having a dog is once again a pleasure instead of being stressful. Thanks, Michelle! Permalink
review image
Parker | July 02 2012
Pete was great, his explanations and instructions were easy to understand and follow. Within an hour we were able to walk both our dogs on loose leashes either individually or in tandem. I was pleasantly surprised at how very effective and immediate the effects were compared to the methods of other trainers we have used in the past. While there was lots of information to digest, the results speak for themselves. We are happy with our results and the peace of mind of knowing we can get help if we need it or just want a refresher. We will absolutely recommend Bark Busters and Pete to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
Walled Lake | July 02 2012
LISA WAS AMAZING! I was completely enthralled with her presentation and discussion. We were absolutely amazed at the progress achieved in one day! THANK YOU LISA! You've inspired me to be a better pack leader and realize that through hard work and consistency, I'll have a much better and enriching experience with my furry love bug! I'd love for others to enjoy stress free interaction and lives with their furry family members. Permalink
review image
Lathrup Village | July 02 2012
Maril came in to work with two of our dogs on anxiety leading to aggression. The problem was actually that neither of us were seen as alpha. She worked with us and the turn around was almost immediate. Her suggestions are so logical and common sense but we just didn't see the solutions ourselves. It has been really helpful that over time she gets to know our dogs and can follow their improvements. Many thanks to Maril. Permalink
Ortonville | July 02 2012
I WILL RECOMMEND BARK BUSTERS TO EVERYONE I KNOW WITH A PROBLEM DOG! Lisa answered all of my questions, [and] she made training my dog fun and interesting. I was amazed how simple the training is! I will THANK MY VET for recommending Bark Busters. Permalink