Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lynn K Naples, Florida | November 05 2019
Could not believe the immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Anna B Northridge, California | November 05 2019
I am so happy I had Michael come over to me work with my foster dog. He is incredibly knowledgeable, patient, personable, and gave clear instructions. He worked with not just the foster dog, but my other 2 dogs which was totally unexpected and so valuable. I learned so much from his visit and cannot thank him enough. If you are hesitant about hiring a trainer, definitely reach out to Michael. You will not regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Michael & Jana S Delray Beach, Florida | November 04 2019
Getting Margot to stop reacting to other dogs is our main goal, she has shown improvement today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
David & Jenn P
David & Jenn P Vero Beach, Florida | November 04 2019
Marc is clearly knowledgeable and passionate about helping owners enjoy life with their dogs. After our initial visit we saw great progress and are looking forward to our homework! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
E & S L
E & S L Naples, Florida | November 04 2019
We loved Colin and June! They explained everything clearly to ourselves and our dog! We didn't know what to expect and it was actually a FUN and enjoyable experience! Our dog quickly understood their techniques and we saw improvement right away. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This Foundation Lesson was also an enjoyable experience for us, as their dog responded immediately to the vet-approved and dog-friendly system we use, and it was particularly satisfying for us as previous treat-based training had failed to produce the results these clients desired. We look forward to our first follow-up session this Saturday.
review image
Frank A Ansonia, New Haven, Connecticut | November 03 2019
Michael is very professional and clear with his instructions. He makes the training easy to grasp for the owners but it is extremely effective and most importantly it is not harmful or abusive to your pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa F Daly City, San Mateo, California | November 03 2019
Karen is truly a lifesaver! We used to walk down the street scared of how our dog luke would react with other dogs, he was always such a sweetheart in our house, but on the street, it was a different story! Hed either spiral out of control or just lunge. The way people looked at us was so embarrasing. After just one visit Luke was a different dog! The techniques that Karen uses are simple but effective, Luke has become the dog we always knew he could be. He is a pleasure to walk on a leash now and is so much better in the house in terms of barking at the door and leaving us alone while we eat. We were skeptical at first but desperate to try anything, and I am so glad we did. I promise you after one meeting with Karen, your dog will be a different dog as well! The best part is that Karen is just a phone call or text away and is always willing to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Danielle N Forest Hills, New Jersey | November 03 2019
Josh is GREAT! He's thorough and smart! Our 7 month old Golden Retriever thought he was in charge and Josh walked us through some great exercises to improve his behavior. If you follow through with Josh's techniques you'll see an improvement that night like we did. I would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Elaine R
Elaine R Ocala, Florida | November 02 2019
I contacted Laura Victory because I was becoming afraid to walk my 1 year old lab mix Becca. She was mostly a good dog but would bite me me hard when walking. Becca would all of a sudden attack me on the way home from a walk. Laura showed me how to become the pack leader instead of the dog. It amazed me and my husband Joe how much calmer she had become and how she responded to the bark buster strategy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Darcy M Melbourne, Florida | November 02 2019
I’m very happy with the progress I have seen in my dog, Bleu, since working with Harvey. We’ve been to “training classes” before and never had results like this. Our initial meeting with Harvey was only a few hours and I wasn’t sure how that would fix all the concerns we had, but with continued practice with Bleu, it really has! Bleu had many problems from jumping when meeting new people, pulling while walking on a leash, running while going up and down stairs, anxiety around other dogs & believing he had to protect me from everything while outside on our walks. The change in his behavior in the last month has been incredible, even the staff at our vets office commented on how much better he is doing. He no longer pulls on his walks, he slowly walks down stairs now and is much more relaxed when encountering other dogs. He has learned to trust me so he doesn’t have to be on high alert when we go out for walks. One of the best things about the training was that Harvey explained dog behavior and how some of the things I was doing was actually encouraging Bleus anxiety and fear. Changing how I reacted also changed how Bleu reacted. Harvey has gone above and beyond for us and anytime I have a question or need to work on something with Bleu, he is just phone call away and always willing to meet up if needed. I highly recommend Harvey and the Bark Busters training for any dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety