Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Vickie S
Vickie S Orange City, Florida | February 04 2019
Very informative and gave plenty of tips to aid us with obedience and behavior for the pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from John : Great Family wanting the best for their Dogs
Renee & Moe S
Renee & Moe S Boynton Beach, Florida | February 04 2019
Excellent trainer, I recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Eva R
Eva R Palm City, Florida | February 04 2019
I was very impressed how quickly my dog's problematic issues were resolved. Really an amazing experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
review image
Viktorya R Staten Island, Richmond, New York | February 03 2019
Robert is a true expert! We adopted Jaxon from a rescue with very little knowledge of his past. He was fearful of everything and took longer than most to come out of his shell. Robert came to us upon a recommendation from a past client and we couldn’t have been happier. He taught US how to desensitize our pup to sounds, walks and new people. He even came back for a follow up visit to make sure Jaxon is doing well and offered us help with dealing with new and future issues that come up with adolescence. Thank you Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you ! You guys were great!
review image
Kaila P Hudson, Middlesex, Massachusetts | February 03 2019
I have had my Shiba Inu for about two years now and increasingly she has got more and more aggressive. Nearly a year ago I decided on getting another dog a pug and my shiba became very possessive. Today I met Scott who provided me with hope for the first time since I bought my shiba. I had other training with her before that was just not effective. But today Scott showed me how to communicate with my dog on a level they understand. A way for me to become the pack leader and prevent my shiba from running my house so my dogs can live in a happy care free home. This was the first time in two years I saw my shiba actually listen and it happened in a matter of minutes. Not only was Scott effective, but he took the time to truly explain everything and made sure my family and I truly understand the training process. In no way did this training hurt my animals! It worked to help me understand my dogs language and how to get them to understand what I want them to do. I highly recommend training with Scott. I truly believe with the tools I was given today I can provide a happy healthy home and prevent future sibling rivalry. Thank you Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Laura A Thomasville, Georgia | February 03 2019
Leigh Ann was an absolute delight. She explained everything very clearly, and helped us achieve some surprising, positive results in our very first lesson. We were very impressed! I would highly recommend her. She has a great rapport with dogs AND human beings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with Laura and her two precious pups! Looking forward to our followup lesson!
review image
Anita D Leeds, Utah | February 02 2019
Jan is a wonderful person to work with for training dogs. She is confident and she has a positive attitude which made me feel very comfortable. Jeter responded very well to her and because of that later on with my husband and I. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Patty P
Patty P Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | February 01 2019
We had tried several dog trainers with no results. After one session with Patrick our dog Molly is like a different dog! She listens when we tell her to stop barking. She walks on her leash without pulling, we’re actually walking her instead of her walking us! And no more charging the door when the doorbell rings. The instructions Patrick gave us were easy to follow and really very simple. Essentially Patrick trained us on how to communicate with Molly in a way she understands. If you practice what he teaches you your dog will be a better and much happier dog in no time at all. Our neighbors noticed the difference in Molly and were amazed that Molly responded so well after only one session with Patrick. And we were amazed too! We’re so happy we called Bark Busters and Patrick is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa B
Lisa B Naples, Florida | February 01 2019
Bernie is very responsive and the techniques are easy for me to follow and understand. I notice him looking at me for affirmation. He loves the treat puzzle and it is helping when people are at the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : It was great to see him do so well at our first follow-up lesson on Naples Greenway last month, and we are obviously delighted he likes his Game Changer!
review image
Keli and Mike M Happy Valley, Oregon | January 31 2019
Dick was patient and thoroughly explained the Bark Busters methodology. Our dogs responded to their first and second sessions - positive, educational experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Dick : Keli and her family demonstrated real resolve to work with their dogs. They were faithful to the guidelines and directions outlined to them and committed to the 20-30 minutes a day sessions everyday with their dogs. they are now the new pack leaders!