Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 860

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dallas | June 30 2012
I was impressed by the sustained attentiveness of my dogs without the use of treats. I was thrilled about that. I have always thought using treats, the way I have, does not really put me in a leadership position; so I was happy to learn you do not use them to train. I am having trouble with the "toss" correction, but Rebecca has worked with me on other ways to correct while maintaining that "element of surprise". I will absolutely recommend Bark Busters. I love that you all follow up on the clients. I received a card in the mail from Rebecca as well. I can tell you all really enjoy what you do. Rebecca shared a lot of insight with me. What she's doing really is giving me the confidence and support I need to keep at it with my dogs so I can give them a happy life. Permalink
review image
Palm Coast | June 29 2012
I learned a lot! When James arrived we could barely talk due to the barking, but by the end of the visit, my dog was under control. I like that it was not hurtful to the dog. It was very enjiyable and intersting. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | June 29 2012
Linda explained everything very well. It opened my eyes a lot. All 4 of my dogs were completely different at the end, listening to me and submissive. Linda had a great upbeat attitude that worked well. It was hard at first to say no to those cute little faces but results were worth it. I did not think my dogs would listen to anyone but this was the best technique. Linda is smart and great with animals. Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | June 28 2012
James did an excellent job explaining everything. He was very thorough. Results were immediate from that day on. It was better than I expected. Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | June 28 2012
I was amazed at how quickly my dogs responded to the techniques Linda used. I was pleased to see how easy it is to get positive results...as long as I am consistent! Permalink
review image
Naples | June 28 2012
Colin explained the the training techniques very thoroughly and logically, in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The results by the end of the session were unbelievable. I think Lovey wants to have stress removed from her life. She is much more relaxed. I was pleased and pleasantly surprised by the natural training techniques, and that they did not make my dog anxious, but rather helped her with stress. The whole training experience was excellent - I found it interesting, enjoyable, very pleasant and do-able. I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters to everyone who has a dog. Permalink
review image
Plantation | June 27 2012
Just after one lesson everything is going great! When Sushi tries to go nuts and barks, I follow your instructions and she stops. When we met a runner on our walk, I had Sushi sit and she let the runner pass by without a bark, nip, jump, or anything. She was the perfect little girl! We can now go on long walks and she walks right next to me. No more pulling! Permalink
Denver | June 26 2012
YES! We noticed immediate results, especially with the barking, at the end of the first lesson. :) The training was very interesting and enjoyable. We will tell our neighbors and friends about Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Rocky Hill | June 26 2012
Where do I begin.....Bark Busters is AMAZING!!! Cookie - our now two year old rescue had a terrible barking issue.....neighbors, friends, family - absolutely anyone who came to our door would be greeted with constant barking to a point where I feared she might "nip" (although she's never bitten anyone). After sitting with Jane and understanding a little more about "why" she was behaving the way she was and what I as the owner could do to correct her unacceptable behavior, we began working with Cookie. After just an hour of working with Cookie, I was able to invite my neighbors to come over. They rang the bell, entered my home, sat down with me in the living room without a bark. All we did was correct her once and she was good! The noted improvements continued throughout the weekend. We were able to walk across the street and greet the same neighbor in her yard without a single correction (which sounds so trivial....but trust me...it's not). I was able to visit my parents home and enjoy a meal without the constant whining and barking I used to experience when Cookie wasn't allowed to roam the house. I corrected her a single time and she behaved for the entire visit. The last and most significant improvement was Cookie's behavior when my ex-husband came to the door to bring my daughter home on Sunday. I made sure they made a lot of extra noise in the breezeway and then rang the bell. She barked once (to signify someone was there) and that was IT! Unbelievable.....in the past she would bark non-stop until he would leave. All I can say is if anyone has a great dog with a few minor issues....this method is wonderful. I would recommend Bark Busters to all my friends and family (and have already done so via Facebook). Thanks Jane and Bark Busters for making our home a "peaceful" one. Permalink
review image
Sunny Isles | June 26 2012
Hi Robin & Bruce, Lizzie is doing great! Things have evolved to the point where we can leave her out of the crate when we leave the apartment and she no longer barks or gets upset. When we come home, everything is fine. Thanks for your help and for staying in touch with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Permalink