Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Donna C Estero, Florida | December 10 2013
Patrick was very thorough in his explanations. Shaggy responded immediately to the techniques we learned. The Training session was a good combination of explaining, showing and practice. We now have the tools to correct any undesirable behavior with Shaggy. We were so frustrated with Shaggy's behavior, then Patrick taught us some great techniques to communicate with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Margaret M Naples, Florida | December 08 2013
The presentation was professional, well-structured, engaging and informative. (After the first lesson) the barking ceased, the walk was pleasurable - wow! I am beyond pleased. What I had thought to be complicated, is actually simple provided you are consistent. I was sorry to see the session end. I enjoyed it that much. I recommend Bark Busters to everyone with a dog. June and Colin, thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Matt G San Antonio, Texas | December 07 2013
Phyllis took the time to explain verbally then reinforce in practice once again explaining as she went. It was great to learn something new and better understand how to communicate with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Katee W Reno, Nevada | December 06 2013
Katherine has been a wonderful asset to our household and the training of our dog, Arnold. He has improved immensely in the short span of time since we began training. I would highly recommend Katherine and her training services with Bark Busters. She has been more than accommodating, extremely knowledgable, and very pleasant work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Erin F Lake Oswego, Oregon | December 06 2013
Lisa did a great job of reinforcing all the important points during the lesson. It took a few weeks to notice big differences, but Charlie responded to the "Bah" right away. After he "got it", his behavior changed dramatically! I liked that treats weren't used and we learned a lot that we didn't know! Thank you to Lisa and Al for being so great to work with our rescue dog Charlie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Amy M
Amy M Tampa, Florida | December 06 2013
We were amazed - particularly the response to someone at the door. We enjoyed the experience and I've already told two neighbors about Bark Busters. We've only had one session so far and I am seeing significant changes in my dogs' behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : We're so happy that things are continuing to improve. We both felt that Roscoe and Daisy responded really nicely and that you and Frank did GREAT! We're also looking forward to continuing the process with you.
review image
Cathy G Brookfield, Connecticut | December 06 2013
Tom explained the the methods in a way that was easy to follow. We went over everything that was bothering us about Duke. I was amazed, can wait to practiced watch I was taught. Barkbuster"s is the real deal for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
John S
John S Morris, Illinois | December 05 2013
I was surprised how well my dog Coco did for his first time. I was absolutely pleased with Bark Busters humane training methods. The training experience was enjoyable. I found out just how much I didn't know about dogs. I liked the fact that I worked directly with Coco and not a go-between at another location. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Shannon D
Shannon D Hamden, Connecticut | December 05 2013
I have seen such a huge improvement with Remi in the short amount of time we have been with Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dana and Fred H Jupiter, Florida | December 04 2013
Working with Mary for the last six weeks has given us many tools for improvement in the training of our dogs. Her instructions were clear and straight forward. We are pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety