Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Margot A Lexington, Kentucky | July 29 2013
Kendra took the time to answer all questions thoughtfully and id not rush through our session. Even though I was unsure about the rapidity of results I was thrilled to see an immediate difference in my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Sara V Davie, Florida | July 28 2013
Hi Bruce and Robin, Thank you for all your help. This morning's walk went very well. I did exactly what you told me and Max walked perfectly, right next to me. Lucy tried to go after the cat, but I followed what you said, and she decided it wasn't such a good idea. They are both doing well at paying attention to me. Finally! This stuff really works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Brenda R Friendswood, Texas | July 28 2013
I am so glad that we made the call to Bark Busters to get help with our little Yorkie, Peanut. It was nearly impossible to have visitors come in to our home with all the barking, growling and showing of teeth. Peanut may not ever love strangers, but at least we know how to stop all the barking and growling that we had. Peanut was even taking treats from Connie by the time she left. Thanks so much, Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Kathy R Port Orange, Florida | July 27 2013
James was very patient showing us the techniques, then letting us try and then correcting us. Hoover has a very stubbord streak. However, the morning after James left, Hoover responded to us. The technique of training the whole family is a good one. I have told alot of people about Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Shironne T Jacksonville, Florida | July 27 2013
James was friendly, knowledgeable and a great trainer! The results were immediate!! I no longer feel helpless when behaviors that are undesired take place. The price is reasonable and the techniques are easy to follow. James is an awesome trainer. He gave me tools that could be used immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Stephanie M Jacksonville, Florida | July 27 2013
I found this experience very enjoyable. Linda did a great job teaching us the way to command. She spent enought time explaining how the system works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Brad A Katy, Texas | July 27 2013
Excellent, easy to understand. Easy to apply. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Lisa and Jim S
Lisa and Jim S Charlotte, North Carolina | July 27 2013
We sought Christie's advice to help our Golden Retriever be less afraid of everything; she got sick in the car and dug holes in the back yard when we left her for the day. Christie used the Bark Buster method to teach us to be better "pack leaders" as we were being more like siblings to our dog. She needed to know that we were in charge so that she could relax and be a happy dog. Christie was excellent; we have since taken CeCe on a trip to Cape Cod and she was terrific in the car, in the hotels, on the beach, in the water... everywhere. Christie showed us how to be better dog owners. It was well worth the expense to have a happy dog. We are so appreciative of the assistance, expertise and knowledge, Christie shared with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Separation anxiety
review image
Sandra D Rio Rancho, New Mexico | July 27 2013
When Jim Landers came to my home I had already been onetime to the ER and one visit to my doctor with dog bites and scratches that were so bad they had become infected.Since Jim worked with her I have not been bitten or scratched. I now have a normal puppy. Thank you Bark Busters. I have my life back and a great dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Michelle W Naples, Florida | July 26 2013
So far so good - it's only been 1 session, but the techniques we learned are working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling