Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Damascus | September 11 2012
Dick did a great job at explaining the reasons behind each exercise. We were having troubles with our dog attacking our cat. After a week of training, they can be in the same place/room together as long as I'm there. I have learned a lot! My son enjoys working with me as train in the backyard. Two of my co-workers are interested in my final results. Permalink
Lathrup Village | September 10 2012
Maril is very professional and knowledgeable. We saw results at the first session and Riley seems thrilled to see that we are now in charge! We are pleased with the natural training techniques and we're pleased at how quickly our dogs are responding. It was fascinating to watch Maril work with Nelson and Riley. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters (and already have) to anyone. Permalink
Cairo | September 10 2012
I really enjoyed working with Leigh Ann. She was very professional and helped so much with my dogs' issues (annoying barking, digging, marking territory, etc.) I would be happy to recommend her to anyone! Thanks so much! Permalink
review image
Kalamazoo | September 10 2012
Pam is confident about the techniques and that translates to the dogs and owners. Permalink
Portage | September 10 2012
Pam is great. Respectful & gentle. Had great answers to all our questions. Permalink
review image
Portage | September 10 2012
GREAT JOB!! Permalink
Aurora | September 09 2012
We found the training for our dog, Skylar enjoyable and interesting. Excellent. We will recommend Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends. Permalink
review image
Lockport | September 08 2012
Our trainer, John Sullivan took his time and answered our many questions. Harley responded to the training techniques right away and as we did them. After interviewing a dog training competitor who used an E-Collar, we were glad Bark Busters used a different and humane approach. The training experience was very interesting. We learned things to help us and our dog. We're already telling family and friends about John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Matthew G Lakewood, Colorado | September 08 2012
Brian was awesome. He sat down and was not rushing us or even looking at the clock. Thor's jumping stopped almost immediately and has not returned. The techniques were great and did not have negative consequences like many trainers. It's always great to interact in a positive manner with your dog. I already have not referred Brian and Bark Busters to immediate friends, but many all over the country within the pit bull community. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rene T Evergreen, Colorado | September 07 2012
Brian was great! Easy to understand and very patient. Permalink
Trainer note from Brian : Thanks, Renee!