Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 863

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naples | March 27 2012
30-45 minutes after training, Bruce had a vet's appointment. At the end of the visit, the Dr said Bruce was a totally different dog! Amazingly practical training! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | March 27 2012
Dick is extremely patient and friendly. Almost immediately Cody improved in many problem areas. We could use a kid trainer. :) We were very pleased with the natural training techniques. They helped change habits we learned raising dogs from our youth and relieved stress. I like how it builds on the previous training session(s). Thank you for your help, continued availability and progress with Cody. Permalink
Keego Harbor | March 26 2012
It was so fascinating that 2 hours felt like 15 minutes. John helped us to think like a dog thinks. We would never have thought that we would be able to use such a simple technique to get his undivided attention in a two hours session. Vinny responded so well to the new way of training! By the end of the first few commands, he was not barking at the front door or jumping up on us! Amazing! Permalink
West Ashley | March 26 2012
My dogs are completely different dogs, thanks to Michelle. When she first came to my home my 3 girls were not even close to potty trained, chewing up everything I own, counter surfing, dragging me every time we'd go for a walk, jumping on everyone they met, pottying in their crates, and barking at everything. After just a few short training sessions I have learned how to change all of this behavior. Michelle is always there to answer any questions I have and is always so full of advice and knowledge. This really does work. I recommend this to anyone who has had trouble training their dogs or just needs some tips on how to curb a certain behavior. Now I can actually breathe and enjoy my dogs instead of running around the house like a mad woman. Permalink
Isle of Palms | March 26 2012
We are loving our better behaved Moki (Carolina Dog Puppy)! All the things we learned in our first session with James have helped us already become a happy pack. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | March 26 2012
Lisa was very thorough and complete in her explanation of the training techniques. She was able to use her "dog powers" to calm down Ellie and I can learn from what she did. It was interesting, fun and Ellie and I both liked the training. On day one, Lisa gave me confidence that I can do this. I had gotten so many differing opinions that I was confused. I have hope this will work. Thanks, Lisa! Permalink
review image
Bothell | March 24 2012
I was first introduced to Bark Busters five years ago by my veternarian. My two bassett hounds were have difficulty transitioning to a new apartment and the resulting separation anxiety led to howling for hours on end. Trainer Jack Knudsen (in Redmond) was very helpful and showed me how to lead by example, that is become my dogs pack leader. At Jack's suggestion I purchased the Lifetime Service Guarantee. Fast forward five years..... I just moved into a new apartment home and again, my dogs were having a difficult time transitioning to their new digs. Remembering something about the Bark Busters' guarantee I called Jack Knudsen and was given Connie Dubois' number as I'd moved to Snohomish county and was thus out of Jack's territory. Connie was great. She called me back within minutes of my voicemail and agreed to meet with me, FREE OF CHARGE. Not only that, she stayed for TWO HOURS! Connie was very thorough and patient with me as she went over practically everything I'd learned five years earlier. She was professional, compassionate, and gave me the confidence to resume my role as pack leader. My relationship with my dogs has improved and I feel confident leaving the house now, without worrying about my dogs howling. Thank you Connie! Permalink
Denver | March 24 2012
Robin was awesome! After the first session, the same night we came home from work and our dogs stayed back from the door--and Scarlett didn't get overly exuberant. Very pleased with the Bark Buster's natural training techniques. The training was great. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 24 2012
Within the first few minutes my dog, who barked for 6 years at everything or at nothing, no longer barked or ran out the front door when someone arrived. Ten days later she barks much less and will get in he chair when someone comes to the door. She also has stopped barking at me when I go outside for a few minutes. Bark Busters training works. PERIOD! Permalink
Southfield | March 23 2012
Maril was so easy to understand. She's explain it a few different ways and then keep reviewing as needed.The dogs were already listening better and I felt more in control by the end of the first lesson. It is so great and I'm so glad my dogs aren't expecting treats for doing the things they should like sit, down. . . Of course it's always more enjoyable when the dogs start listening. And with this training they were listening right away! IT'S GREAT! To go from out of control dogs, to dogs that will sit and wait to go outside, won't rush the door and are just overall much better in just a few days. That's amazing! Permalink