Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Don & Jan L Grand Haven, Michigan | January 22 2015
Thank you for all your help. Susie is doing extremely well, and almost all of the issues have been resolved. She is walking very well on leash, and also off leash, she is now obeying our commands when the door bell rings, and most importantly, we are now able to leave her for hours at a time without coming home to a pile or a puddle, and without locking her in the mud/laundry room. I am sure that there will be challenges from time to time, but at this point we are very pleased with how well she is doing. Rest assured that we will continue working with her and dealing with the challenges that will undoubtedly occur from time to time. Thanks again. Don and Jan Lipfert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Grace & Dale W Boerne, Texas | January 22 2015
We were very impressed to see how Sugar responded immediately to training. The information presented to us was very clear. We knew after one lesson that this program would work for us and is exactly what we needed. Glad to have Phyllis as the presenter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jenny Benjamin & R
Jenny Benjamin & R Charleston, South Carolina | January 22 2015
I was referred to Bark Busters by both my vet and Charleston Animal Society. When we rescued our Lab/Golden "puppy", Rupp, he was a 70 pound stray with absolutely ZERO social skills or domestication. He was basically a wild animal. Rupp didn't know a single command (not even SIT), had never worn a leash, and had no exposure to other dogs. He also had EXTREME separation anxiety, and could not be left alone for any period of time. To say I was desperate when I called James is an understatement! Walks were virtually impossible, and we couldn't let him out of our sight for a second....admittedly, I was almost in tears daily. This service is worth every penny. In my opinion, the most valuable part is that James trained ME to train my dog. He has an awesome understanding of dog behavior and psychology, which is really the most important part of training. James is also SUPER patient. Rupp is an EXTREMELY hyper, energetic, "spirited" dog, and he requires A LOT of discipline & consistency. James has worked with us for hours, and never seems to get irritated or frustrated (like I do). Most importantly, his tips and training tools WORK, and he truly seems to care about Rupp's progress. He also doesn't use treats as training tools, which is awesome and unique. The other thing I like so much about James is that he is realistic and honest, which helps me manage my expectations for Rupp. He asked me to make a list of things I wanted to work on, and it was three pages long. Instead of cramming everything into one session, we took baby steps and the results have been AMAZING. Rupp is now crate trained, walks effortlessly on the leash (with his leader), goes to his bed on command, stays off the furniture, and has even started walking past other dogs without reacting. The list goes on and on. It has been less than three months, and we have had three sessions with James. Rupp is like a completely different dog. His progress has been unbelievable, and there is literally no way we could have gotten to this point without James. Which reminds me I need to book session #4. I would 100% recommend Bark Busters to anyone and everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Mindi J Somerset, Wisconsin | January 21 2015
Steve has been such a huge help training myself and my dogs. They have both shown tremendous improvement and it's only been a few months. We can finally have company without the dogs wanting to go after everyone. I would recommend Steve to anyone looking for a great trainer. I can't thank him enough. Mindij Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Dayal S
Dayal S Tampa, Florida | January 21 2015
I was very impressed with Jeff & Cathy's knowledge on dog behavior. I have never heard of or used most of these techniques & I must say I'm truly amazed at the positive response I'm having with Keira thus far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Marisa F Ardmore, Pennsylvania | January 21 2015
We had no idea how to begin training our puppy, Roo (3 month old, chihuahua) and after some research decided to give Donald a call. He was very accommodating with scheduling appointments as we were only able to do evenings and weekends. He was very good at explaining the best way to communicate with our puppy and really individualized the training program for, Roo. We are very grateful for Donald's help in teaching us how to be the "pack leader." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Linda S Naples, Florida | January 21 2015
I have already recommended Bark Busters to several neighbors who are dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : This lady only had the Bronze Program (Single Lesson) with Bark Busters.
review image
Rebekah & Ken C Fort Myers, Florida | January 21 2015
Each visit with Patrick has increasingly benefitted our relationship with Brooks. We are learning new ways to communicate with each other. We are always so thankful for Patrick's insight and advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out Brook's video. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GkMKhwjfpp0
Barbara R
Barbara R Milford, Connecticut | January 21 2015
My dog Freckles walked like a dream with the new WaggWalker harness! The training techniques are very useful and easy to implement. Bark Busters has been a great help with my crazy, sweet, rescue dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Chris G Easton, Connecticut | January 20 2015
Michael did a very good job teaching my wife and I how to teach our dog not to be aggressive. We still have some work to do but Michael was very responsive in setting up the appointment and the initial training did make a big improvement. We look forward to additional trainings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression