Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Carlos and Noemi C
Carlos and Noemi C Apollo Beach, Hillsborough, Florida | April 23 2019
Joanne was super helpful with our 1 year old Portuguese Water Dog - Bear! She gave us the overall training basics but then spent time with us going through exercises with Bear, targeting our specific problem areas. We have a lot of homework ahead of us but are already seeing the benefits of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Joli G greenwich, Connecticut | April 21 2019
Wow! What a difference one session with Mike makes! Our 3 dogs would frenzy bark when people would come over; they'd jump on us and our guests; and they would not come when we called them. Mike came over to our house the day before Easter and worked with us for a few hours. We had 30 people over today and our dogs didn't bark or jump and they came back to us when we called them. IT WAS AMAZING! Our family and friends couldn't believe what a difference the training made -- and especially after one session. During the session, Mike did a very thorough job educating us on the theory behind the Bark Busters method. He showed us how to correct our dogs' behavior before it escalated and also how to pre-empt it. And he gave us training tools and a suggested practice schedule. We highly recommend Mike and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you Joli! I'm so happy to have the opportunity to work with you and your pups :)
Johanna B
Johanna B Vero Beach, Florida | April 21 2019
Eye opening, very pleasant for our dog & trainee (me). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Gloria N
Gloria N Fort Pierce, Florida | April 21 2019
Very knowledgeable for us & our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Earvin L
Earvin L Deltona, Florida | April 21 2019
The ease and how quick our dog picked up the training with Johns expertise was purely amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Nice family has given this dog a great home
Dana D
Dana D Tomball, Harris, Texas | April 20 2019
We met with Bob for several hours this afternoon and were thoroughly impressed with his training. He took the time to systematically explain each technique thoroughly answering all our questions and allowing both me and my husband to practice until we felt comfortable. We saw results immediately (which I was not expecting) and know now how to communicate with our pups effectively so they know what we are asking of them. I thought my pups were going to be the exception and a hard case he might not be able to crack. His training techniques are empowering for owners while at the same time positive for the dogs. We highly recommend his services. You can tell he enjoys his work and has the knowledge and experience that produce quick results. He leaves you with an action plan for the next 5 weeks that is doable even with a busy schedule reminding you to call with any problems you encounter. I’ve tried several other training options but I have to say this is beyond a doubt the best. The fact that he comes to your house and addresses issues specific to your dog(s) environment and personality makes all the difference. It is one-on-one customized training I have not seen available anywhere else. This training is an investment worth making—we are enjoying are pups like never before! We were able to take down our two puppy gates so they can feel more a part of our family. My daughter commented “the puppies seem so happy and relaxed!” (as they are typically a bit anxious). I don’t typically write reviewed but when I’m this excited about a good product and service, I make the time to do it! Call him—you will be so pleased you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Marty B WYANDOTTE, Michigan | April 20 2019
Highly recommended, they do know their dogs, very nice to interact with and Coco is on her way to better family life along with her owners. It's a work in progress working with Coco and us every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Marty & Kathy are great students with a commitment to helping Coco be the best dog she can be. What a pleasure to work with them.
Cathy & Leo F
Cathy & Leo F Fern Park, Florida | April 20 2019
We were surprised to see just how well Sam responded to the training.We learned new ways to correct her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : thanks for enhanced pic Leo
review image
Melinda S Dallas, Dallas, Texas | April 19 2019
I was pleasantly SHOCKED!!!! We just met Mike yesterday, and within the first 15 minutes, I saw a dramatic change in Nikki and Sofie's behavior! This morning, I used Mike's techniques, and had the best morning with my dogs than I ever had!!!!! Mike is the Super Dog Trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lexi & Mario M
Lexi & Mario M Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 19 2019
John was very good with Bentley, but also showed us everything that we need to do for us to be successful even after he leaves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great people that have adopted Bentley and given him a new home