Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 87

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jane M Milford, Connecticut | December 02 2017
December 1, 2017 Richard accomplished so much in the 2 hours that he was with me and I continue to reinforce what I learned. He was so patient with me and explained everything so well. Vicki called last night with a follow-up and answered all my questions. I truly believe I am on my way to having a well mannered pup who follows my lead! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Beverlee D
Beverlee D Fort Pierce, Florida | December 02 2017
I was skeptical that just a couple of hours could make a notable difference especially with 4 large dogs. I was thrilled with the immediate response from each of the dogs. No more jumping, charging the door, counter surfing or going on the couch! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Mindy B
Mindy B Arvada, Colorado | December 02 2017
Scott is great! He taught us very helpful methods in helping to curb so much barking by our young mini Schnauzer. We continue to work with Scott and would highly recommend him to anyone needing a little help with their furry friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie E Englewood, Colorado | December 02 2017
We had our first training session with Dan a little over a week ago. He is absolutely amazing!! Our dogs were acting different almost immediately! It's clear that he LOVES dogs; it shows through his work. He comes to your house and does the training there, and rather than just teaching your dog commands, he teaches you how to train them. I was having issues in the car with my mastiff mix reacting to every little thing that moved. He would freak out and bark like crazy but not anymore!! After 1 session with Dan (and doing our homework), he now sits calmly while we drive, no matter what's happening outside! Seriously AMAZING! Thank you Dan! Can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Scott S Denverf, Colorado | December 02 2017
Through Dan's expert guidance, we made the leap to speaking dog. It took us less than 2 days to put an end to bad behaviors we have struggled with for years. Our dog now understands us. She is much more happy and so are we. After that initial success, we have moved on to other areas of training again with great results. I highly recommend Dan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
LAURA A CARY, North Carolina | December 02 2017
Our dog Oliver is a 5 year old pit bull who is lovable but has always been a little too mischevious. We were dealing with chewed up furniture, destroyed pillows, counter surfing, destruction of anything containing food (guest's luggage, christmas stockings, etc) and a high level of excitability when guests and family came to the house. I was at the end of my rope and ready to start looking for a new home for Oliver. But we decided to try one more time and we hired Jerry and Bark Busters. The transformation has truly been amazing. Jerry taught us how to more accurately interpret Oliver's behavior and to realize that he was anxious because we were always sending him mixed messages. We have learned to communicate clearly in a way that Oliver understands. We have thrown away the treat boxes, learning that Oliver was seeing us mostly as a treat dispenser and not as the humans who would take care of him and meet all his needs. The real test was over the recent holiday when the house was filled with many relatives and even one relative's dog. We worked hard at keeping a calm atmosphere and Oliver was able to stay calm and follow our lead and our commands. He was a happier dog and we are so relieved. Thank you Jerry for getting us on the right path! I would recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Madison C San Diego, California | December 01 2017
I am so happy to be writing this review! Some quick background, my fiancé and I adopted a 5 month old puppy in May. He was a rescue from Mexico and although he was sweet as can be with us, he was timid and could be unpredictable. We noticed that his fearful nature was leading to aggression- especially toward people entering our home. After a few incidences with some aggression towards visitors and people in our neighborhood, we were at a loss at what to do. Oliver showed many fear based behaviors- barking, growling and snapping at anything he deemed to be "suspicious"- a person walking by, a plastic bag blowing in the street, a broom, his own tail...Trying to take him on a walk was near impossible, he would be so afraid of everything we literally couldn't get him to move and he would shake in fear. We had already done 12 weeks of obedience training and it didn't really seem to work when he was heightened trying to protect his territory or us. I am so glad I came across Bark Busters. I spoke to Jason (Justin's assistance) and he was amazing! He spent 30 minutes on the phone listening to some of the behaviors we were observing and if Bark Buster's would be effective. I never felt pressured or like I was being sold something, he was warm and empathetic and encouraged me to think about it before committing. After reading all of the reviews we decided to book our appointment and I can't tell you how happy we are. Justin truly is the dog whisperer. He explained where Ollie's behaviors were coming from and how we could correct him to show him that we we are the leaders of the pack. I was so nervous that he would say our dog couldn't be helped and would just leave, but he asked us to trust him and let him meet Oliver. We had Oliver on leash and he began his aggressive behaviors, and responded instantly to the corrections. Justin built trust with Oliver and showed us how to encourage him. He respected our dog's fearful nature and showed us how to adjust the correction levels so they were appropriate for what he needed. By the end of the appointment Oliver just wanted Justin to pet him and play with him THIS WAS A BEHAVIOR WE HAD NEVER SEEN WITH ANYONE EXCEPT MY FIANCÉ AND I! We were absolutely blown away. We went on a walk and that dog that wouldn't move and feared everything..GONE and replaced with a happy-go-lucky tail waggin' dog that followed all direction and corrections. All of this after 1 appointment! If you are in a similar situation, don't hesitate! Book now! It was worth every penny. I can't wait to continue our lessons and give our dog the relaxing life he deserves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Megan C
Megan C Naples, Florida | December 01 2017
Amazing! Amazing results thus far! Very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely year-old lab-beagle-collie mix had only one follow-up lesson at the time this Owner had submitted this review. We are conducting our second follow-up lesson on Naples Greenway in December. As trainers, we are both very pleased with Charlie's progress. He is a much calmer dog. :-)
review image
Emily L San Tan Valley, Arizona | December 01 2017
If anyone can help you feel more confident in training your dog it's, Kristyn!! I saw immediate changes in my dogs obedience and behavior. She is a dog whisperer!! My 3 year old even says "she's AMAZING!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Melody S Fulshear, Texas | December 01 2017
Excellent experience! Our dogs immediately took to the training lesson. It was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting