Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 87

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cyndi S Richmond, Texas | November 26 2017
Flabbergasted at the speed in change of behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : On the scale of 5 excellent to 1 poor, for the question "Did you observe noticeable results by the end of the training?", Cyndi created a box for 6.
Christina T
Christina T Naples, Florida | November 25 2017
Has never been better on a leash. Both me and my dog enjoy the time together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : 1-year old male GSD Mix enrolled in our Silver (one year guarantee) program, who has responded superbly with his Owner to our training.
Barb G
Barb G Naples, Florida | November 25 2017
I can not believe the difference in both dogs. Truly amazing. The house is so quiet now, as compared to the incessant loud barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required for this dog.
review image
Natalia W Lemon Grove, California | November 25 2017
We just had our second training session with Justin and it's hard to explain what this has meant for us. Here's a little background. We purchased our dream dog, a gorgeous pick of the litter springer spaniel. She was meant for a life of show but had the terrible luck of having her parents be aggressive with her which in the dog world is about as traumatic of an experience as you can have. This went on for 4.5 months so by the time we got her, her dog aggression was out of control. She attacked our senior cocker spaniel any time I pet her or if she went near her food or toys and any other dog she would see she would instantly want to attack and I'm talking straight for the face and neck until she saw blood. I have never seen a puppy be so aggressive in my life. It was heartbreaking and so stressful to live in fear of when she'd snap at our other dogs and not know if we'd ever be able to live in harmony. Enter Justin- the most mellow, positive energy, ray of sunshine you'll ever meet. Instantly the room changes because the dog knows someone is in charge now and she relaxes knowing it's no longer her job to protect the pack. He explains to us how she came from trauma and I got her right after the trauma of losing our 10 year old Tibetan terrier so together we were the perfect mess of wanting to save each other but instead creating unstable havoc. It was time to teach her that she was safe with her new leaders and that although I was unstable when I got her it was not her job to protect me or the home or anything. It takes a minute to understand that everything we do as humans with nothing but the best intentions actually hurts our animals in these situations. The second you implement the BAH and you start with corrections the dog instantly starts looking to you for guidance and the transformation almost makes you feel like an idiot because the science behind it is so simple. You are now communicating with your dog like a dog instead of trying to have them know how to understand human. Back to today. The scene is the Little Italy farmers market where there's a million dogs and people. Showing leadership we walk by everyone with no attacks because I'm in control. Here's the real kicker, we are working the Justin's perfect boy Luca who is the example of a calm , submissive, respectful dog. Addie is shy and fearful but every block she is learning to gain confidence and trust in us and in Luca. By the end of the hour we are chatting on a corner and Addie keeps checking Luca out. She's on her back getting a belly rub and he comes to sniff her and she puts out a paw to his face to engage in play. In my head harp music plays, white doves fly and in real life I start crying because to see her do that instead of trying to rip him open is an experience that couldn't really be felt in any other way other than raw emotion. You know what makes you feel right about a situation like that? When your trainer has tears in his eyes knowing what just happened and what he did for a family that just weeks ago was so broken. I can't sell this service any more genuinely than this. I'll be completely transparent, when I first called bark busters the price took me back and I said no way. It took 2 weeks of bloody attacks to hit rock bottom and decide that's what budgeting and credit cards are for. After today I'd hand over my home and car keys for such effective training, in a heartbeat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Ashley H
Ashley H DeLeon Springs, Florida | November 24 2017
Nice & Simple commands, easy to understand great demonstration. Dogs responded quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Helen S Orange City, Florida | November 24 2017
John was professional and knowledgeable. He worked miracles with our Lacey. We are so pleased with this training session. Would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Pat R
Pat R Stuart, Florida | November 24 2017
I'm thrilled with the outcome of just one session! I'm quite determined to follow through!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Sheri D
Sheri D West Palm Beach, Florida | November 24 2017
Enlightening regarding dog behavior. Different scenarios to help us feel more comfortable and confident including putting collars on dogs which we couldn't do before as we would be bitten! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kaylee S Fort Pierce, Florida | November 24 2017
My dog had several behavioral issues including jumping, barking, pulling on lead and aggression towards other animals. During our training session, all of these behaviors were addressed and Piper is like a completely different dog. I am amazed and extremely pleased. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jeff G San Diego, California | November 23 2017
I honestly don't even know where to begin. We rescued a puppy at 10 weeks old from Tennessee who over the years (he's now 6) has developed fear aggression and territorial issues. We had worked with a number of trainers over his life thus far, and after he was attacked by 3 dogs in 2015, we were told that we just needed to adjust and "manage" his behavior. That meant, if anyone came over to our house, he needed to be crated in our bedroom with the door shut. We heard about Justin on a community message board and decided to give it a try. Justin arrived on time and from the minute they walked through our front door, everything changed! There was no judgement on what we had or hadn't done for Rocky, only tips and tools to help us going forward. It was amazing to see the transformation in Rocky from a stressed out, red zone dog to a calm, "in vacation mode" dog. Justin and Mike helped us see that Rocky just needed to learn that he didn't need to be the protector or the leader and at the end of our session, Rocky was actually laying down in his bed in the living room which all of us talked and moved around! Before they came, he couldn't have even been in the same room with us. Bark Busters (and Justin!) have given us and Rocky a new lease on life and for that we are so grateful! Take it from someone who has spent years and a lot of money trying to fix the symptoms - hiring Bark Busters is the best investment we've ever made! Thank you Justin :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling