Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Doug E Naples, Collier, Florida | May 02 2021
We have been so blessed to have John and Elizabeth as our trainer(s) for our sweet Lizzie. The first time John met Lizzie, we knew 100% that he was her friend and trainer. John is compassionate, caring, loving and especially funny. I HIGHLY recommend John and Elizabeth for all your traning needs. Our four-legged girl is a rescue who had quite a lot of issues with socialization and lead pulling. John has helped tremendously and given us the tools to assist in training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you So Much Doug. I hope that y'all have settled into some sense of normalcy and Covid has left you alone. Thank you for this review and, as always, please give that beautiful girl a hug for me.
Lorretta O
Lorretta O Salem, Alabama | May 02 2021
When Theresa came to our house she was very professional and she let Root get use to her. We learned a lot today and so did Root! It amazed me the techniques that Theresa showed us, how well Root listened and responded to them. I am so glad that I called Bark Busters and got Theresa as our trainer. Don and Loretta Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tracy M
Tracy M Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | May 01 2021
Patrick is excellent! I learned so much during first lesson! We worked in claiming front door, walking on leash, barking and so much more. My goal is working towards the Green zone for daily living! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Anna B
Anna B Lake Mary, Florida | May 01 2021
John was patient, explained what we needed to do to train our dog through demonstration and then letting us take the lead. We feel empowered to keep working with our puppy to make him a great member of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kristianne M Irvine, California | May 01 2021
We had a great session with Marc. He is really knowledgeable and definitely speaks dog. Leroy and hooch are already better dogs after one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : It was really great to see Leroy and hooch respond very well to the training, Kristianne is already seeing some results with her pups. I am looking forward to following up to see the progress. It was a great sign to see Leroy starting to relax in the home again.
Jan E
Jan E Dadeville, Alabama | April 30 2021
The trainer answered my call and my puppy was in training the very next day. I learned so much with my pet. I can see with a little effort I can have a wonderfully behaved pet and we will all be happy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Dianna H San Clemente, California | April 30 2021
The session was incredible I saw immediate changes in Mocha's Behavior and saw how effective the training method is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Dianna was very pleased with our first session and Mocha was a quick learner. Now that Dianna has the tools to continue working with her pup I am really looking forward to seeing the progress that they make together.
review image
Roberta D Lakewood, Colorado | April 29 2021
Scott is a miracle worker! My 4 year old Cocker Spaniel was a barker and a howler. Notice I said WAS! After one visit I truly can say that behavior is gone. Ruby and I loved Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Carol Z Bowie, Prince George's, Maryland | April 29 2021
I have a golden doodle that has some fear based aggression issues. I was really beginning to feel trapped by the dog because I can’t have people come into my home without locking him away, can’t walk him without him lunging and getting overly excited by other dogs etc. One 3 hour session with Ben last night and Barnabas woke up today a better dog. The change we saw in him with the techniques Ben taught us were almost immediate. I know we have lots of work to do to keep Barnabas on track and get him to be the dog we always wanted but it will be worth it. Today Barnabas woke up on a different path and so did I. I finally feel like it’s going to be possible to have people in my home or walk my dog without fear. I am looking forward to showing Ben our progress in the upcoming weeks and learning more from him as time goes on. If you have an aggressive dog are feeling trapped and at the end of your rope give Ben a call. It will be worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Kathie B
Kathie B laguna hills, Colorado | April 29 2021
The training was very informative and extremely helpful in controlling my puppy from jumping and biting me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Today when we met and worked with Barba she was very worried about her puppy behavior when we arrived and she was thinking about getting rid of her pup. After working threw a few exercises she was able to see an imitate difference. She was very please and her pup is responsive and very quite we will be following up with her and his progress in the future.