Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples, Florida | June 28 2013
Dozer is not being anywhere near as fearful or aggressive than before Bark Busters came. It's exciting because we know he feels safe and happier! It is awesome that Dozer innately knows what Bark Busters teaches. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters! In summary, Bark Busters is great and I will use them to train dogs we have in the future also because it works. Permalink
review image
Naples, Florida | June 28 2013
I was amazed at how fast my dog responded, and I found the whole training experience to be both interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Karen A
Karen A Braceville, Illinois | June 28 2013
The training techniques were very easy to understand and to follow. The information was very good. I have already recommended John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Elizabeth A Columbia, South Carolina | June 28 2013
It has been a wonderful experience and Bruce has certainly saved us all !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sharon P Coventry, Pennsylvania | June 27 2013
Jeri was very good at explaining the techniques. Muffin is a calmer and much happier dog. Since Muffin was 5 years old we were not sure she would take to the training. We are very pleased and Jeri was very helpful! Muffin is doing so well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tamarin M Colorado Springs, Colorado | June 27 2013
Ryan had a friendly, easy style of training. He was a pleasure to have in my home and certainly a soothing influence. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Fort Myers, Florida | June 26 2013
Patrick related it (used analogies of the Bark Buster method) to our individual careers and schooling. We were thrilled with the noticeable results at the end of just one, two hour lesson. The Bark Buster method makes perfect sense. We loved that it was in our own home and our pet's comfortable environment. We recommend Bark Busters because it gives immediate improvements and more control over our home. Patrick was great and it was a pleasure doing business with him. Permalink
review image
Boulder, Colorado | June 26 2013
Andrea is absolutely WONDERFUL! She has completely changed our relationship with our dog, Bacon. We called Andrea to help Bacon with his protectiveness and Andrea helped us to understand why Bacon was acting the way he was and break the habits. She also gave us some tips to train Bacon even further. She is fantastic and worth every cent. I recommend Andrea to all dog owners without reservation! THANK YOU ANDREA! THANK YOU BARK BUSTERS! Permalink
Natalie K
Natalie K Auburn Hills, Michigan | June 26 2013
I SAW IMMEDIATE CHANGES AND IMPROVEMENTS, AND FELT RELIEF! It was enjoyable to listen and learn; very easy to follow. [Results] were almost immediate! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
South Beloit, Illinois | June 25 2013
I have a 2 1/2 year old Siberian Husky named Kado! He was by all means the boss of the house! He listened when he wanted to and would respond to you by barking when you tried to discipline you! I called Greg after having a baby that he would on occasion get too rough with by not knowing his own strength and almost harmed by getting too wild and being jumpy around her while she was crawling around the house. It also happened after spending many nights at the backdoor at 4am waiting for him to come inside because he would not listen to me to come in! I was somewhat optimistic when Greg first came because he did the "bah"/growl and Kado barked repeatedly at him and began to howl! As my boyfriend and I (another part of the problem was he never was consistent with training Kado) listened to strategies for Kado to listen with "bah", he was beginning to listen, not jump, not be rough, and relax by sitting in a dog bed I'd had for years but that he'd never sit in! Greg worked wonders on Kado and truly trained us on how to get Kado to listen! He taught us about consistency in training, body language, and how to talk to Kado! Kado now comes inside when called, isn't wild around our daughter, doesn't respond by howling, and is truly much more of a happy dog with us not stressed out about his behavior! I would strongly recommend Greg, he has done wonders for Kado and our family and is such a wonderful person to work with! He is also so kind by checking in and providing new handouts or suggestions! Thanks Greg for all you've done with Kado and our family :) Permalink